Energy Analysis Research Staff

Learn about the expertise and technical skills of the energy analysis research staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone
Abraham, Sherin Ann Researcher II-Electrical Engineering SherinAnn.Abraham@nrel.gov 303-384-7326
Ardani, Kristen Group Manager III-Market Research Analysis Kristen.Ardani@nrel.gov 303-384-6461
Atnoorkar, Swaroop Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Swaroop.Atnoorkar@nrel.gov 303-275-4216
Avery, Greg Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Greg.Avery@nrel.gov 303-275-3175
Awara, Sarah Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Sarah.Awara@nrel.gov 303-384-6454
Badgett, Alex Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Alex.Badgett@nrel.gov 303-384-7875
Bannister, Mike Researcher II-Software Development Mike.Bannister@nrel.gov 303-275-3181
Barrows, Clayton Group Manager & Senior Researcher Clayton.Barrows@nrel.gov 303-275-3921
Bench Reese, Samantha Senior Engineer/Analyst Samantha.Reese@nrel.gov 303-275-3062
Bennett, Rebecca Project Manager I-Research Support Rebecca.Bennett@nrel.gov 303-384-7205
Bhatt, Arpit Bioenergy Process Analysis Engineer Arpit.Bhatt@nrel.gov 303-275-4613
Bilello, Daniel Center Director I-Technical Dan.Bilello@nrel.gov 303-384-7461
Blonsky, Michael Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Michael.Blonsky@nrel.gov 303-275-3192
Bowen, Thomas Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Thomas.Bowen@nrel.gov 303-275-3740
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Brodt-Giles, Deborah Group Manager Advanced Data Analytics & Tools Debbie.Brodt.giles@nrel.gov 303-275-4440
Brown, Craig Systems Integration Technical Lead Craig.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3204
Brown, Maxwell Senior Modeler Maxwell.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3049
Brown, Patrick Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Patrick.Brown@nrel.gov 303-630-5428
Brunner, Mark Researcher III-Software Engineering Mark.Brunner@nrel.gov 303-384-7270
Buchanan, Heather Researcher II-Policy Analysis Heather.Buchanan@nrel.gov 303-275-3653
Burton, Robin Researcher III-Policy Analysis Robin.Burton@nrel.gov 303-384-7536
Buster, Grant Data Engineer Grant.Buster@nrel.gov 303-275-4085
Carpenter, Birdie Researcher V-Environmental Engineering Alberta.Carpenter@nrel.gov 303-275-4232
Chernyakhovskiy, Ilya Researcher IV-Decision Support Analysis Ilya.Chernyakhovskiy@nrel.gov 303-275-4306
Cochran, Jaquelin Director, Grid Planning and Analysis Center Jaquelin.Cochran@nrel.gov 303-275-3766
Cohen, Stuart Researcher IV-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Cole, Wesley Researcher V-Model Engineering Wesley.Cole@nrel.gov 720-391-4897
Cook, Jeff Renewable Energy Policy and Market Analyst Jeff.Cook@nrel.gov 303-275-3676
Cowiestoll, Brady Researcher IV-Model Engineering Brady.Cowiestoll@nrel.gov 303-275-4104
Cox, Sadie Project Manager V-Research Sadie.Cox@nrel.gov 303-384-7391
Cruce, Jesse Researcher II-Policy Analysis Jesse.Cruce@nrel.gov 303-384-7509
Curtis, Taylor Legal and Regulatory Analyst Taylor.Curtis@nrel.gov 303-275-4481
Dalvi, Sourabh Researcher II-Operations Research Analysis Sourabh.Dalvi@nrel.gov 303-275-3609
De Silva M, Thushara Researcher III-Model Engineering Thushara.DeSilva@nrel.gov 303-630-5481
Denholm, Paul Principal Energy Analyst Paul.Denholm@nrel.gov 303-384-7488
