Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the water technologies research team and staff at NREL.

Learn about the expertise and technical skills of the water technologies research team and staff below, explore the Beneath the Surface profiles, or meet the water power staff leadership team. If you are interested in collaborating with the NREL water technologies research team, find out ways you can work with us.

Beneath the Surface

Meet the staff powering NREL's water power research and development.

Name Position Email Phone
Abderhalden, Katherine Business Support II-Administrative Associate Katherine.Abderhalden@nrel.gov 303-630-5257
Baca, Elena Researcher III - Mechanical Engineering Elena.Baca@nrel.gov 303-384-7078
Baker, Carey Business Support II-Administrative Associate Carey.Baker@nrel.gov
Baring-Gould, Edward Program Manager VI-Research Ian.Baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Beach, Ryan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ryan.Beach@nrel.gov 303-384-6949
Bharath, Aidan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Aidan.Bharath@nrel.gov 303-384-6907
Boren, Blake Researcher IV-Model Engineering Blake.Boren@nrel.gov 303-275-4972
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Cardinal, Arielle Project Manager IV-Research Arielle.Cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Chamot, Stephen Researcher I-Model Engineering Stephen.Chamot@nrel.gov 303-630-5604
Cohen, Stuart Researcher IV-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Dana, Scott Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Scott.Dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
Daw, Jennifer Group Manager III-Decision Support Analysis Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov 303-275-4678
De Silva M, Thushara Researcher III-Model Engineering Thushara.DeSilva@nrel.gov 303-630-5481
DeGeorge, Elise Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Elise.Degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Driscoll, Rick Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Frederick.Driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Fao, Rebecca Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Rebecca.Fao@nrel.gov 303-384-8513
Fingersh, Lee Jay Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Gevorgian, Vahan Chief Engineer Vahan.Gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Grantham, Kerry Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Kerry.Grantham@nrel.gov 303-384-7454
Green, Rebecca Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Rebecca.Green@nrel.gov 720-322-3934
Greene, David Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis David.Greene@nrel.gov 303-384-7260
Husain, Sal Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering Sal.Husain@nrel.gov 303-275-3299
Huskey, Arlinda Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Arlinda.Huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Ingram, Michael Chief Engineer, Sensing and Predictive Analytics Michael.Ingram@nrel.gov 303-275-3231
Inman, Danny Group Manager II-Environmental Science Daniel.Inman@nrel.gov 303-275-4997
Jager, David Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering David.Jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenne, Dale Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Kandt, Alicen Group Manager II-Systems Engineering Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Kilcher, Levi Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Levi.Kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Kurnik, Charles Senior Engineer - Microgrids Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
Larsen, Ross Senior Scientist.- Theoretical Chemistry and Physics Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Lawson, Michael Group Research Manager II-Systems Engineering Michael.Lawson@nrel.gov 303-384-7196
Levine, Aaron Senior Legal & Regulatory Analyst Aaron.Levine@nrel.gov 303-275-3855
LiVecchi, Albert Laboratory Program Manager - Water Power Al.Livecchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7138
Macknick, Jordan Researcher V-Environmental Science Jordan.Macknick@nrel.gov 303-275-3828
Mathai, Thomas Researcher IV-Model Engineering Thomas.Mathai@nrel.gov 303-384-7445
Maurer, Ben Researcher V-Model Engineering Ben.Maurer@nrel.gov 303-630-2388
McCall, James Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering James.McCall@nrel.gov 303-275-3759
McNally, Jim Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Jim.McNally@nrel.gov 303-630-5345
Mendoza Carrillo, Ismael Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Ismael.Mendoza@nrel.gov 303-384-7158
Miara, Ariel Senior Researcher, Climate and Water Resources Ariel.Miara@nrel.gov 303-384-6298
Murdy, Paul Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Paul.Murdy@nrel.gov 303-275-4982
Murphy, Mark Research Technician VI-Operate Mark.Murphy@nrel.gov 303-384-7161
Ness, Erik Project Leader - Clean Energy Policy & Island Sustainability Erik.Ness@nrel.gov 303-275-3610
Nichols, Casey Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Casey.Nichols@nrel.gov 303-384-7167
Nixon, Steve Project Manager VI-Research Support Lead Steve.Nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Panwar, Mayank Researcher IV-Systems Engineering Mayank.Panwar@nrel.gov 303-384-7690
Parker, Eric Professional III-Project Controller Eric.Parker@nrel.gov 303-630-5294
Peterson, Katie Researcher III-Environmental Science Katie.Peterson@nrel.gov 303-384-7859
Philip, Ritu Treisa Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering RituTreisa.Philip@nrel.gov 303-630-5448
Quon, Eliot Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Eliot.Quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Raye, Robert Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Robert.Raye@nrel.gov 303-384-6933
Ringwall, Jim NWTC EHS POC Jim.Ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Ross, Hannah Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering Hannah.Ross@nrel.gov 303-630-5321
Sanghvi, Anuj Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Anuj.Sanghvi@nrel.gov 303-384-7508
Simms, Andrew Research Technician II-Build Andrew.Simms@nrel.gov 720-537-6446
Simms, David Center Director-Lab Facilities David.Simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sirnivas, Senu Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Senu.Sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Snowberg, David Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering David.Snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Stark, Greg Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Greg.Stark@nrel.gov 303-384-7485
Stephen, Gord Grid Systems Research Engineer Gord.Stephen@nrel.gov 303-384-7317
Stout, Sherry Laboratory Program Manager I-Policy Analysis Sherry.Stout@nrel.gov 303-275-4281
Struck, Scott Researcher VI-Systems Engineering Scott.Struck@nrel.gov 303-630-5292
Tan, Jin Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Jin.Tan@nrel.gov 303-275-3741
Thresher, Robert Contingent Worker-Emeritus Researcher Robert.Thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Tom, Nathan Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Nathan.Tom@nrel.gov 303-384-7159
Tran, Thanh Toan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering ThanhToan.Tran@nrel.gov 303-275-4433
Weber, Jochem Chief Engineer Jochem.Weber@nrel.gov 303-384-7095
Wilde, Scott NWTC Research Operations Manager Scott.Wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
Wiley, Will Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Will.Wiley@nrel.gov 303-630-5436