Energy Analysis Research Staff

Learn about the expertise and technical skills of the energy analysis research staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone
Abraham, Sherin Ann Researcher III-Electrical Engineering SherinAnn.Abraham@nrel.gov 303-384-7326
Anwar, Bashar Researcher III-Model Engineering Muhammadbashar.Anwar@nrel.gov 303-630-5384
Ardani, Kristen Chief of Staff Kristen.Ardani@nrel.gov 303-384-6461
Arkhurst, Bettina Graduate III-Economics Bettina.Arkhurst@nrel.gov 303-630-2383
Atnoorkar, Swaroop Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Swaroop.Atnoorkar@nrel.gov 303-275-4216
Avery, Greg Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Greg.Avery@nrel.gov 303-275-3175
Awara, Sarah Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Sarah.Awara@nrel.gov 303-384-6454
Badgett, Alex Researcher IV-Decision Support Analysis Alex.Badgett@nrel.gov 303-384-7875
Bannister, Mike Researcher II NEX-Software Development Mike.Bannister@nrel.gov 303-275-3181
Barlas, Anne Researcher II-Model Engineering Anne.Barlas@nrel.gov 303-630-5932
Barrows, Clayton Group Manager & Senior Researcher Clayton.Barrows@nrel.gov 303-275-3921
Bench Reese, Samantha Senior Engineer/Analyst Samantha.Reese@nrel.gov 303-275-3062
Bennett, Rebecca Project Manager II-Research Support Rebecca.Bennett@nrel.gov 303-384-7205
Bhatt, Arpit Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Arpit.Bhatt@nrel.gov 303-275-4613
Bilello, Daniel Center Director I-Technical Dan.Bilello@nrel.gov 303-384-7461
Blonsky, Michael Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Michael.Blonsky@nrel.gov 303-275-3192
Bowen, Thomas Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Thomas.Bowen@nrel.gov 303-275-3740
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Brodt-Giles, Deborah Group Manager Advanced Data Analytics & Tools Debbie.Brodt.giles@nrel.gov 303-275-4440
Brown, Craig Systems Integration Technical Lead Craig.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3204
Brown, Maxwell Senior Modeler Maxwell.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3049
Brown, Patrick Researcher IV - Model Engineering Patrick.Brown@nrel.gov 303-630-5428
Brunner, Mark Researcher III-Software Engineering Mark.Brunner@nrel.gov 303-384-7270
Buchanan, Heather Researcher II-Policy Analysis Heather.Buchanan@nrel.gov 303-275-3653
Burton, Robin Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Robin.Burton@nrel.gov 303-384-7536
Buster, Grant Data Engineer Grant.Buster@nrel.gov 303-275-4085
Carpenter, Birdie Researcher V-Environmental Engineering Alberta.Carpenter@nrel.gov 303-275-4232
Chernyakhovskiy, Ilya Senior Model Engineer Ilya.Chernyakhovskiy@nrel.gov 303-275-4306
Cochran, Jaquelin Director, Grid Planning and Analysis Center Jaquelin.Cochran@nrel.gov 303-275-3766
Cohen, Stuart Researcher V-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Cole, Wesley Researcher V-Model Engineering Wesley.Cole@nrel.gov 720-391-4897
Cook, Jeff Renewable Energy Policy and Market Analyst Jeff.Cook@nrel.gov 303-275-3676
Cox, Sadie Laboratory Program Manager I-Partnership Development Sadie.Cox@nrel.gov 303-384-7391
Cruce, Jesse Researcher III-Policy Analysis Jesse.Cruce@nrel.gov 303-384-7509
Curtis, Taylor Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Taylor.Curtis@nrel.gov 303-275-4481
Dalvi, Sourabh Researcher III-Operations Research Analysis Sourabh.Dalvi@nrel.gov 303-275-3609
De Silva M, Thushara Researcher III-Model Engineering Thushara.DeSilva@nrel.gov 303-630-5481
Denholm, Paul Senior Research Fellow I-Model Engineering Paul.Denholm@nrel.gov 303-384-7488
