Skip to main content

Energy Analysis Research Staff

Dan Bilello

Daniel Bilello

Center Director I-Technical

Over the last two decades, Dan's work has centered on the dual challenges of addressing sustainable development and climate change in both the international and domestic arenas.

Dan.Bilello@nrel.gov | 303-384-7461

Name Position Email Phone        
Akar, Sertac Energy Analyst - Geothermal Sertac.Akar@nrel.gov 303-275-3725
Augustine, Chad Researcher V-Systems Engineering Chad.Augustine@nrel.gov 303-384-7382
Bahl, Michael Researcher IV-Software Development Michael.Bahl@nrel.gov 303-275-4464
Barrows, Clayton Researcher IV-Model Engineering Clayton.Barrows@nrel.gov 303-275-3921
Beiter, Philipp Energy Markets and Policy Analyst Philipp.Beiter@nrel.gov 303-275-4383
Bench Reese, Samantha Senior CEMAC Engineer Samantha.Reese@nrel.gov 303-275-3062
Bhatt, Arpit Bioenergy Process Analysis Engineer Arpit.Bhatt@nrel.gov 303-275-4613
Bielen, Dave Energy and Environmental Policy Analyst David.Bielen@nrel.gov 303-275-4921
Bilello, Daniel Center Director I-Technical Dan.Bilello@nrel.gov 303-384-7461
Bird, Lori Principal Energy Analyst Lori.Bird@nrel.gov 303-384-7412
Blair, Nate Group Manager - System Modeling and Geospatial Data Science Nate.Blair@nrel.gov 303-384-7426
Bloom, Aaron Group Manager III-Decision Support Analysis Aaron.Bloom@nrel.gov 303-384-7032
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Brodt-Giles, Deborah Group Manager III-Data Science Debbie.Brodt.giles@nrel.gov 303-275-4440
Brown, Maxwell Energy system modeler Maxwell.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3049
Bush, Brian Researcher VI-Systems Engineering Brian.Bush@nrel.gov 303-384-7472
Oliveira, Ricardo Researcher II-Geospatial Science Ricardo.Oliveira@nrel.gov 303-275-3272
Carpenter, Birdie Researcher IV-Environmental Engineering Alberta.Carpenter@nrel.gov 303-275-4232
Cherny, Ilya Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Ilya.Chernyakhovskiy@nrel.gov 303-275-4306
Cochran, Jaquelin Group Manager III-Decision Support Analysis Jaquelin.Cochran@nrel.gov 303-275-3766
Cohen, Stuart Researcher IV-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Cole, Wesley Researcher IV-Model Engineering Wesley.Cole@nrel.gov
Cook, Jeff Renewable Energy Policy and Market Analyst Jeff.Cook@nrel.gov 303-275-3676
Cox, Sadie Researcher IV-Decision Support Analysis Sadie.Cox@nrel.gov 303-384-7391
Curtis, Taylor Legal and Regulatory Analyst Taylor.Curtis@nrel.gov 303-275-4481
Das, Paritosh Researcher II-Model Engineering Paritosh.Das@nrel.gov 303-275-3281
Denholm, Paul Principal Energy Analyst Paul.Denholm@nrel.gov 303-384-7488
DiOrio, Nicholas Software Engineer Nicholas.Diorio@nrel.gov 303-384-7359
Eberle, Annika Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Annika.Eberle@nrel.gov 303-384-6932
English, Christine Senior Scientist Christine.English@nrel.gov 303-384-7462
Eurek, Kelly Researcher III-Model Engineering Kelly.Eurek@nrel.gov 303-275-4289
Feldman, David Researcher IV-Economic/Financial Analysis David.Feldman@nrel.gov
Flores-Espino, Francisco Energy Analyst, Markets and Policy Francisco.Flores@nrel.gov 303-384-7385
Freeman, Janine Senior Engineer Janine.Freeman@nrel.gov 303-275-4694
Frew, Bethany Researcher III-Model Engineering Bethany.Frew@nrel.gov 303-275-3819
Fu, Ran Researcher IV-Economic/Financial Analysis Ran.Fu@nrel.gov 303-384-7522
Gagnon, Pieter Engineering Analyst of Energy Policy and Technoeconomics Pieter.Gagnon@nrel.gov 303-275-4910
Gesick, Josh Senior Engineer Josh.Gesick@nrel.gov 303-275-3797
Gilroy, Nicholas Geospatial Data Scientist II Nicholas.Gilroy@nrel.gov 303-384-7354
