Energy Analysis Research Staff

Learn about the expertise and technical skills of the energy analysis research staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone
Ardani, Kristen Group Manager III-Market Research Analysis Kristen.Ardani@nrel.gov 303-384-6461
Atnoorkar, Swaroop Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Swaroop.Atnoorkar@nrel.gov 303-275-4216
Awara, Sarah Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Sarah.Awara@nrel.gov 303-384-6454
Badgett, Alex Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Alex.Badgett@nrel.gov 303-384-7875
Bain, Dominique Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Dominique.Bain@nrel.gov 303-384-7414
Barrows, Clayton Researcher V-Model Engineering Clayton.Barrows@nrel.gov 303-275-3921
Bench Reese, Samantha Senior Engineer/Analyst Samantha.Reese@nrel.gov 303-275-3062
Bhatt, Arpit Bioenergy Process Analysis Engineer Arpit.Bhatt@nrel.gov 303-275-4613
Bilello, Daniel Center Director I-Technical Dan.Bilello@nrel.gov 303-384-7461
Bowen, Thomas Researcher II Thomas.Bowen@nrel.gov 303-275-3740
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Brodt-Giles, Deborah Group Manager Advanced Data Analytics & Tools Debbie.Brodt.giles@nrel.gov 303-275-4440
Brown, Craig Systems Integration Technical Lead Craig.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3204
Brown, Maxwell Senior Energy Systems Modeler Maxwell.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3049
Burton, Robin Researcher III-Policy Analysis Robin.Burton@nrel.gov 303-384-7536
Bush, Brian Principal Scientist – Systems Engineering Brian.Bush@nrel.gov 303-384-7472
Buster, Grant Data Engineer Grant.Buster@nrel.gov 303-275-4085
Oliveira, Ricardo Researcher III-Geospatial Science Ricardo.Oliveira@nrel.gov 303-275-3272
Carpenter, Birdie Researcher V-Environmental Engineering Alberta.Carpenter@nrel.gov 303-275-4232
Chernyakhovskiy, Ilya Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Ilya.Chernyakhovskiy@nrel.gov 303-275-4306
Cochran, Jaquelin Center Director I-Technical Jaquelin.Cochran@nrel.gov 303-275-3766
Cohen, Stuart Researcher IV-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Cole, Wesley Researcher IV-Model Engineering Wesley.Cole@nrel.gov 720-391-4897
Cook, Jeff Renewable Energy Policy and Market Analyst Jeff.Cook@nrel.gov 303-275-3676
Cowiestoll, Brady Researcher IV-Model Engineering Brady.Cowiestoll@nrel.gov 303-275-4104
Cox, Sadie Senior Researcher V Sadie.Cox@nrel.gov 303-384-7391
Curtis, Taylor Legal and Regulatory Analyst Taylor.Curtis@nrel.gov 303-275-4481
Denholm, Paul Principal Energy Analyst Paul.Denholm@nrel.gov 303-384-7488
Dhulipala, Surya Chandan Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Suryachandan.Dhulipala@nrel.gov 303-275-3127
Doris, Elizabeth Laboratory Program Manager I-Policy Analysis Elizabeth.Doris@nrel.gov 303-384-7489
Eberle, Annika Research Engineer - Modeling and Analysis Annika.Eberle@nrel.gov 303-384-6932
Engel-Cox, Jill Center Director I-Technical Jill.EngelCox@nrel.gov 303-275-3761
English, Christine Researcher IV-Biological Science Christine.English@nrel.gov 303-384-7462
Fekete, Emily Researcher II-Policy Analysis Emily.Fekete@nrel.gov 303-384-6645
Flores-Espino, Francisco Energy Analyst, Markets and Policy Francisco.Flores@nrel.gov 303-384-7385
Frazier, Will Electricity Grid Modeler and Analyst Will.Frazier@nrel.gov 303-384-6488
Frew, Bethany Researcher IV-Model Engineering Bethany.Frew@nrel.gov 303-275-3819
Gagnon, Pieter Senior Energy Systems Researcher Pieter.Gagnon@nrel.gov 303-275-4910
