Staff

NREL's energy security and resilience research staff provide the expertise and experience needed to build more secure, resilient, and reliable energy systems.

Photo of John Barnett

John Barnett

Center Director I-Technical

John Barnett directs NREL's Energy Security and Resilience Center, coordinating the lab's research efforts to protect energy services against disruption and quickly recover services in case of a natural or human-caused disturbance.

John.Barnett@nrel.gov
303-384-7469

Jonathan White

Jonathan White

Director Cybersecurity Research Program

Jonathan White is the director of NREL's Cybersecurity Program Office. In this role, he coordinates NREL's cybersecurity research portfolio and provides strategic guidance for the growth of staffing, capabilities, and facilities.

Jonathan.White@nrel.gov
303-384-7433

Name Position Email Phone
Abbondanza, Michael Research Technician II-Build Michael.Abbondanza@nrel.gov 303-275-3647
Armstrong, Richard Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Richard.Armstrong@nrel.gov 303-275-4605
Balamurugan, Sivasathya Pradha Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience SivasathyaPradha.Balamurugan@nrel.gov 303-275-3883
Barnett, John Center Director I-Technical John.Barnett@nrel.gov 303-384-7469
Beley, Jake Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Jake.Beley@nrel.gov 303-275-4841
Benton, David Professional V-Partnership Development David.Benton@nrel.gov 303-384-6694
Bostwick, Stephanie Project Manager IV-Research Stephanie.Bostwick@nrel.gov 303-275-4505
Buchanan, Brett Researcher IV-Cyber Security & Resilience Brett.Buchanan@nrel.gov 303-275-3101
Burns, Jordan Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Jordan.Burns@nrel.gov 303-275-3730
Callahan, Michael Group Research Manager III-Systems Engineering Michael.Callahan@nrel.gov 303-275-4490
Cary, Scott Project Manager V-Research Scott.Cary@nrel.gov 303-384-7169
Christensen, Dane Group Manager - Cybersecurity Science & Simulation Dane.Christensen@nrel.gov 303-384-7437
Christiansen, Katy Project Leader - DOD & FEMP Katherine.Christiansen@nrel.gov 303-275-4241
Cox, Jordan Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Jordan.Cox@nrel.gov 303-275-4925
Cryar, Ryan Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Ryan.Cryar@nrel.gov 303-275-3203
Dormuth, Zoe Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Zoe.Dormuth@nrel.gov 303-384-7785
Elsworth, James Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering James.Elsworth@nrel.gov 303-275-4242
Etigowni, Sriharsha Researcher IV-Data Science Sriharsha.Etigowni@nrel.gov 303-275-4888
Feth, Erich Research Technician II-Build Erich.Feth@nrel.gov 303-630-2469
Granda, Steve Cyber Security Research Engineer Steve.Granda@nrel.gov 303-384-6631
Grue, Nicholas Researcher IV-Geospatial Science Nick.Grue@nrel.gov 303-384-7278
Hallock, Christopher Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Christopher.Hallock@nrel.gov 303-384-6464
Hasandka, Adarsh Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Adarsh.Hasandka@nrel.gov 303-384-6225
Hayes, Lori IT Professional IV-Info Sys Security Ofcr (ISSO) Lori.Hayes@nrel.gov 303-384-6793
Henry, Jordan Program Manager VI-Research Jordan.Henry@nrel.gov 303-275-4835
Hotchkiss, Eliza Senior Resilience Analyst and Group Manager Eliza.Hotchkiss@nrel.gov 303-384-7309
Howard, Brian Research System Administrator Brian.Howard@nrel.gov 303-630-5240
Hupp, Will Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience William.Hupp@nrel.gov 303-275-3020
Jeffers, Bobby Program Manager V-Research Bobby.Jeffers@nrel.gov 303-275-4342
Jenket, Donald Researcher IV-Systems Engineering Donald.Jenket@nrel.gov 303-384-6866
