Skip to main content

Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the water technologies research team and staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone        
Akar, Sertac Energy Analyst / Systems Engineer Sertac.Akar@nrel.gov 303-275-3725
Anderson, Kate Group Manager- Modeling & Analysis Kate.Anderson@nrel.gov 303-384-7453
Anstedt, Sheri Professional III-Writer/Editor/Web Content Sheri.Anstedt@nrel.gov 303-275-3255
Bain, Dominique Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Dominique.Bain@nrel.gov 303-384-7414
Baring-Gould, Edward Program Manager VI-Research Ian.Baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Barrows, Clayton Researcher V-Model Engineering Clayton.Barrows@nrel.gov 303-275-3921
Beach, Ryan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ryan.Beach@nrel.gov 303-384-6949
Bench Reese, Samantha Senior Engineer/Analyst Samantha.Reese@nrel.gov 303-275-3062
Bharath, Aidan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Aidan.Bharath@nrel.gov 303-384-6907
Blackman, Elena Researcher II-Market Research Analysis Elena.Blackman@nrel.gov 303-384-7078
Boren, Blake Researcher IV-Model Engineering Blake.Boren@nrel.gov 303-275-4972
Braunecker, Wade Researcher IV-Chemistry Wade.Braunecker@nrel.gov 303-384-7616
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Brown, Maxwell Energy System Modeler Maxwell.Brown@nrel.gov 303-275-3049
Byrne, Tiffany Project Manager II-Research Tiffany.Byrne@nrel.gov 303-275-4907
Cardinal, Arielle Project Manager IV-Research Arielle.Cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Carpenter, Birdie Researcher V-Environmental Engineering Alberta.Carpenter@nrel.gov 303-275-4232
Christensen, Dane Principal Engineer, Cyber Security & Resilience Dane.Christensen@nrel.gov 303-384-7437
Christol, Corrie Project Manager II-Research Support Corrie.Christol@nrel.gov 303-384-7110
Cohen, Stuart Researcher IV-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Cutler, Dylan Researcher V-Model Engineering Dylan.Cutler@nrel.gov 303-275-3873
Dana, Scott Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Scott.Dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
Davis, Ryan Group Manager II-Decision Support Analysis Ryan.Davis@nrel.gov 303-384-7879
Daw, Jennifer Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov 303-275-4678
Day, Megan Project Manager IV-Research Megan.Day@nrel.gov 303-275-3261
DeGeorge, Elise Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Elise.Degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Dean, Jesse Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Jesse.Dean@nrel.gov 303-384-7539
Deru, Michael Group Manager, Communities and Urban Science Michael.Deru@nrel.gov 303-384-7503
Driscoll, Rick Senior Engineer Frederick.Driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Eurek, Kelly Researcher III-Model Engineering Kelly.Eurek@nrel.gov 303-275-4289
Fao, Rebecca Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Rebecca.Fao@nrel.gov 303-384-8513
Fingersh, Lee Jay Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Fogarty, Michelle Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Michelle.Fogarty@nrel.gov 303-384-7012
Gevorgian, Vahan Chief Engineer Vahan.Gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Ginley, David Chief Scientist David.Ginley@nrel.gov 303-384-6573
Green, Rebecca Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Rebecca.Green@nrel.gov 720-322-3934
Greene, David Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis David.Greene@nrel.gov 303-384-7260
Guarnieri, Michael Researcher V-Molecular Biology Michael.Guarnieri@nrel.gov 303-384-7921
Hale, Elaine Senior Research Engineer Elaine.Hale@nrel.gov 303-384-7812
Hammond, Steve Research Advisor III-Computational Science Steven.Hammond@nrel.gov 303-275-4121
Heath, Garvin Senior Scientist Garvin.Heath@nrel.gov 303-384-7460
Heeter, Jenny Senior Energy Analyst Jenny.Heeter@nrel.gov 303-275-4366
Hotchkiss, Eliza Group Manager III-Cyber Security & Resilience Eliza.Hotchkiss@nrel.gov 303-384-7309
Huskey, Arlinda Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Arlinda.Huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Inman, Danny Researcher V-Environmental Science Daniel.Inman@nrel.gov 303-275-4997
Jager, David Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering David.Jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenks, Michael Research Technician VI-Operate Mike.Jenks@nrel.gov 303-384-6994
Jenne, Dale Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Jenne, Dale Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Johansson, Timothy Chief Mechanical Systems Engineer Tim.Johansson@nrel.gov 303-384-6970
Jorgenson, Jennie Researcher IV-Model Engineering Jennie.Jorgenson@nrel.gov 303-275-3103
Kandt, Alicen Senior Engineer - Water-Energy Nexus Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Karp, Eric Senior Chemical Engineer Eric.Karp@nrel.gov 303-384-7997
Kilcher, Levi Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Levi.Kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Kurnik, Charles Senior Engineer - Microgrids Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
Lantz, Eric Group Research Manager III-Systems Engineering Eric.Lantz@nrel.gov 303-384-7418