Dhulipala, Surya Chandan Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Suryachandan.Dhulipala@nrel.gov 303-275-3127
Doris, Elizabeth Center Director I-Technical Elizabeth.Doris@nrel.gov 303-384-7489
Doubleday, Kate Researcher III-Model Engineering Kate.Doubleday@nrel.gov 303-630-5160
Duwadi, Kapil Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Kapil.Duwadi@nrel.gov 303-275-3811
Eberle, Annika Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Annika.Eberle@nrel.gov 303-384-6932
Elgindy, Tarek Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Tarek.Elgindy@nrel.gov 303-384-7089
Engel-Cox, Jill Research Advisor II-Decision Support Analysis Jill.EngelCox@nrel.gov 303-275-3761
English, Christine Researcher IV-Biological Science Christine.English@nrel.gov 303-384-7462
Fernandes Tomon Avelino, Andre Researcher IV-Economic/Financial Analysis Andre.FernandesTomonAvelino@nrel.gov 303-275-4341
Fischer, Jacob Researcher III-Software Development Jacob.Fischer@nrel.gov 303-630-5331
Frew, Bethany Group Manager II-Model Engineering Bethany.Frew@nrel.gov 303-275-3819
Gagnon, Pieter Senior Energy Systems Researcher Pieter.Gagnon@nrel.gov 303-275-4910
Garcia, Anna Business Support-Executive Assistant Anna.Garcia@nrel.gov 303-275-4607
Ghosh, Shibani Researcher IV-Model Engineering Shibani.Ghosh@nrel.gov 303-275-3190
Ghosh, Tapajyoti Researcher III-Environmental Engineering Tapajyoti.Ghosh@nrel.gov 303-384-6840
Gilroy, Nicholas Group Manager II-Software Development Nicholas.Gilroy@nrel.gov 303-384-7354
Gu, Jianli Researcher III-Cloud Systems Engineering Jianli.Gu@nrel.gov 303-275-4209
Guerra Fernandez, Omar Jose Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering OmarJose.GuerraFernandez@nrel.gov 303-275-3895
Guo, Nongchao Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Nongchao.Guo@nrel.gov 303-384-7246
Hale, Elaine Senior Research Engineer Elaine.Hale@nrel.gov 303-384-7812
Hamilton, Anne Researcher II-Model Engineering Anne.Hamilton@nrel.gov
Hanes, Rebecca Senior Modeling and Analysis Engineer Rebecca.Hanes@nrel.gov 303-275-4397
Heath, Garvin Principal Environmental Engineer and Distinguished Member of the Research Staff Garvin.Heath@nrel.gov 303-384-7460
Heimiller, Donna Acting Group Manager Donna.Heimiller@nrel.gov 303-275-4667
Hernandez, Stephanie Manager II-Financial Planning & Decision Support Stephanie.Hernandez@nrel.gov 303-384-6607
Hettinger, Dylan Geospatial Data Scientist Dylan.Hettinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3750
Ho, Jonathan Energy System Modeling Engineer Jonathan.Ho@nrel.gov 202-488-2231
Hodge, Bri-Mathias Researcher VI-Electrical Engineering Bri.Mathias.Hodge@nrel.gov 303-384-6981
Inman, Danny Group Manager II-Environmental Science Daniel.Inman@nrel.gov 303-275-4997
Inskeep, Sarah Researcher II-Model Engineering Sarah.Inskeep@nrel.gov 303-275-3690
Jadun, Paige Researcher IV-Decision Support Analysis Paige.Jadun@nrel.gov 303-384-6887
Jorgenson, Jennie Researcher IV NEX-Model Engineering Jennie.Jorgenson@nrel.gov 303-275-3103
Keen, Jeremy Researcher IV-Systems Engineering Jeremy.Keen@nrel.gov 303-275-4875
Keyser, David Economist David.Keyser@nrel.gov 303-275-3201
Kiboma, Lawryn Postdoctoral Researcher-Power Engineering Lawryn.Kiboma@nrel.gov 303-630-5580
Krishnamoorthy, Gayathri Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Gayathri.Krishnamoorthy@nrel.gov 303-384-7783
Lamers, Patrick Researcher V-Decision Support Analysis Patrick.Lamers@nrel.gov 303-384-7625
