Skip to main content

Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the water technologies research team and staff at NREL.

Name Center Email Phone        
Akar, Sertac Strategic Energy Analysis Center Sertac.Akar@nrel.gov 303-275-3725
Anderson, Kate Integrated Applications Center Kate.Anderson@nrel.gov 303-384-7453
Anstedt, Sheri Communications and Public Affairs Sheri.Anstedt@nrel.gov 303-275-3255
Bain, Dominique Strategic Energy Analysis Center Dominique.Bain@nrel.gov 303-384-7414
Baring-Gould, Edward National Wind Technology Center Ian.Baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Barrows, Clayton Strategic Energy Analysis Center Clayton.Barrows@nrel.gov 303-275-3921
Beach, Ryan National Wind Technology Center Ryan.Beach@nrel.gov 303-384-6949
Bench Reese, Samantha Strategic Energy Analysis Center Samantha.Reese@nrel.gov 303-275-3062
Bharath, Aidan National Wind Technology Center Aidan.Bharath@nrel.gov 303-384-6907
Blackman, Elena National Wind Technology Center Elena.Blackman@nrel.gov 303-384-7078
Boren, Blake National Wind Technology Center Blake.Boren@nrel.gov 303-275-4972
Braunecker, Wade Chemistry & Nanoscience Wade.Braunecker@nrel.gov 303-384-7616
Brinkman, Gregory Strategic Energy Analysis Center Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Brown, Maxwell Strategic Energy Analysis Center Maxwell.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3049
Byrne, Tiffany National Wind Technology Center Tiffany.Byrne@nrel.gov 303-275-4907
Cardinal, Arielle National Wind Technology Center Arielle.Cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Carpenter, Birdie Strategic Energy Analysis Center Alberta.Carpenter@nrel.gov 303-275-4232
Christensen, Dane Buildings & Thermal Systems Dane.Christensen@nrel.gov 303-384-7437
Christol, Corrie National Wind Technology Center Corrie.Christol@nrel.gov 303-384-7110
Cohen, Stuart Strategic Energy Analysis Center Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Cutler, Dylan Integrated Applications Center Dylan.Cutler@nrel.gov 303-275-3873
Dana, Scott National Wind Technology Center Scott.Dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
Davis, Ryan National Bioenergy Center Ryan.Davis@nrel.gov 303-384-7879
Daw, Jennifer Integrated Applications Center Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov 303-275-4678
Day, Megan Integrated Applications Center Megan.Day@nrel.gov 303-275-3261
DeGeorge, Elise National Wind Technology Center Elise.Degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Dean, Jesse Integrated Applications Center Jesse.Dean@nrel.gov 303-384-7539
Deru, Michael Buildings & Thermal Systems Michael.Deru@nrel.gov 303-384-7503
Driscoll, Rick National Wind Technology Center Frederick.Driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Eurek, Kelly Strategic Energy Analysis Center Kelly.Eurek@nrel.gov 303-275-4289
Fao, Rebecca National Wind Technology Center Rebecca.Fao@nrel.gov 303-384-8513
Fingersh, Lee Jay National Wind Technology Center Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Fogarty, Michelle National Wind Technology Center Michelle.Fogarty@nrel.gov 303-384-7012
Gevorgian, Vahan Power Systems Engineering Vahan.Gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Ginley, David Materials & Chemical S&T David.Ginley@nrel.gov 303-384-6573
Green, Rebecca National Wind Technology Center Rebecca.Green@nrel.gov
Greene, David National Wind Technology Center David.Greene@nrel.gov 303-384-7260
Guarnieri, Michael Biosciences Center Michael.Guarnieri@nrel.gov 303-384-7921
Hale, Elaine Strategic Energy Analysis Center Elaine.Hale@nrel.gov 303-384-7812
Hammond, Steve Mechanical & Thermal Engineering Sciences Steven.Hammond@nrel.gov 303-275-4121
Heath, Garvin Strategic Energy Analysis Center Garvin.Heath@nrel.gov 303-384-7460
Heeter, Jenny Strategic Energy Analysis Center Jenny.Heeter@nrel.gov 303-275-4366
Hotchkiss, Eliza Energy Security and Resilience Eliza.Hotchkiss@nrel.gov 303-384-7309
Huskey, Arlinda National Wind Technology Center Arlinda.Huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Inman, Danny Strategic Energy Analysis Center Daniel.Inman@nrel.gov 303-275-4997
Jager, David National Wind Technology Center David.Jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenks, Michael National Wind Technology Center Mike.Jenks@nrel.gov 303-384-6994
Jenne, Dale National Wind Technology Center Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Jenne, Dale National Wind Technology Center Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Johansson, Timothy Site Operations Tim.Johansson@nrel.gov 303-384-6970
Jorgenson, Jennie Strategic Energy Analysis Center Jennie.Jorgenson@nrel.gov 303-275-3103
Kandt, Alicen Integrated Applications Center Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Karp, Eric Renewable Resources and Enabling Sciences Center Eric.Karp@nrel.gov 303-384-7997