Gray-Hann, Pamela Project Support Specialist Pamela.Gray.hann@nrel.gov 303-275-4626
Grue, Nicholas Researcher III-Geospatial Science Nick.Grue@nrel.gov 303-384-7278
Hale, Elaine Researcher V-Model Engineering Elaine.Hale@nrel.gov 303-384-7812
Hanes, Rebecca Modeling and Analysis Engineer Rebecca.Hanes@nrel.gov 303-275-4397
Harrison-Atlas, Dylan Geospatial Data Scientist III Dylan.HarrisonAtlas@nrel.gov 303-384-7427
Heath, Garvin Senior Scientist Garvin.Heath@nrel.gov 303-384-7460
Heeter, Jenny Senior Energy Analyst Jenny.Heeter@nrel.gov 303-275-4366
Heimiller, Donna Sr. Geospatial Data Scientist Donna.Heimiller@nrel.gov 303-275-4667
Hettinger, Dylan Geospatial Data Scientist Dylan.Hettinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3750
Horowitz, Kelsey Researcher III-Systems Engineering Kelsey.Horowitz@nrel.gov 303-275-4347
Hotchkiss, Eliza Project Manager IV-Research Eliza.Hotchkiss@nrel.gov 303-384-7309
Hudman, Melissa Professional I-Project Administrator Melissa.Hudman@nrel.gov 303-384-7985
Huggins, Jay Researcher IV-Software Development Jay.Huggins@nrel.gov 303-275-4349
Hurlbut, David Researcher VI-Economic/Financial Analysis David.Hurlbut@nrel.gov 303-384-7334
Inman, Danny Researcher IV-Environmental Science Daniel.Inman@nrel.gov 303-275-4997
Jadun, Paige Energy Systems Modeling Engineer Paige.Jadun@nrel.gov 303-384-6887
Jenne, Dale Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Jorgenson, Jennie Researcher IV-Model Engineering Jennie.Jorgenson@nrel.gov 303-275-3103
Katz, Jessica Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Jessica.Katz@nrel.gov 303-275-4330
Keyser, David Economist David.Keyser@nrel.gov 303-275-3201
Krishnamurthy, Dheepak Distribution System Researcher Dheepak.Krishnamurthy@nrel.gov 303-384-7394
Kurup, Parthiv CSP Cost and Systems Analyst Parthiv.Kurup@nrel.gov 303-275-4013
Kwasnik, Ted Researcher III-Geospatial Science Ted.Kwasnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4916
Langle, Nick Researcher III-Software Development Nicholas.Langle@nrel.gov 303-275-3775
Lantz, Eric Manager II-Program Management Research Eric.Lantz@nrel.gov 303-384-7418
LeComte, Karla Business Support III-Administrative Associate Karla.Lecomte@nrel.gov 303-384-7537
Levine, Aaron Senior Legal and Regulatory Analyst Aaron.Levine@nrel.gov 303-275-3855
Lewis, John Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering John.Lewis@nrel.gov 303-275-3021
Logan, Jeff Chief Analyst Jeffrey.Logan@nrel.gov 303-384-7474
Macknick, Jordan Energy-Water-Land Lead Analyst Jordan.Macknick@nrel.gov 303-275-3828
Maclaurin, Galen Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Galen.Maclaurin@nrel.gov 303-275-3846
Mai, Trieu Researcher V-Model Engineering Trieu.Mai@nrel.gov 303-384-7566
Mann, Margaret Transportation Infrastructure Team Lead Margaret.Mann@nrel.gov 303-275-2921
Margolis, Robert Senior Energy Analyst Robert.Margolis@nrel.gov 202-488-2222
Mayernik, Jack Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis John.Mayernik@nrel.gov 202-488-2209
Mayyas, Ahmad Researcher III-Systems Engineering Ahmad.Mayyas@nrel.gov 303-384-7446
McCabe, Kevin Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Kevin.McCabe@nrel.gov 303-275-3183
McCall, James Researcher III-Systems Engineering James.McCall@nrel.gov 303-275-3759
McLaren, Joyce Researcher V-Market Research Analysis Joyce.Mclaren@nrel.gov 303-384-7362
McMillan, Colin Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Colin.McMillan@nrel.gov 202-488-2251
Milbrandt, Anelia Researcher IV-Geoscience Anelia.Milbrandt@nrel.gov 303-275-4633
Mooney, Meghan Geospatial Data Scientist II Meghan.Mooney@nrel.gov 303-384-7315
Mukkamala, Saikrishna Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Saikrishna.Mukkamala@nrel.gov 303-275-3625