Langle, Nick Senior Technical Product Manager / UX Engineer Nicholas.Langle@nrel.gov 303-275-3775
Latif, Aadil Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Aadil.Latif@nrel.gov 303-275-4680
Lavin, Luke Researcher III-Model Engineering Luke.Lavin@nrel.gov 303-630-5383
Lemmer, Kim Researcher III-Systems Engineering Kim.Lemmer@nrel.gov 303-630-5366
Lepley, Kai Researcher III-Market Research Analysis Kai.Lepley@nrel.gov 303-384-7411
Levine, Aaron Senior Legal & Regulatory Analyst Aaron.Levine@nrel.gov 303-275-3855
Lockshin, Jane Researcher III-Geospatial Science Jane.Lockshin@nrel.gov 303-630-5344
Lopez, Anthony Researcher V-Geospatial Science Anthony.Lopez@nrel.gov 303-275-3688
Lyon, Rachel Project Manager II-Research Support Rachel.Lyon@nrel.gov 303-630-5967
Macknick, Jordan Researcher V-Environmental Science Jordan.Macknick@nrel.gov 303-275-3828
Maclaurin, Galen Group Manager III-Data Science Galen.Maclaurin@nrel.gov 303-275-3846
Mai, Trieu Researcher VI-Model Engineering Trieu.Mai@nrel.gov 303-384-7566
Margolis, Robert Researcher VI-Policy Analysis Robert.Margolis@nrel.gov 202-746-9208
Martinez Smith, Faith Energy Policy and Regulatory Analyst Faith.Smith@nrel.gov 303-275-3929
Mayernik, Jack Project Manager IV-Research Support John.Mayernik@nrel.gov 202-488-2209
McCall, James Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering James.McCall@nrel.gov 303-275-3759
McKenna, Killian Senior Research Engineer Killian.McKenna@nrel.gov 303-384-7923
McKinsey, Joseph Researcher II-Model Engineering Joseph.McKinsey@nrel.gov 303-275-4108
McMillan, Colin Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Colin.McMillan@nrel.gov 202-488-2251
Milbrandt, Anelia Researcher V-Decision Support Analysis Anelia.Milbrandt@nrel.gov 303-275-4633
Mooney, Meghan Group Manager II-Data Science Meghan.Mooney@nrel.gov 303-384-7315
Mukkamala, Saikrishna Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Saikrishna.Mukkamala@nrel.gov 303-275-3625
Murphy, Caitlin Group Manager II-Decision Support Analysis Caitlin.Murphy@nrel.gov 303-275-4716
Nagarajan, Adarsh Group Research Manager II-Systems Engineering Adarsh.Nagarajan@nrel.gov 303-275-4585
Newes, Emily Group Manager III-Decision Support Analysis Emily.Newes@nrel.gov 303-275-3802
Palchak, David Manager and Research Engineer David.Palchak@nrel.gov 303-384-7456
Palmintier, Bryan Group Manager and Principal Engineer Bryan.Palmintier@nrel.gov 303-275-3926
Panossian, Nadia Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Nadia.Panossian@nrel.gov 303-275-4187
Pascaris, Alexis Researcher II-Market Research Analysis Alexis.Pascaris@nrel.gov 303-630-5345
Plehaty, Hannah Business Support III-Administrative Associate Hannah.Plehaty@nrel.gov 303-384-7206
Pohl, Erik Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Erik.Pohl@nrel.gov 303-275-3897
Popovich, Neil Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Neil.Popovich@nrel.gov 303-275-3074
Ramirez Arbelaez, Lina Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Lina.Ramirez@nrel.gov 303-384-6440
Ravi, Vikram Researcher IV-Environmental Engineering Vikram.Ravi@nrel.gov 303-384-6993
Roberts, Billy Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Billy.Roberts@nrel.gov 303-275-3824
Rose, Amy Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Amy.Rose@nrel.gov 303-275-3182
Rosenlieb, Evan Researcher III-Geospatial Science Evan.Rosenlieb@nrel.gov 303-275-4098
Ruth, Mark Laboratory Program Manager II-Policy Analysis Mark.Ruth@nrel.gov 303-384-6874
Salyer, Dani Professional III-Program Coordinator Dani.Salyer@nrel.gov 303-384-7439