Kilcher, Levi National Wind Technology Center Levi.Kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Kurnik, Charles Integrated Applications Center Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
Laird, Daniel National Wind Technology Center Daniel.Laird@nrel.gov 303-384-7100
Lantz, Eric National Wind Technology Center Eric.Lantz@nrel.gov 303-384-7418
Larsen, Ross Computational Science Center Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Laurens, Lieve Biosciences Center Lieve.Laurens@nrel.gov 303-384-6196
Laurie, Carol Communications and Public Affairs Carol.Laurie@nrel.gov 303-275-3655
Lawson, Michael National Wind Technology Center Michael.Lawson@nrel.gov
Lemke, Alex National Wind Technology Center Alexsandra.Lemke@nrel.gov 303-384-7018
LiVecchi, Albert Mechanical & Thermal Engineering Sciences Al.Livecchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7138
Macknick, Jordan Strategic Energy Analysis Center Jordan.Macknick@nrel.gov 303-275-3828
Mathai, Thomas National Wind Technology Center Thomas.Mathai@nrel.gov 303-384-7445
Mauger, Scott Chemistry & Nanoscience Scott.Mauger@nrel.gov 303-384-7371
McCall, James Strategic Energy Analysis Center James.McCall@nrel.gov 303-275-3759
Milbrandt, Anelia Strategic Energy Analysis Center Anelia.Milbrandt@nrel.gov 303-275-4633
Mosey, Gail Integrated Applications Center Gail.Mosey@nrel.gov 303-384-7356
Neiman, Shelley National Wind Technology Center Shelley.Neiman@nrel.gov 303-384-6921
Neises, Ty Buildings & Thermal Systems Ty.Neises@nrel.gov 303-275-4537
Ness, Erik Integrated Applications Center Erik.Ness@nrel.gov 303-275-3610
Nixon, Steve National Wind Technology Center Steve.Nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Ogden, David National Wind Technology Center David.Ogden@nrel.gov 303-275-4955
Olis, Daniel Integrated Applications Center Dan.Olis@nrel.gov 303-384-7398
Pienkos, Phil Bioenergy Science & Technology Philip.Pienkos@nrel.gov
Pivovar, Bryan Chemistry & Nanoscience Bryan.Pivovar@nrel.gov 303-275-3809
Pless, Shanti Buildings & Thermal Systems Shanti.Pless@nrel.gov 303-384-6365
Polly, Ben Buildings & Thermal Systems Ben.Polly@nrel.gov 303-384-7429
Quon, Eliot National Wind Technology Center Eliot.Quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Raye, Robert National Wind Technology Center Robert.Raye@nrel.gov
Regimbal, Kevin Computational Science Center Kevin.Regimbal@nrel.gov 303-275-4303
Ringwall, Jim Environment Safety Health & Quality Jim.Ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Schwabe, Paul Strategic Energy Analysis Center Paul.Schwabe@nrel.gov 303-384-7468
Settle, Edward Integrated Applications Center Edward.Settle@nrel.gov 303-275-4352
Sickinger, David Computational Science Center David.Sickinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3724
Simms, David MTES Research Operations David.Simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sirnivas, Senu National Wind Technology Center Senu.Sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Smith, Brian Mechanical & Thermal Engineering Sciences Brian.Smith@nrel.gov 303-384-6911
Snowberg, David National Wind Technology Center David.Snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Sparn, Bethany Buildings & Thermal Systems Bethany.Sparn@nrel.gov 303-384-7442
Spencer, Robert Strategic Energy Analysis Center Robert.Spencer@nrel.gov 303-275-3860
Stehly, Tyler National Wind Technology Center Tyler.Stehly@nrel.gov 303-384-7190
Stout, Sherry Integrated Applications Center Sherry.Stout@nrel.gov 303-275-4281
Sun, Yinong Strategic Energy Analysis Center Yinong.Sun@nrel.gov 303-275-4018
Szydlek, Cynthia MTES Research Operations Cynthia.Szydlek@nrel.gov 303-384-7053
Tao, Ling National Bioenergy Center Ling.Tao@nrel.gov 303-384-7809
Thresher, Robert Mechanical & Thermal Engineering Sciences Robert.Thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Tom, Nathan National Wind Technology Center Nathan.Tom@nrel.gov 303-384-7159
Tomberlin, Gregg Integrated Applications Center Gregg.Tomberlin@nrel.gov 303-275-4643
Tran, Thanh Toan National Wind Technology Center ThanhToan.Tran@nrel.gov 303-275-4433
Turchi, Craig Buildings & Thermal Systems Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Ulsh, Michael Chemistry & Nanoscience Michael.Ulsh@nrel.gov 303-275-3842
Warren, Adam Integrated Applications Center Adam.Warren@nrel.gov 303-275-4346
Weber, Jochem National Wind Technology Center Jochem.Weber@nrel.gov 303-384-7095
Wilde, Scott National Wind Technology Center Scott.Wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
Young, Don Environment Safety Health & Quality Don.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7144
Yu, Yi-Hsiang National Wind Technology Center Yi-hsiang.Yu@nrel.gov 303-384-7143
van Rij, Jennifer National Wind Technology Center Jennifer.Vanrij@nrel.gov 303-384-7180