Garcia, Anna Business Support-Executive Assistant Anna.Garcia@nrel.gov 303-275-4607
Ghosh, Tapajyoti Researcher III-Environmental Engineering Tapajyoti.Ghosh@nrel.gov 303-384-6840
Gilroy, Nicholas Researcher III-Geospatial Science Nicholas.Gilroy@nrel.gov 303-384-7354
Gu, Jianli Researcher III-Cloud Systems Engineering Jianli.Gu@nrel.gov 303-275-4209
Guo, Nongchao Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Nongchao.Guo@nrel.gov 303-384-7246
Hale, Elaine Senior Research Engineer Elaine.Hale@nrel.gov 303-384-7812
Hanes, Rebecca Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Rebecca.Hanes@nrel.gov 303-275-4397
Hardison, Rob Markets and Policy Researcher Rob.Hardison@nrel.gov 303-275-4989
Harrison-Atlas, Dylan Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Dylan.HarrisonAtlas@nrel.gov 303-384-7427
Heath, Garvin Distinguished Member of the Research Staff Garvin.Heath@nrel.gov 303-384-7460
Heeter, Jenny Researcher V-Market Research Analysis Jenny.Heeter@nrel.gov 303-275-4366
Heimiller, Donna Sr. Geospatial Data Scientist Donna.Heimiller@nrel.gov 303-275-4667
Hernandez, Stephanie Manager I-Business Analysis Stephanie.Hernandez@nrel.gov 303-384-6607
Hettinger, Dylan Geospatial Data Scientist Dylan.Hettinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3750
Huggins, Jay Researcher IV-Software Development Jay.Huggins@nrel.gov 303-275-4349
Hurlbut, David Researcher VI-Economic/Financial Analysis David.Hurlbut@nrel.gov 303-384-7334
Inman, Danny Researcher V-Environmental Science Daniel.Inman@nrel.gov 303-275-4997
Jadun, Paige Researcher III-Systems Engineering Paige.Jadun@nrel.gov 303-384-6887
Jorgenson, Jennie Researcher IV-Model Engineering Jennie.Jorgenson@nrel.gov 303-275-3103
Joshi, Mohit Energy Systems Modeler & Analyst Mohit.Joshi@nrel.gov 303-384-6596
Keyser, David Economist David.Keyser@nrel.gov 303-275-3201
Krishnamurthy, Dheepak Distribution System Researcher Dheepak.Krishnamurthy@nrel.gov 303-384-7394
Lamers, Patrick Researcher IV-Decision Support Analysis Patrick.Lamers@nrel.gov 303-384-7625
Langle, Nick UX Engineer / Performance & Human-Computer Interaction Development Nicholas.Langle@nrel.gov 303-275-3775
Levie, Daniel Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Daniel.Levie@nrel.gov 303-384-6207
Levine, Aaron Senior Legal and Regulatory Analyst Aaron.Levine@nrel.gov 303-275-3855
Lewis, John Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering John.Lewis@nrel.gov 303-275-3021
Lockshin, Jane Researcher II-Geospatial Science Jane.Lockshin@nrel.gov
Logan, Jeff Chief Analyst Jeffrey.Logan@nrel.gov 303-384-7474
Lopez, Anthony Researcher V-Geospatial Science Anthony.Lopez@nrel.gov 303-275-3688
Macknick, Jordan Researcher V-Environmental Science Jordan.Macknick@nrel.gov 303-275-3828
Maclaurin, Galen Group Manager III-Data Science Galen.Maclaurin@nrel.gov 303-275-3846
Mai, Trieu Senior Energy Analyst Trieu.Mai@nrel.gov 303-384-7566
Margolis, Robert Senior Energy Analyst Robert.Margolis@nrel.gov 202-488-2222
Mayernik, Jack Project Manager IV-Research Support John.Mayernik@nrel.gov 202-488-2209
McCall, James Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering James.McCall@nrel.gov 303-275-3759
McMillan, Colin Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Colin.McMillan@nrel.gov 202-488-2251
Miara, Ariel Energy, Water and Environment Research Analyst Ariel.Miara@nrel.gov 303-384-6298
Milbrandt, Anelia Senior Research Analyst Anelia.Milbrandt@nrel.gov 303-275-4633
