Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the water technologies research team and staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone
Anstedt, Sheri Professional IV-Writer/Editor/Web Content Sheri.Anstedt@nrel.gov 303-275-3255
Baca, Elena Researcher III-Market Research Analysis Elena.Baca@nrel.gov 303-384-7078
Bain, Dominique Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Dominique.Bain@nrel.gov 303-384-7414
Baring-Gould, Edward Program Manager VI-Research Ian.Baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Beach, Ryan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ryan.Beach@nrel.gov 303-384-6949
Bharath, Aidan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Aidan.Bharath@nrel.gov 303-384-6907
Boren, Blake Researcher IV-Model Engineering Blake.Boren@nrel.gov 303-275-4972
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Cardinal, Arielle Project Manager IV-Research Arielle.Cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Cohen, Stuart Researcher IV-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Dana, Scott Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Scott.Dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
Daw, Jennifer Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov 303-275-4678
DeGeorge, Elise Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Elise.Degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Driscoll, Rick Senior Engineer Frederick.Driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Fao, Rebecca Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Rebecca.Fao@nrel.gov 303-384-8513
Fingersh, Lee Jay Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Gevorgian, Vahan Chief Engineer Vahan.Gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Green, Rebecca Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Rebecca.Green@nrel.gov 720-322-3934
Greene, David Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis David.Greene@nrel.gov 303-384-7260
Huskey, Arlinda Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Arlinda.Huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Jager, David Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering David.Jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenks, Michael Research Technician VI-Operate Mike.Jenks@nrel.gov 303-384-6994
Jenne, Dale Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Kandt, Alicen Senior Engineer - Water-Energy Nexus Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Kilcher, Levi Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Levi.Kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Kurnik, Charles Senior Engineer - Microgrids Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
Larsen, Ross Senior Scientist.- Theoretical Chemistry and Physics Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Lawson, Michael Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Michael.Lawson@nrel.gov 303-384-7196
LiVecchi, Albert Laboratory Program Manager - Water Power Al.Livecchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7138
Mathai, Thomas Researcher IV-Model Engineering Thomas.Mathai@nrel.gov 303-384-7445
McNally, Jim Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Jim.McNally@nrel.gov
Ness, Erik Project Leader - Clean Energy Policy & Island Sustainability Erik.Ness@nrel.gov 303-275-3610
Nichols, Casey Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Casey.Nichols@nrel.gov 303-384-7167
Nixon, Steve Project Manager VI-Research Support Lead Steve.Nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Ogden, David Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering David.Ogden@nrel.gov 303-275-4955
Quon, Eliot Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Eliot.Quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Raye, Robert Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Robert.Raye@nrel.gov 303-384-6933
Ringwall, Jim NWTC EHS POC Jim.Ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Ross, Hannah Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering Hannah.Ross@nrel.gov
Simms, David Center Director-Lab Facilities David.Simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sirnivas, Senu Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Senu.Sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Snowberg, David Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering David.Snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Stark, Greg Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Greg.Stark@nrel.gov 303-384-7485
Stout, Sherry Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Sherry.Stout@nrel.gov 303-275-4281
Thresher, Robert Emeritus Researcher Robert.Thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Tom, Nathan Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Nathan.Tom@nrel.gov 303-384-7159
Tran, Thanh Toan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering ThanhToan.Tran@nrel.gov 303-275-4433
Weber, Jochem Chief Engineer Jochem.Weber@nrel.gov 303-384-7095
Wilde, Scott NWTC Research Operations Manager Scott.Wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
van Rij, Jennifer Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Jennifer.Vanrij@nrel.gov 303-384-7180