Larsen, Ross Senior Scientist.- Theoretical Chemistry and Physics Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Laurens, Lieve Researcher V-Biological Science Lieve.Laurens@nrel.gov 303-384-6196
Lawson, Michael Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Michael.Lawson@nrel.gov 303-384-7196
Lemke, Alex Project Manager V-Research Support Alexsandra.Lemke@nrel.gov 303-384-7018
LiVecchi, Albert Laboratory Program Manager - Water Power Al.Livecchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7138
Macknick, Jordan Researcher V-Environmental Science Jordan.Macknick@nrel.gov 303-275-3828
Mathai, Thomas Researcher IV-Model Engineering Thomas.Mathai@nrel.gov 303-384-7445
Mauger, Scott Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Scott.Mauger@nrel.gov 303-384-7371
McCall, James Researcher III-Systems Engineering James.McCall@nrel.gov 303-275-3759
McNally, Jim Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Jim.McNally@nrel.gov
Milbrandt, Anelia Researcher IV-Geoscience Anelia.Milbrandt@nrel.gov 303-275-4633
Mosey, Gail Senior Researcher-Land Reuse & Arctic Energy Solutions Gail.Mosey@nrel.gov 303-384-7356
Neiman, Shelley Business Support IV-Administrative Associate Shelley.Neiman@nrel.gov 303-384-6921
Neises, Ty Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Ty.Neises@nrel.gov 303-275-4537
Ness, Erik Project Leader - Clean Energy Policy & Island Sustainability Erik.Ness@nrel.gov 303-275-3610
Nichols, Casey Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Casey.Nichols@nrel.gov 303-384-7167
Nixon, Steve Project Manager VI-Research Support Lead Steve.Nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Ogden, David Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering David.Ogden@nrel.gov 303-275-4955
Olis, Daniel Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Dan.Olis@nrel.gov 303-384-7398
Pienkos, Phil Emeritus Researcher Philip.Pienkos@nrel.gov 303-384-6269
Pivovar, Bryan Senior Research Fellow I-Materials Science Bryan.Pivovar@nrel.gov 303-275-3809
Pless, Shanti Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Shanti.Pless@nrel.gov 303-384-6365
Polly, Ben Senior Research Engineer Ben.Polly@nrel.gov 303-384-7429
Quon, Eliot Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Eliot.Quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Raye, Robert Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Robert.Raye@nrel.gov 303-384-6933
Regimbal, Kevin Group Manager, Advanced Computing Operations Kevin.Regimbal@nrel.gov 303-275-4303
Ringwall, Jim NWTC EHS POC Jim.Ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Ross, Hannah Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering Hannah.Ross@nrel.gov
Schwabe, Paul Professional VI-Business Manager Lead Paul.Schwabe@nrel.gov 303-384-7468
Settle, Edward Senior Project Leader - Financing Edward.Settle@nrel.gov 303-275-4352
Sickinger, David Researcher III-High Performance Computing David.Sickinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3724
Simms, David Center Director-Lab Facilities David.Simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sirnivas, Senu Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Senu.Sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Smith, Brian Laboratory Program Manager, Wind Energy Technologies Brian.Smith@nrel.gov 303-384-6911
Snowberg, David Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering David.Snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Sparn, Bethany Senior Research Engineer Bethany.Sparn@nrel.gov 303-384-7442
Spencer, Robert Researcher III-Software Development Robert.Spencer@nrel.gov 303-275-3860
Stehly, Tyler Researcher III-Systems Engineering Tyler.Stehly@nrel.gov 303-384-7190
Stout, Sherry Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Sherry.Stout@nrel.gov 303-275-4281
Sun, Yinong Energy Systems Modeler and Analyst Yinong.Sun@nrel.gov 303-275-4018
Szydlek, Cynthia Professional III-Project Controller Cynthia.Szydlek@nrel.gov 303-384-7053
Tao, Ling Researcher V-Chemical Engineering Ling.Tao@nrel.gov 303-384-7809
Thresher, Robert Emeritus Researcher Robert.Thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Tom, Nathan Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Nathan.Tom@nrel.gov 303-384-7159
Tomberlin, Gregg Senior Engineer - Corporate Energy Strategies Gregg.Tomberlin@nrel.gov 303-275-4643
Tran, Thanh Toan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering ThanhToan.Tran@nrel.gov 303-275-4433
Turchi, Craig Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Ulsh, Michael Acting Group Manager Process Science and Engineering Michael.Ulsh@nrel.gov 303-275-3842
Warren, Adam Director - Integrated Applications Center Adam.Warren@nrel.gov 303-275-4346
Weber, Jochem Chief Engineer Jochem.Weber@nrel.gov 303-384-7095
Wilde, Scott NWTC Research Operations Manager Scott.Wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
Young, Don Professional V-ESH Don.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7144
Yu, Yi-Hsiang Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Yi-hsiang.Yu@nrel.gov 303-384-7143
van Rij, Jennifer Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Jennifer.Vanrij@nrel.gov 303-384-7180