Skip to main content

Research Staff

desc

Greg  Wilson

Center Director

Dr. Greg Wilson is the Director of the Materials Applications and Performance Center and the Co-Director of the National Center for Photovoltaics (NCPV) at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory.

gregory.wilson@nrel.gov | 303-384-7950

Photo of Sarah Kurtz.

Sarah  Kurtz

Research Fellow-Multi Discipline

Dr. Kurtz is a Research Fellow with the National Center for Photovoltaics (NCPV) and a Principal Scientist at NREL. She is a world-renowned expert in the fields of multijunction PV, concentrator PV, and PV reliability.

Sarah.Kurtz@nrel.gov | 303-384-6475

Photo of Mary Werner.

Mary  Werner

Laboratory Program Manager III-Multi Discipline

In 2015, Mary became the Program Manager for the Solar Program, the flagship program at the lab.

Mary.Werner@nrel.gov | 303-384-7511

Name Position Email Phone        
Avery, Azure Contingent Worker Azure.Avery@nrel.gov
Baddour, Frederick Scientist III-Multi Discipline frederick.baddour@nrel.gov 303-384-6703
Ban, Chunmei Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Chunmei.Ban@nrel.gov 303-384-6504
Beard, Matt Scientist VI-Multi Discipline Matt.Beard@nrel.gov 303-384-6781
Bender, Guido Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Guido.Bender@nrel.gov 303-275-3810
Blackburn, Jeffrey Manager III-Technical Jeffrey.Blackburn@nrel.gov 303-384-6649
Bobela, David Scientist IV-Multi Discipline David.Bobela@nrel.gov 303-384-6615
Bosco, Nicholas Staff Scientist Nick.Bosco@nrel.gov 303-384-6337
Braunecker, Wade Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Wade.Braunecker@nrel.gov 303-384-7616
Deb, Satyendra Emeritus Researcher-* Satyen.Deb@nrel.gov
Deceglie, Michael Scientist Michael.Deceglie@nrel.gov 303-384-6104
Deline, Chris Staff Engineer Chris.Deline@nrel.gov 303-384-6359
Engtrakul, Chaiwat Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Chaiwat.Engtrakul@nrel.gov 303-384-6646
Ferguson, Andrew Senior Scientist Andrew.Ferguson@nrel.gov 303-384-6637
France, Ryan Staff Scientist Ryan.France@nrel.gov 303-384-6441
Friedman, Daniel Manager III-Technical Daniel.Friedman@nrel.gov 303-384-6472
Geisz, John Principal Scientist John.Geisz@nrel.gov 303-384-6474
Gennett, Thomas Scientist VI-Multi Discipline Thomas.Gennett@nrel.gov 303-384-6628
Hacke, Peter Senior Scientist Peter.Hacke@nrel.gov 303-384-6668
Hurst, Katherine Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Katherine.Hurst@nrel.gov 303-384-7673
Jiang, Chun Sheng Senior Scientist Chun.Sheng.Jiang@nrel.gov 303-384-6687
Johnson, Justin Scientist V-Multi Discipline Justin.Johnson@nrel.gov 303-384-6190
Jordan, Dirk Senior Engineer Dirk.Jordan@nrel.gov 303-384-6762
Kempe, Michael Senior Scientist Michael.Kempe@nrel.gov 303-384-6325
Kuciauskas, Darius Scientist V-Multi Discipline Darius.Kuciauskas@nrel.gov 303-384-6572
Kurtz, Sarah Research Fellow-Multi Discipline Sarah.Kurtz@nrel.gov 303-384-6475
LaSalvia, Vincenzo Engineer Vincenzo.LaSalvia@nrel.gov 303-384-7300
Lany, Stephan Scientist V-Multi Discipline Stephan.Lany@nrel.gov 303-384-6652
