Research Staff

NREL's transportation research team, with more than 150 staff members, accelerates the development of sustainable mobility technologies and strategies for passenger and freight transportation.


 


 


Name Position Email Phone
Burton, Jon Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Jonathan.Burton@nrel.gov 303-275-3154
Cardinali, Sarah Acting Group Manager Sarah.Cardinali@nrel.gov 303-275-4169
Chaudhary, Rajneesh Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Rajneesh.Chaudhary@nrel.gov 303-384-7351
Chung, Mark Team Lead - Hydrogen Systems Analysis, Center for Integrated Mobility Sciences Mark.Chung@nrel.gov 303-384-6404
Colclasure, Andrew Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Andrew.Colclasure@nrel.gov 303-275-3195
Dafoe, Wendy Program Manager V-Research Wendy.Dafoe@nrel.gov 303-275-4470
DeVoto, Douglas Senior Research Engineer Douglas.DeVoto@nrel.gov 303-275-4256
Eger, Rob Researcher IV-Software Development Rob.Eger@nrel.gov 303-275-4554
Farrell, John Laboratory Program Manager, Vehicle Technologies John.Farrell@nrel.gov 303-275-4434
Farrington, Rob Strategic Planning and Business Development Rob.Farrington@nrel.gov 303-275-4448
Finegan, Donal Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Donal.Finegan@nrel.gov 720-422-4787
Fioroni, Gina Group Research Manager II-Chemical Engineering Gina.Fioroni@nrel.gov 303-275-4475
Garikapati, Venu Team Lead, Transportation Modeling and Metrics Venu.Garikapati@nrel.gov 303-275-4784
Gearhart, Chris Director, Center for Integrated Mobility Sciences Chris.Gearhart@nrel.gov 303-275-3830
Gonder, Jeffrey Group Manager: Mobility, Behavior and Advanced Powertrains Jeff.Gonder@nrel.gov 303-275-4462
Holden, Jake Team Lead, Decarbonized Vehicle Systems Jacob.Holden@nrel.gov 303-275-4985
Kekelia, Bidzina Senior Research Engineer Bidzina.Kekelia@nrel.gov 303-275-4452
Kelly, Kenneth Chief Engineer for Commercial Vehicle Electrification Kenneth.Kelly@nrel.gov 303-275-4465
Keyser, Matthew Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Matthew.Keyser@nrel.gov 303-275-3876
Khan, Faisal Chief Researcher - Power Electronics Faisal.Khan@nrel.gov 303-384-6426
Kisacikoglu, John Team Lead, EV Grid Integration John.Kisacikoglu@nrel.gov 303-384-6662
Kurtz, Jennifer Center Director II-Technical Jennifer.Kurtz@nrel.gov 303-275-4061
Leighton, Daniel Team Lead - Hydrogen Infrastructure and End Use Daniel.Leighton@nrel.gov 303-275-4180
Levene, Johanna Group Manager III-Data Science Johanna.Levene@nrel.gov 303-275-2922
Lustbader, Jason Group Manager - Advanced Vehicles and Charging Infrastructure Jason.Lustbader@nrel.gov 303-275-4443
Mann, Margaret Group Manager III-Supply Chain Analytics Margaret.Mann@nrel.gov 303-275-2921
McCormick, Robert Senior Research Fellow - Fuels and Combustion Science Robert.McCormick@nrel.gov 303-275-4432
Meintz, Andrew Chief Engineer Andrew.Meintz@nrel.gov 303-275-3179
Melendez, Margo Manager - Transportation Technology Integration Margo.Melendez@nrel.gov 303-275-4479
Moreno, Gilbert Senior Research Engineer Gilbert.Moreno@nrel.gov 303-275-4450
Muerdter, Nick Researcher V-Software Development Nick.Muerdter@nrel.gov 303-275-4459
Muratori, Matteo Group Manager - Transportation Energy Transition Analysis Matteo.Muratori@nrel.gov 303-275-2927
Narumanchi, Sreekant Group Manager - Advanced Power Electronics and Electric Machines Sreekant.Narumanchi@nrel.gov 303-275-4062
Oakleaf, Brett Laboratory Program Manager I-Partnership Development Brett.Oakleaf@nrel.gov 303-275-3771
Paret, Paul Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Paul.Paret@nrel.gov 303-275-4376
Pesaran, Ahmad Chief Energy Storage Engineer Ahmad.Pesaran@nrel.gov 303-275-4441
Rahill, Matt Researcher IV-Software Development Matt.Rahill@nrel.gov 303-275-3633
Schoon, Ron Laboratory Program Manager II-Partnership Development Ron.Schoon@nrel.gov 303-275-4644
Sears, Ted Program Manager V-Research Ted.Sears@nrel.gov 202-488-2221
Shankari, K. Principal Investigator - NREL OpenPATH K.Shankari@nrel.gov 303-384-6450
Smith, Kandler Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Kandler.Smith@nrel.gov 303-275-4423
Sprik, Sam Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Sam.Sprik@nrel.gov 303-275-4431
Thornburg, Nick Senior Reaction Engineer Nicholas.Thornburg@nrel.gov 303-275-4885
Thornton, Matthew Program Manager VI-Research Matthew.Thornton@nrel.gov 303-275-4273
Wipke, Keith Fuel Cell & Hydrogen Technologies LPM Keith.Wipke@nrel.gov 303-275-4451
Wood, Eric Sr. Researcher, EV charging Infrastructure Eric.Wood@nrel.gov 303-275-3290
Young, Stanley Mobility Innovations and Equity Team Lead Stanley.Young@nrel.gov 303-275-3283

Share