Dhulipala, Surya Chandan Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Suryachandan.Dhulipala@nrel.gov 303-275-3127
Doris, Elizabeth Center Director I-Technical Elizabeth.Doris@nrel.gov 303-384-7489
Duwadi, Kapil Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Kapil.Duwadi@nrel.gov 303-275-3811
Eberle, Annika Research Engineer - Modeling and Analysis Annika.Eberle@nrel.gov 303-384-6932
Elgindy, Tarek Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Tarek.Elgindy@nrel.gov 303-384-7089
Engel-Cox, Jill Center Director I-Technical Jill.EngelCox@nrel.gov 303-275-3761
English, Christine Researcher IV-Biological Science Christine.English@nrel.gov 303-384-7462
Fernandes Tomon Avelino, Andre Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Andre.FernandesTomonAvelino@nrel.gov 303-275-4341
Fischer, Jacob Researcher III-Software Development Jacob.Fischer@nrel.gov 303-630-5331
Flores-Espino, Francisco Energy Analyst, Markets and Policy Francisco.Flores@nrel.gov 303-384-7385
Frew, Bethany Group Manager II-Model Engineering Bethany.Frew@nrel.gov 303-275-3819
Gagnon, Pieter Senior Energy Systems Researcher Pieter.Gagnon@nrel.gov 303-275-4910
Garcia, Anna Business Support-Executive Assistant Anna.Garcia@nrel.gov 303-275-4607
Ghosh, Shibani Researcher III-Model Engineering Shibani.Ghosh@nrel.gov 303-275-3190
Ghosh, Tapajyoti Researcher III-Environmental Engineering Tapajyoti.Ghosh@nrel.gov 303-384-6840
Gilroy, Nicholas Researcher III-Geospatial Science Nicholas.Gilroy@nrel.gov 303-384-7354
Gu, Jianli Researcher III-Cloud Systems Engineering Jianli.Gu@nrel.gov 303-275-4209
Guerra Fernandez, Omar Jose Researcher III-Electrical Engineering OmarJose.GuerraFernandez@nrel.gov 303-275-3895
Guo, Nongchao Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Nongchao.Guo@nrel.gov 303-384-7246
Hale, Elaine Senior Research Engineer Elaine.Hale@nrel.gov 303-384-7812
Hamilton, Anne Researcher II-Model Engineering Anne.Hamilton@nrel.gov
Hanes, Rebecca Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Rebecca.Hanes@nrel.gov 303-275-4397
Harrison-Atlas, Dylan Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Dylan.HarrisonAtlas@nrel.gov 303-384-7427
Heath, Garvin Distinguished Member of the Research Staff Garvin.Heath@nrel.gov 303-384-7460
Heeter, Jenny Group Manager - Modeling & Analysis Jenny.Heeter@nrel.gov 303-275-4366
Heimiller, Donna Sr. Geospatial Data Scientist Donna.Heimiller@nrel.gov 303-275-4667
Hernandez, Stephanie Professional V-Business Manager Stephanie.Hernandez@nrel.gov 303-384-6607
Hettinger, Dylan Geospatial Data Scientist Dylan.Hettinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3750
Ho, Jonathan Energy System Modeling Engineer Jonathan.Ho@nrel.gov 202-488-2231
Hodge, Bri-Mathias Researcher VI-Electrical Engineering Bri.Mathias.Hodge@nrel.gov 303-384-6981
Huggins, Jay Senior Software Engineer Jay.Huggins@nrel.gov 303-275-4349
Hurlbut, David Researcher VI-Economic/Financial Analysis David.Hurlbut@nrel.gov 303-384-7334
Inman, Danny Researcher V-Environmental Science Daniel.Inman@nrel.gov 303-275-4997
Inskeep, Sarah Researcher I-Model Engineering Sarah.Inskeep@nrel.gov 303-275-3690
Jadun, Paige Researcher III-Systems Engineering Paige.Jadun@nrel.gov 303-384-6887
Jorgenson, Jennie Researcher IV-Model Engineering Jennie.Jorgenson@nrel.gov 303-275-3103
Joshi, Mohit Energy Systems Modeler & Analyst Mohit.Joshi@nrel.gov 303-384-6596
Keen, Jeremy Researcher III-Systems Engineering Jeremy.Keen@nrel.gov 303-275-4875