Mooney, Meghan Researcher III-Geospatial Science Meghan.Mooney@nrel.gov 303-384-7315
Mukkamala, Saikrishna Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Saikrishna.Mukkamala@nrel.gov 303-275-3625
Murphy, Caitlin Senior Energy Policy Analyst Caitlin.Murphy@nrel.gov 303-275-4716
Murphy, Sinnott Researcher III-Model Engineering Sinnott.Murphy@nrel.gov 303-384-6991
Newes, Emily Group Manager III-Decision Support Analysis Emily.Newes@nrel.gov 303-275-3802
Nicholson, Scott Researcher III-Chemical Engineering Scott.Nicholson@nrel.gov 303-275-3897
Novacheck, Josh Researcher IV-Model Engineering Joshua.Novacheck@nrel.gov 303-275-3269
Palchak, David Group Manager II-Model Engineering David.Palchak@nrel.gov 303-384-7456
Popovich, Neil Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Neil.Popovich@nrel.gov 303-275-3074
Roberts, Billy Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Billy.Roberts@nrel.gov 303-275-3824
Rose, Amy Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Amy.Rose@nrel.gov 303-275-3182
Rosenlieb, Evan Researcher III-Geospatial Science Evan.Rosenlieb@nrel.gov 303-275-4098
Rossol, Michael Researcher IV-Data Science Michael.Rossol@nrel.gov 303-275-3680
Ruth, Mark Group Manager III-Environmental Science Mark.Ruth@nrel.gov 303-384-6874
Salyer, Dani Professional III-Program Coordinator Dani.Salyer@nrel.gov 303-384-7439
Sandor, Debra Project Manager IV-Research Debra.Sandor@nrel.gov 303-275-3029
Schwab, Amy Senior Project Leader Amy.Schwab@nrel.gov 303-384-6235
Schwarz, Marty Researcher II-Model Engineering Marty.Schwarz@nrel.gov 303-275-4482
Shah, Monisha Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Monisha.Shah@nrel.gov 202-488-2229
Sittler, Lauren Researcher II-Environmental Engineering Lauren.Sittler@nrel.gov 303-384-6217
Sky, Haiku Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Haiku.Sky@nrel.gov 303-384-7464
Smith, Ligia Legal and Regulatory Analyst II Ligia.Smith@nrel.gov 303-275-4873
Speer, Bethany Researcher IV-Decision Support Analysis Bethany.Speer@nrel.gov 303-384-7421
Steinberg, Daniel Senior Researcher and Group Manager--Economics and Forecasting Daniel.Steinberg@nrel.gov 303-275-4287
Stephen, Gord Grid Systems Research Engineer Gord.Stephen@nrel.gov 303-384-7317
Sun, Yinong Energy Systems Modeler and Analyst Yinong.Sun@nrel.gov 303-275-4018
Taverna, Nicole Geothermal Data Analyst Nicole.Taverna@nrel.gov 303-275-3732
Upasani, Shubhankar Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Shubhankar.Upasani@nrel.gov 303-384-7032
Uriarte, Caroline Project Manager III-Research Caroline.Uriarte@nrel.gov 303-275-4292
Vimmerstedt, Laura Researcher V-Systems Engineering Laura.Vimmerstedt@nrel.gov 303-384-7346
Waechter, Katy Researcher II-Geospatial Science Katy.Waechter@nrel.gov 303-275-4610
Weber, Elizabeth Project Manager III-Research Support Elizabeth.Weber@nrel.gov 303-275-4498
Weers, Jon Lead Technologist and Data Systems Architect Jon.Weers@nrel.gov 303-275-3701
White, Camille Project Controller Camille.White@nrel.gov 303-384-6229
Williams, Juliana Energy Markets and Policy Specialist Juliana.Williams@nrel.gov 303-384-6119
Williams, Travis Researcher II-Geospatial Science Travis.Williams@nrel.gov 303-275-3798
Zhang, Yi Min Researcher IV-Environmental Engineering Yimin.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-275-3258
Zhou, Ella Senior Modeling Engineer Ella.Zhou@nrel.gov 303-275-3293
Zimny-Schmitt, Daniel Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Daniel.ZimnySchmitt@nrel.gov 303-275-4661