Skip to main content

Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the water power research team and staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone        
Anstedt, Sheri Professional III-Writer/Editor/Web Content Sheri.Anstedt@nrel.gov 303-275-3255
Baker, Donald Research Technician V-Electrical/Mechanical Don.Baker@nrel.gov 303-384-7162
Baring-Gould, Edward Program Manager VI-Research Ian.Baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Beach, Ryan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ryan.Beach@nrel.gov 303-384-6949
Byrne, Tiffany Project Manager I-Research Tiffany.Byrne@nrel.gov 303-275-4907
Cardinal, Arielle Project Manager III-Research Arielle.Cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Christol, Corrie Project Manager II-Research Support Corrie.Christol@nrel.gov 303-384-7110
Dana, Scott Mechanical and Vibrations Engineer Scott.Dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
DeGeorge, Elise Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Elise.Degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Driscoll, Rick Senior Engineer Frederick.Driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Fingersh, Lee Jay Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Gevorgian, Vahan Chief Engineer Vahan.Gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Green, Rebecca Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Rebecca.Green@nrel.gov
Huskey, Arlinda Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Arlinda.Huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Jager, David Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering David.Jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenks, Michael Research Technician VI-Electrical/Mechanical Mike.Jenks@nrel.gov 303-384-6994
Jenne, Dale Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Johansson, Timothy Chief Mechanical Systems Engineer Tim.Johansson@nrel.gov 303-384-6970
Kilcher, Levi Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Levi.Kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Laird, Daniel Center Director II-Technical Daniel.Laird@nrel.gov 303-384-7100
Lantz, Eric Group Research Manager III-Systems Engineering Eric.Lantz@nrel.gov 303-384-7418
Laurie, Carol Project Manager III-Research Support Carol.Laurie@nrel.gov 303-275-3655
Lawson, Michael Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Michael.Lawson@nrel.gov 303-384-7196
Lemke, Alex Project Manager IV-Research Support Alexsandra.Lemke@nrel.gov 303-384-7018
LiVecchi, Albert Laboratory Program Manager- Water Power Al.Livecchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7138
Neiman, Shelley Business Support III-Administrative Associate Shelley.Neiman@nrel.gov 303-384-6921
Nixon, Steve Program Manager V-Research Steve.Nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Quon, Eliot Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Eliot.Quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Ringwall, Jim NWTC EHS POC Jim.Ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Robichaud, Robi Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis Robi.Robichaud@nrel.gov 303-384-6969
Scott, George Researcher IV-Software Engineering George.Scott@nrel.gov 303-384-6903
Simms, David Center Director-Lab Facilities David.Simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sirnivas, Senu Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Senu.Sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Smith, Brian Laboratory Program Manager II - Mechanical Engineering Brian.Smith@nrel.gov 303-384-6911
Snowberg, David Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering David.Snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Stehly, Tyler Researcher III-Systems Engineering Tyler.Stehly@nrel.gov 303-384-7190
Szydlek, Cynthia Professional III-Project Controller Cynthia.Szydlek@nrel.gov 303-384-7053
Thresher, Robert Research Fellow Robert.Thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Tom, Nathan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Nathan.Tom@nrel.gov 303-384-7159
Weber, Jochem Chief Engineer Jochem.Weber@nrel.gov 303-384-7095
Wendt, Fabian Researcher III-Physics Fabian.Wendt@nrel.gov 303-384-6941
Wilde, Scott NWTC Research Operations Manager Scott.Wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
Young, Don Professional IV-ESH Don.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7144
Yu, Yi-Hsiang Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Yi-hsiang.Yu@nrel.gov 303-384-7143
van Rij, Jennifer Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Jennifer.Vanrij@nrel.gov 303-384-7180