Larsen, Ross Scientist V-Multi Discipline ross.larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Lee, Benjamin Scientist Benjamin.Lee@nrel.gov 303-384-7869
Link, Elisa Scientist III-Multi Discipline Elisa.Miller@nrel.gov 303-384-6777
Luther, Joey Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Joey.Luther@nrel.gov 303-384-6497
MacAlpine, Sara Postdoctoral Researcher Sara.MacAlpine@nrel.gov 303-275-4178
Marion, William Principal Engineer Bill.Marion@nrel.gov 303-384-6793
Mauger, Scott Scientist - Chemical Engineering Scott.Mauger@nrel.gov 303-384-7371
McMahon, Bill Senior Scientist Bill.McMahon@nrel.gov 303-384-6578
Miller, David Staff Scientist David.Miller@nrel.gov 303-384-7855
Montano, Consuelo Business Support II-Administrative Associate Consuelo.Montano@nrel.gov 303-384-6443
Muller, Matthew Staff Engineer Matthew.Muller@nrel.gov 303-384-6164
Neale, Nathan Senior Scientist and Group Leader, Molecular and Catalysis Science Group Nathan.Neale@nrel.gov 303-384-6165
Nemeth, Bill Staff Engineer William.Nemeth@nrel.gov 303-384-7801
Parilla, Philip Group Manager/Senior Scientist Philip.Parilla@nrel.gov 303-384-6506
Perrin, Greg Research Technician IV-Multi Discipline Greg.Perrin@nrel.gov 303-384-6198
Ptak, Aaron Senior Scientist Aaron.Ptak@nrel.gov 303-384-6660
Reid, Obadiah Contingent Worker Obadiah.Reid@nrel.gov 303-384-6588
Repins, Ingrid Principal Scientist Ingrid.Repins@nrel.gov 303-384-7678
Rodriguez, Jose Research Technician IV-Multi Discipline Jose.Rodriguez@nrel.gov 303-384-7819
Ruddy, Daniel Inorganic and Materials Chemist, Sr. Scientist Dan.Ruddy@nrel.gov 303-384-6322
Rummel, Steve Engineer Steve.Rummel@nrel.gov 303-384-6287
Sekulic, William Engineer Bill.Sekulic@nrel.gov 303-384-6362
Silverman, Timothy Staff Scientist Timothy.Silverman@nrel.gov 303-384-7912
Simon, John Scientist John.Simon@nrel.gov 303-275-3898
Son, Seoung-Bum Scientist III-Multi Discipline Seoung-Bum.Son@nrel.gov 303-384-7229
Steiner, Myles Staff Scientist Myles.Steiner@nrel.gov 303-384-7675
Stradins, Paul Principal Scientist Pauls.Stradins@nrel.gov 303-384-6774
Tamboli, Adele Scientist Adele.Tamboli@nrel.gov 303-384-7223
Teeter, Glenn Interfacial and Surface Science Group Manager Glenn.Teeter@nrel.gov 303-384-6664
Terwilliger, Kent Research Technician V-Multi Discipline Kent.Terwilliger@nrel.gov 303-384-6254
Tremolet de Villers, Bertrand Scientist III-Multi Discipline Bertrand.Tremolet@nrel.gov 303-275-4138
Ulsh, Michael Manufacturing R&D Project Lead Michael.Ulsh@nrel.gov 303-275-3842
Van De Lagemaat, Jao Center Director: Chemistry and Nanoscience Jao.Vandelagemaat@nrel.gov 303-384-6143
Warren, Emily Scientist Emily.Warren@nrel.gov 303-384-7293
Werner, Mary Laboratory Program Manager III-Multi Discipline Mary.Werner@nrel.gov 303-384-7511
Wheeler, Lance Postdoctoral Researcher I-Mechanical Engineering Lance.Wheeler@nrel.gov 303-384-6487
Wilson, Greg Center Director gregory.wilson@nrel.gov 303-384-7950
Young, David Senior Scientist David.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-6621
Zakutayev, Andriy Scientist Andriy.Zakutayev@nrel.gov 303-384-6467
Zhu, Kai Senior Scientist kai.zhu@nrel.gov 303-384-6353