Keyser, David Economist David.Keyser@nrel.gov 303-275-3201
Krishnamoorthy, Gayathri Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Gayathri.Krishnamoorthy@nrel.gov 303-384-7783
Lamers, Patrick Researcher V-Decision Support Analysis Patrick.Lamers@nrel.gov 303-384-7625
Langle, Nick UX Engineer / Performance & Human-Computer Interaction Development Nicholas.Langle@nrel.gov 303-275-3775
Latif, Aadil Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Aadil.Latif@nrel.gov 303-275-4680
Lavin, Luke Researcher III-Model Engineering Luke.Lavin@nrel.gov 303-630-5383
Lemmer, Kim Researcher III-Systems Engineering Kim.Lemmer@nrel.gov 303-630-5366
Levie, Daniel Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Daniel.Levie@nrel.gov 303-384-6207
Levine, Aaron Senior Legal & Regulatory Analyst Aaron.Levine@nrel.gov 303-275-3855
Lockshin, Jane Researcher II-Geospatial Science Jane.Lockshin@nrel.gov 303-630-5344
Logan, Jeff Chief Analyst Jeffrey.Logan@nrel.gov 303-384-7474
Lopez, Anthony Researcher V-Geospatial Science Anthony.Lopez@nrel.gov 303-275-3688
Macknick, Jordan Researcher V-Environmental Science Jordan.Macknick@nrel.gov 303-275-3828
Maclaurin, Galen Group Manager III-Data Science Galen.Maclaurin@nrel.gov 303-275-3846
Mai, Trieu Researcher VI-Model Engineering Trieu.Mai@nrel.gov 303-384-7566
Margolis, Robert Researcher VI-Policy Analysis Robert.Margolis@nrel.gov 202-488-2222
Mayernik, Jack Project Manager IV-Research Support John.Mayernik@nrel.gov 202-488-2209
McCall, James Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering James.McCall@nrel.gov 303-275-3759
McKenna, Killian Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Killian.McKenna@nrel.gov 303-384-7923
McKinsey, Joseph Researcher II-Model Engineering Joseph.McKinsey@nrel.gov 303-275-4108
McMillan, Colin Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Colin.McMillan@nrel.gov 202-488-2251
Miara, Ariel Senior Researcher, Climate and Water Resources Ariel.Miara@nrel.gov 303-384-6298
Milbrandt, Anelia Senior Research Analyst Anelia.Milbrandt@nrel.gov 303-275-4633
Mooney, Meghan Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Meghan.Mooney@nrel.gov 303-384-7315
Mukkamala, Saikrishna Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Saikrishna.Mukkamala@nrel.gov 303-275-3625
Murphy, Caitlin Group Manager II-Decision Support Analysis Caitlin.Murphy@nrel.gov 303-275-4716
Nagarajan, Adarsh Group Research Manager II-Systems Engineering Adarsh.Nagarajan@nrel.gov 303-275-4585
Newes, Emily Acting Center Director Emily.Newes@nrel.gov 303-275-3802
Novacheck, Josh Researcher IV-Model Engineering Joshua.Novacheck@nrel.gov 303-275-3269
Turan, Merve Postdoctoral Researcher-Finance/Economics Merve.OlmezTuran@nrel.gov
Palchak, David Manager and Research Engineer David.Palchak@nrel.gov 303-384-7456
Palmintier, Bryan Group Manager and Principal Engineer Bryan.Palmintier@nrel.gov 303-275-3926
Panossian, Nadia Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Nadia.Panossian@nrel.gov 303-275-4187
Popovich, Neil Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Neil.Popovich@nrel.gov 303-275-3074
Ravi, Vikram Air Quality Engineer Vikram.Ravi@nrel.gov 303-384-6993
Ring-Jarvi, Ross Researcher I-Decision Support Analysis Ross.RingJarvi@nrel.gov 303-630-5449
Roberts, Billy Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Billy.Roberts@nrel.gov 303-275-3824
Rose, Amy Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Amy.Rose@nrel.gov 303-275-3182
