Staff

NREL's energy security and resilience research staff provide the expertise and experience needed to build more secure, resilient, and reliable energy systems.

Photo of John Barnett

John Barnett

Center Director I-Technical

John Barnett directs NREL's Energy Security and Resilience Center, coordinating the lab's research efforts to protect energy services against disruption and quickly recover services in case of a natural or human-caused disturbance.

John.Barnett@nrel.gov
303-384-7469

Jonathan White

Jonathan White

Director Cybersecurity Program Office

Jonathan White is the director of NREL's Cybersecurity Program Office. In this role, he coordinates NREL's cybersecurity research portfolio and provides strategic guidance for the growth of staffing, capabilities, and facilities.

Jonathan.White@nrel.gov
303-384-7433

photo of Eliza Hotchkiss

Eliza Hotchkiss

Group Manager III-Cyber Security & Resilience

Eliza Hotchkiss is a senior resilience analyst and technical group manager developing and leading the Resilient Systems Design and Engineering Group within NREL's Energy Security and Resilience Center. Her areas of expertise include disaster recovery leadership and technical assistance, resilience, and international sustainable development.

Eliza.Hotchkiss@nrel.gov
303-384-7309

Photo of Dane Christensen

Dane Christensen

Group Manager III-Cyber Security & Resilience

Dane Christensen serves as principal engineer for Energy Security and Resilience at NREL. His research focuses on identifying and mitigating cross-infrastructure dependencies that can lead to unanticipated vulnerability to natural hazards and human-made threats as our energy systems modernize.

Dane.Christensen@nrel.gov
303-384-7437

Name Position Email Phone
Armstrong, Richard Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Richard.Armstrong@nrel.gov 303-275-4605
Barnett, John Center Director I-Technical John.Barnett@nrel.gov 303-384-7469
Bennett, Dan Researcher VI-Cyber Security & Resilience Daniel.Bennett@nrel.gov 303-384-7494
Bolin, Richard Researcher V-Cyber Security & Resilience Richard.Bolin@nrel.gov 303-384-7716
Callahan, Michael Group Manager - Applied Engineering Michael.Callahan@nrel.gov 303-275-4490
Cary, Scott Project Manager IV-Research Scott.Cary@nrel.gov 303-384-7169
Castillo, Ricardo Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Ricardo.Castillo@nrel.gov 303-384-7452
Christensen, Dane Group Manager III-Cyber Security & Resilience Dane.Christensen@nrel.gov 303-384-7437
Christiansen, Katy Project Leader - DOD & FEMP Katherine.Christiansen@nrel.gov 303-275-4241
Cox, Jordan Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Jordan.Cox@nrel.gov 303-275-4925
Dean, Jesse Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Jesse.Dean@nrel.gov 303-384-7539
Dormuth, Zoe Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Zoe.Dormuth@nrel.gov 303-384-7785
Elsworth, James Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering James.Elsworth@nrel.gov 303-275-4242
Ericson, Sean Researcher II-Economic/Financial Analysis Sean.Ericson@nrel.gov 303-384-7415
Granda, Steve Cyber Security Research Engineer Steve.Granda@nrel.gov 303-384-6631
Grue, Nicholas Researcher III-Geospatial Science Nick.Grue@nrel.gov 303-384-7278
Hasandka, Adarsh Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Adarsh.Hasandka@nrel.gov 303-384-6225
Hotchkiss, Eliza Group Manager III-Cyber Security & Resilience Eliza.Hotchkiss@nrel.gov 303-384-7309
Hupp, Will Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience William.Hupp@nrel.gov 303-275-3020
Jenket, Donald Researcher IV-Systems Engineering Donald.Jenket@nrel.gov 303-384-6866
Kandt, Alicen Senior Engineer - Water-Energy Nexus Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Kiatreungwattana, Kosol Senior Engineer - Building and Renewable Energy Systems Kosol.Kiatreungwattana@nrel.gov 303-384-7918
Kim, Simon Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Simon.Kim@nrel.gov 303-275-3922
Kirkeby, Amanda Researcher I-Mechanical Engineering Amanda.Kirkeby@nrel.gov 303-384-7395
Kurnik, Charles Senior Engineer - Microgrids Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
LoVullo, David Researcher III-Systems Engineering David.Lovullo@nrel.gov 303-275-4657
Macwan, Richard Researcher IV-Cyber Security & Resilience Richard.Macwan@nrel.gov 303-275-4579
Markel, Anthony Researcher V-Cyber Security & Resilience Tony.Markel@nrel.gov 303-275-4478
Martin, Maurice Researcher VI-Cyber Security & Resilience Maurice.Martin@nrel.gov 303-384-7592
McCafferty, Sara Professional I-Project Controller Sara.McCafferty@nrel.gov 303-275-3180
McFly, Shane Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Shane.McFly@nrel.gov 303-384-6539
Pachuta, Sean Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Sean.Pachuta@nrel.gov 303-275-4720
Peterson, Jordan Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Jordan.Peterson@nrel.gov 303-275-3239
Reilly, Jim Researcher III-Electrical Engineering James.Reilly@nrel.gov 303-275-4808
Reynolds, Tamara Project Manager III-Research Tami.Reynolds@nrel.gov 303-275-3887
Rivera, Joshua Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Joshua.Rivera@nrel.gov 303-384-6931
Saleem, Danish Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Danish.Saleem@nrel.gov 303-384-7336
Sanghvi, Anuj Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Anuj.Sanghvi@nrel.gov 303-384-7508
Tetreault, Tim Project Manager V-Research Tim.Tetreault@nrel.gov 303-384-7524
Torres, Liz Business Support IV-Administrative Associate Elizabeth.Torres@nrel.gov 303-275-3210
Touhiduzzaman, MD Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Md.Touhiduzzaman@nrel.gov 303-384-6857
Van Geet, Otto Principal Engineer - Labs & Data Centers Otto.VanGeet@nrel.gov 303-384-7369
Vaughan, Evan Research Technician I-Build Evan.Vaughan@nrel.gov 303-275-3135
White, Jonathan Director Cybersecurity Program Office Jonathan.White@nrel.gov 303-384-7433
Wood, Robert Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Robert.Wood@nrel.gov 303-275-4325