Skip to main content

Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the water power research team and staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone        
Anstedt, Sheri Professional III-Writer/Editor/Web Content sheri.anstedt@nrel.gov 303-275-3255
Baker, Donald Research Technician V-Multi Discipline don.baker@nrel.gov 303-384-7162
Baring-Gould, Edward Project Leader/Program Manager VI-Technical ian.baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Byrne, Tiffany Project Leader I-General tiffany.byrne@nrel.gov 303-275-4907
Cardinal, Arielle Project Leader III-Technical arielle.cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Christol, Corrie Project Leader II-General corrie.christol@nrel.gov 303-384-7110
Dana, Scott Mechanical and Vibrations Engineer scott.dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
DeGeorge, Elise Project Leader elise.degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Driscoll, Rick Senior Engineer frederick.driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Fingersh, Lee Jay Engineer V-Multi Discipline Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Gevorgian, Vahan Chief Engineer vahan.gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Green, Jim Sr. Project leader jim.green@nrel.gov 303-384-6913
Hand, Maureen Sr. Engineer maureen.hand@nrel.gov 303-384-6933
Huskey, Arlinda Manager III-Technical arlinda.huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Jager, David Engineer III-Multi Discipline david.jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenks, Michael Research Technician V-Multi Discipline mike.jenks@nrel.gov 303-384-6994
Jenne, Dale Engineer III-Multi Discipline dale.jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Jimenez, Tony Engineer IV-Multi Discipline tony.jimenez@nrel.gov 303-384-7027
Johansson, Timothy Chief Mechanical Systems Engineer Tim.Johansson@nrel.gov 303-384-6970
Kilcher, Levi Engineer IV-Multi Discipline levi.kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Laird, Daniel Center Director I-Technical daniel.laird@nrel.gov 303-384-7100
Lantz, Eric Project Leader IV-Manager eric.lantz@nrel.gov 303-384-7418
Laurie, Carol Project Leader III-General carol.laurie@nrel.gov 303-275-3655 or 303-384-6984 303-275-3655 or 303-384-6984
Lawson, Michael Senior Engineer michael.lawson@nrel.gov 303-384-7196
Lemke, Alex Project Leader IV-General alexsandra.lemke@nrel.gov 303-384-7018
LiVecchi, Albert Laboratory Program Manager- Water Power al.livecchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7138
Muljadi, Eduard Engineer V-Multi Discipline eduard.muljadi@nrel.gov 303-384-6904
Neiman, Shelley Business Support III-Administrative Associate shelley.neiman@nrel.gov 303-384-6921
Nixon, Steve Facility Manager (NWTC) steve.nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Quon, Eliot Engineer III-Multi Discipline eliot.quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Ringwall, Jim NWTC EHS POC jim.ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Robichaud, Robi Engineer IV-Multi Discipline robi.robichaud@nrel.gov 303-384-6969
Scott, George Scientist IV-Multi Discipline george.scott@nrel.gov 303-384-6903
Simms, David Center Director-Lab Facilities david.simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sirnivas, Senu Engineer VI-Multi Discipline senu.sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Smith, Brian Acting Laboratory Program Manager II-Multi Discipline brian.smith@nrel.gov 303-384-6911
Snowberg, David Engineer V-Multi Discipline david.snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Stehly, Tyler Engineer III-Multi Discipline tyler.stehly@nrel.gov 303-384-7190
Szydlek, Cynthia NWTC Training Coordinator/Project Support cynthia.szydlek@nrel.gov 303-384-7053
Tegen, Suzanne Manager III-Technical suzanne.tegen@nrel.gov 303-384-6939
Thresher, Robert Research Fellow robert.thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Tom, Nathan Engineer III-Multi Discipline nathan.tom@nrel.gov 303-384-7159
Weber, Jochem Engineer VI-Multi Discipline jochem.weber@nrel.gov 303-384-7095
Wendt, Fabian Engineer III-Multi Discipline fabian.wendt@nrel.gov 303-384-6941
Wilde, Scott NWTC Research Operations Manager scott.wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
Yaker, Kelly Contingent Worker kelly.yaker@nrel.gov 303-275-4692 or 303-384-6989 303-275-4692 or 303-384-6989
Young, Don Professional IV-EHS don.young@nrel.gov 303-384-7144
Yu, Yi-Hsiang Engineer IV-Multi Discipline yi-hsiang.yu@nrel.gov 303-384-7143
van Rij, Jennifer Engineer IV-Multi Discipline jennifer.vanrij@nrel.gov 303-384-7180