Saxon, Rachel Project Manager III-Research Support Rachel.Saxon@nrel.gov 303-384-6760
Schwarz, Marty Researcher III-Model Engineering Marty.Schwarz@nrel.gov 303-275-4482
Sedzro, Kwami Senam Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Kwami.Sedzro@nrel.gov 303-275-3214
Sergi, Brian Researcher IV-Systems Engineering Brian.Sergi@nrel.gov 303-275-3288
Shah, Monisha Researcher V-Policy Analysis Monisha.Shah@nrel.gov 202-488-2229
Simeone, Christina Researcher IV-Model Engineering Christina.Simeone@nrel.gov 303-630-5894
Sittler, Lauren Researcher III-Environmental Engineering Lauren.Sittler@nrel.gov 303-384-6217
Sky, Haiku Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Haiku.Sky@nrel.gov 303-384-7464
Smith, Ligia Legal and Regulatory Analyst II Ligia.Smith@nrel.gov 303-275-4873
Speer, Bethany Group Manager II-Project Development and Finance Bethany.Speer@nrel.gov 303-384-7421
Steinberg, Daniel Researcher VI-Policy Analysis Daniel.Steinberg@nrel.gov 303-275-4287
Stephen, Gord Grid Systems Research Engineer Gord.Stephen@nrel.gov 303-384-7317
Steward, Darlene Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Darlene.Steward@nrel.gov 303-275-3837
Streitmatter, Lauren Researcher I-Model Engineering Lauren.Streitmatter@nrel.gov 303-275-4993
Sumner, Jenny Group Manager - Modeling & Analysis Jenny.Sumner@nrel.gov 303-275-4366
Susmarski, Paul Researcher IV-Software Development Paul.Susmarski@nrel.gov 303-630-5433
Tan, Jin Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Jin.Tan@nrel.gov 303-275-3741
Taverna, Nicole Data Scientist Nicole.Taverna@nrel.gov 303-275-3732
Thom, Daniel Researcher IV-Data Science Daniel.Thom@nrel.gov 303-384-7368
Tran, Elise Professional II-Project Controller Elise.Tran@nrel.gov 303-275-4319
Turan, Merve Postdoctoral Researcher-Finance/Economics Merve.OlmezTuran@nrel.gov
Upasani, Shubhankar Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Shubhankar.Upasani@nrel.gov 303-384-7032
Uriarte, Caroline Project Manager IV-Research Caroline.Uriarte@nrel.gov 303-275-4292
Vimmerstedt, Laura Researcher V-Systems Engineering Laura.Vimmerstedt@nrel.gov 303-384-7346
Waechter, Katy Researcher III-Geospatial Science Katy.Waechter@nrel.gov 303-275-4610
Walzberg, Julien Researcher III-Operations Research Analysis Julien.Walzberg@nrel.gov 303-384-7913
Wang, Wenbo Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Wenbo.Wang@nrel.gov 303-384-7189
Weers, Jon Lead Technologist and Data Systems Architect Jon.Weers@nrel.gov 303-275-3701
White, Camille Project Manager III-Research Support Camille.White@nrel.gov 303-384-6229
Wijekoon, Randika Researcher III-Model Engineering Randika.Wijekoon@nrel.gov 303-630-5601
Williams, Juliana Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Juliana.Williams@nrel.gov 303-384-6119
Williams, Travis Researcher III-Geospatial Science Travis.Williams@nrel.gov 303-275-3798
Wright, Jarrad Researcher IV-Model Engineering Jarrad.Wright@nrel.gov 303-275-4054
Xu, Kaifeng Researcher II-Market Research Analysis Kaifeng.Xu@nrel.gov 303-275-4702
Zhang, Jiazi Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Jiazi.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-384-7420
Zhang, Yi Min Researcher IV-Environmental Engineering Yimin.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-275-3258
Zimny-Schmitt, Daniel Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Daniel.ZimnySchmitt@nrel.gov 303-275-4661
Zuboy, Jarett Researcher III-Market Research Analysis Jarett.Zuboy@nrel.gov
Zuckerman, Gabriel Researcher II-Geospatial Science Gabriel.Zuckerman@nrel.gov 303-275-4823

Share