Murphy, Caitlin Senior Energy Policy Analyst Caitlin.Murphy@nrel.gov 303-275-4716
Newes, Emily Group Manager II-Decision Support Analysis Emily.Newes@nrel.gov 303-275-3802
Nicholson, Scott Researcher I-Chemical Engineering Scott.Nicholson@nrel.gov 303-275-3897
Novacheck, Josh Researcher IV-Model Engineering Joshua.Novacheck@nrel.gov 303-275-3269
O'Connell, Matthew Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Matthew.Oconnell@nrel.gov 303-384-7445
OShaughnessy, Eric Researcher II-Market Research Analysis Eric.Oshaughnessy@nrel.gov 303-275-4878
Palchak, David Researcher IV-Model Engineering David.Palchak@nrel.gov 303-384-7456
Popovich, Neil Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Neil.Popovich@nrel.gov 303-275-3074
Porro, Gian Laboratory Program Manager II-Decision Support Analysis Gian.Porro@nrel.gov 303-384-7530
Rager, David Senior Cloud Computing Site Reliability Engineer David.Rager@nrel.gov 303-275-3870
Remo, Tim Researcher III-Systems Engineering Timothy.Remo@nrel.gov 303-275-3882
Roberts, Billy Researcher III-Geospatial Science Billy.Roberts@nrel.gov 303-275-3824
Rose, Amy Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Amy.Rose@nrel.gov 303-275-3182
Rosenlieb, Evan Researcher II - Geospatial Data Scientist Evan.Rosenlieb@nrel.gov 303-275-4098
Rossol, Michael Researcher III-Data Science Michael.Rossol@nrel.gov 303-275-3680
Ruth, Mark Principal Project Lead and Engineer Mark.Ruth@nrel.gov 303-384-6874
Salyer, Dani Professional III-Project Assistant Dani.Salyer@nrel.gov 303-384-7439
Sandor, Debra Project Manager IV-Research Debra.Sandor@nrel.gov 303-275-3029
Schwab, Amy Bioenergy Technologies Office Systems Integration Lead Amy.Schwab@nrel.gov 303-384-6235
Schwabe, Paul Project Manager IV-Research Paul.Schwabe@nrel.gov 303-384-7468
Shah, Monisha Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Monisha.Shah@nrel.gov 202-488-2229
Sigrin, Ben Researcher IV-Model Engineering Benjamin.Sigrin@nrel.gov 303-275-3244
Snyder, Neil Manager III-Program Management Research Neil.Snyder@nrel.gov 303-275-4365
Speer, Bethany Researcher IV-Decision Support Analysis Bethany.Speer@nrel.gov 303-384-7421
Spencer, Robert Researcher II-Software Development Robert.Spencer@nrel.gov 303-275-3860
Stehly, Tyler Researcher III-Systems Engineering Tyler.Stehly@nrel.gov 303-384-7190
Steinberg, Daniel Senior Policy and Economic Analyst/Group Manager - Forecasting and Modeling Daniel.Steinberg@nrel.gov 303-275-4287
Stephen, Gord Grid Systems Research Engineer Gord.Stephen@nrel.gov 303-384-7317
Stoll, Brady Researcher III-Model Engineering Brady.Stoll@nrel.gov 303-275-4104
Sun, Yinong Energy Systems Modeler and Analyst Yinong.Sun@nrel.gov 303-275-4018
Torres, Liz Business Support II-Administrative Associate Elizabeth.Torres@nrel.gov 303-275-3210
Uriarte, Caroline Project Manager III-Research Caroline.Uriarte@nrel.gov 303-275-4292
Vallee, Carol Business Support II-Administrative Associate Carol.Vallee@nrel.gov 303-275-3024
Vimmerstedt, Laura Researcher V-Systems Engineering Laura.Vimmerstedt@nrel.gov 303-384-7346
Webber, Chris IT Professional IV-Systems Architect Christopher.Webber@nrel.gov 303-275-4238
Weers, Jon Researcher V-Software Development Jon.Weers@nrel.gov 303-275-3701
Woodhouse, Michael Researcher IV-Economic/Financial Analysis Michael.Woodhouse@nrel.gov
Young, Katherine Laboratory Program Manager I-Geoscience Katherine.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7402
Zhang, Yi Min Researcher IV-Environmental Engineering Yimin.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-275-3258
Zhou, Ella International Project Leader Ella.Zhou@nrel.gov 303-275-3293