Skip to main content

Leadership Team

Meet the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Center (IEC) leadership team.

Photo of Richard Adams

Richard Adams

Director

Richard Adams is the director of the IEC. In this role, he oversees the Wells Fargo Innovation Incubator and the Shell GameChanger AcceleratorTM Powered by NREL. His team also conducts the NREL Industry Growth Forum and manages the Investor Advisory Board. He also manages programs dedicated to regional and national incubators and the clean energy and cleantech startup communities.

Richard.Adams@nrel.gov | 303-275-3051

Photo of Trish Cozart

Trish Cozart

Group Manager, IN2 Program Manager

Trish Cozart is the group manager of the IEC. Within the center, Cozart also manages the Wells Fargo Innovation Incubator, a $50-million-dollar program dedicated to speeding early-stage cleantech companies to market.

Trish.Cozart@nrel.gov | 303-275-3682

Photo of Kate Moore

Kate Moore

Strategic Partnerships

Kate Moore manages strategic partnerships on behalf of the IEC. Prior to this role, Kate managed the Wells Fargo Innovation Incubator program, NREL’s Investor Advisory Board, and the annual Industry Growth Forum.

Kate.Moore@nrel.gov | 303-275-4471

Name Position Email Phone
Colantonio, J.A. Project Leader JA.Colantonio@nrel.gov 303-384-7351
Curtiss, Shelly Program Manager – Energy I-Corps Shelly.Curtiss@nrel.gov 303-384-7856
Dunn, Rexann Program Manager – Small Business Rexann.Dunn@nrel.gov 303-275-4322 
Duran, Adam   Program Manager – Shell Gamechanger Accelerator Powered by NREL Adam.Duran@nrel.gov  303-275-4586
Ebbitt, Sheila Event Coordinator – Industry Growth Forum Sheila.Ebbitt@nrel.gov 303-275-3715
Gross, Megan Project Manager Megan.Gross@nrel.gov 303-275-3650
Gutcher, Wendy Administrative Associate Wendy.Gutcher@nrel.gov 303-275-3053
Ihly, Rachelle Project Manager Rachelle.Ihly@nrel.gov 303-275-4060
McCabe, Tonya Project Manager Tonya.McCabe@nrel.gov 303-275-3038 
Miller, Hannah Communications Hannah.Miller@nrel.gov 303-275-3671 
Ott, Kimberlee Project Manager Kimberlee.Ott@nrel.gov 303-275-3168
Richardson, Katie Project Manager Katie.Richardson@nrel.gov 303-275-4788
Theis, Kristi Communications Lead Kristi.Theis@nrel.gov 303-275-3652
Wadsack, Karin Program Manager – Tribal Energy Karin.Wadsack@nrel.gov