Rosenlieb, Evan Researcher III-Geospatial Science Evan.Rosenlieb@nrel.gov 303-275-4098
Ruth, Mark Laboratory Program Manager II-Policy Analysis Mark.Ruth@nrel.gov 303-384-6874
Salyer, Dani Professional III-Program Coordinator Dani.Salyer@nrel.gov 303-384-7439
Saxon, Rachel Project Manager III-Research Support Rachel.Saxon@nrel.gov 303-384-6760
Schwarz, Marty Researcher III-Model Engineering Marty.Schwarz@nrel.gov 303-275-4482
Sedzro, Kwami Senam Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Kwami.Sedzro@nrel.gov 303-275-3214
Sergi, Brian Researcher III-Systems Engineering Brian.Sergi@nrel.gov 303-275-3288
Shah, Monisha Researcher V-Policy Analysis Monisha.Shah@nrel.gov 202-488-2229
Sittler, Lauren Researcher II-Environmental Engineering Lauren.Sittler@nrel.gov 303-384-6217
Sky, Haiku Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Haiku.Sky@nrel.gov 303-384-7464
Smith, Ligia Legal and Regulatory Analyst II Ligia.Smith@nrel.gov 303-275-4873
Speer, Bethany Group Manager II-Project Development and Finance Bethany.Speer@nrel.gov 303-384-7421
Steinberg, Daniel Researcher VI-Policy Analysis Daniel.Steinberg@nrel.gov 303-275-4287
Stephen, Gord Grid Systems Research Engineer Gord.Stephen@nrel.gov 303-384-7317
Steward, Darlene Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Darlene.Steward@nrel.gov 303-275-3837
Sun, Yinong Energy Systems Modeler and Analyst Yinong.Sun@nrel.gov 303-275-4018
Susmarski, Paul Researcher IV-Software Development Paul.Susmarski@nrel.gov 303-630-5433
Tan, Jin Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Jin.Tan@nrel.gov 303-275-3741
Taverna, Nicole Geothermal Data Scientist Nicole.Taverna@nrel.gov 303-275-3732
Thom, Daniel Researcher IV-Data Science Daniel.Thom@nrel.gov 303-384-7368
Upasani, Shubhankar Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Shubhankar.Upasani@nrel.gov 303-384-7032
Uriarte, Caroline Project Manager IV-Research Caroline.Uriarte@nrel.gov 303-275-4292
Vimmerstedt, Laura Researcher V-Systems Engineering Laura.Vimmerstedt@nrel.gov 303-384-7346
Waechter, Katy Researcher III-Geospatial Science Katy.Waechter@nrel.gov 303-275-4610
Walzberg, Julien Researcher III-Operations Research Analysis Julien.Walzberg@nrel.gov 303-384-7913
Wang, Wenbo Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Wenbo.Wang@nrel.gov 303-384-7189
Weers, Jon Lead Technologist and Data Systems Architect Jon.Weers@nrel.gov 303-275-3701
White, Camille Project Manager II-Research Support Camille.White@nrel.gov 303-384-6229
Williams, Juliana Energy Markets and Policy Specialist Juliana.Williams@nrel.gov 303-384-6119
Williams, Travis Researcher II-Geospatial Science Travis.Williams@nrel.gov 303-275-3798
Wright, Jarrad Researcher IV-Model Engineering Jarrad.Wright@nrel.gov 303-275-4054
Xu, Kaifeng Researcher II-Market Research Analysis Kaifeng.Xu@nrel.gov 303-275-4702
Zhang, Jiazi Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Jiazi.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-384-7420
Zhang, Yi Min Researcher IV-Environmental Engineering Yimin.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-275-3258
Zhou, Ella Senior Researcher Ella.Zhou@nrel.gov 303-275-3293
Zimny-Schmitt, Daniel Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Daniel.ZimnySchmitt@nrel.gov 303-275-4661
Zinaman, Owen Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Owen.Zinaman@nrel.gov 303-275-3644
Zuckerman, Gabriel Researcher II-Geospatial Science Gabriel.Zuckerman@nrel.gov 303-275-4823