Johnson, Eric Program Manager VI-Research Eric.Johnson@nrel.gov 303-630-2471
Joshi, Prateek Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Prateek.Joshi@nrel.gov 303-275-4655
Kandt, Alicen Group Manager II-Systems Engineering Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Kiatreungwattana, Kosol Senior Engineer - Building and Renewable Energy Systems Kosol.Kiatreungwattana@nrel.gov 303-384-7918
Kim, Simon Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Simon.Kim@nrel.gov 303-275-3922
Kim, Suyup Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Suyup.Kim@nrel.gov 303-384-6329
Kirkeby, Amanda Researcher I-Mechanical Engineering Amanda.Kirkeby@nrel.gov 303-384-7395
Kurnik, Charles Senior Engineer - Microgrids Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
Leddy, Laura Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Laura.Leddy@nrel.gov 303-275-4624
LoVullo, David Researcher III-Systems Engineering David.Lovullo@nrel.gov 303-275-4657
Macwan, Richard Researcher IV-Cyber Security & Resilience Richard.Macwan@nrel.gov 303-275-4579
Markel, Anthony Researcher V-Cyber Security & Resilience Tony.Markel@nrel.gov 303-275-4478
Martin, Maurice Researcher VI-Cyber Security & Resilience Maurice.Martin@nrel.gov 303-384-7592
McCafferty, Sara Project Manager II-Research Support Sara.McCafferty@nrel.gov 303-275-3180
McFly, Shane Senior Cybersecurity Researcher Shane.McFly@nrel.gov 303-384-6539
Mentlik, Bryan Project Manager III-Research Bryan.Mentlik@nrel.gov 303-275-4379
Miller, Dante Professional V-Partnership Development Dante.Miller@nrel.gov 303-275-4693
Murphy, Sinnott Researcher IV-Model Engineering Sinnott.Murphy@nrel.gov 303-384-6991
Nemouchi, Yakoub Researcher IV-Data Science Yakoub.Nemouchi@nrel.gov 303-630-5070
Pachuta, Sean Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Sean.Pachuta@nrel.gov 303-275-4720
Paul, Shuva Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Shuva.Paul@nrel.gov 303-630-5133
Peterson, Jordan Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Jordan.Peterson@nrel.gov 303-275-3239
Rane, Jayaraj Vijaykumar Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Jayaraj.Rane@nrel.gov 303-630-5352
Reynolds, Tamara Project Manager IV-Research Tami.Reynolds@nrel.gov 303-275-3887
Rivera, Joshua Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Joshua.Rivera@nrel.gov 303-384-6931
Ryan, Nicholas Researcher I-Cyber Security & Resilience Nicholas.Ryan@nrel.gov 303-630-5258
Saleem, Danish Researcher IV-Cyber Security & Resilience Danish.Saleem@nrel.gov 303-384-7336
Sanghvi, Anuj Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Anuj.Sanghvi@nrel.gov 303-384-7508
Singh, Vivek Kumar Researcher IV-Cyber Security & Resilience VivekKumar.Singh@nrel.gov 303-275-4927
Snyder, Paul Project Manager V-Research Paul.Snyder@nrel.gov 303-275-4950
Solanki, Bharatkumar Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Bharatkumar.Solanki@nrel.gov 303-384-7920
Tetreault, Tim Project Manager V-Research Tim.Tetreault@nrel.gov 303-384-7524
Thomas, Dana-Marie Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Dana-Marie.Thomas@nrel.gov 407-575-5542
Urban, Kelli Project Manager III-Research Support Kelli.Urban@nrel.gov 303-275-3063
Van Geet, Otto Principal Engineer - Labs & Data Centers Otto.VanGeet@nrel.gov 303-384-7369
Van Natta, Josh Researcher II-Cyber Security & Resilience Joshua.Vannatta@nrel.gov 303-384-6480
Wallace, Anthony Researcher III-Cyber Security & Resilience Anthony.Wallace@nrel.gov 303-275-3907
Weber, Elizabeth Project Manager IV-Research Elizabeth.Weber@nrel.gov 303-275-4498
White, Jonathan Director Cybersecurity Research Program Jonathan.White@nrel.gov 303-384-7433
Woodhams, Katrina Project Manager IV-Research Katrina.Woodhams@nrel.gov 303-275-3886