Skip to main content

Research Staff

Photo of Nancy Haegel

Nancy  Haegel

Center Director: Materials Science

Nancy.Haegel@nrel.gov | 303-384-6548

Photo of Mowafak Al-Jassim

Mowafak  Al-Jassim

Group Research Manager III-Material Science

Mowafak.Aljassim@nrel.gov | 303-384-6602

Photo of Glenn Teeter

Glenn  Teeter

Interfacial and Surface Science Group Manager

Glenn.Teeter@nrel.gov | 303-384-6664

Photo of Philip Parilla.

Philip  Parilla

Group Manager/Senior Scientist

Philip.Parilla@nrel.gov | 303-384-6506

Name Position Email Phone        
Al-Jassim, Mowafak Group Research Manager III-Material Science Mowafak.Aljassim@nrel.gov 303-384-6602
Alberi, Kirstin Researcher V-Material Science Kirstin.Alberi@nrel.gov 303-384-7647
Albin, David Researcher V-Material Science David.Albin@nrel.gov 303-384-6550
Barnes, Teresa Acting Group Manager Teresa.Barnes@nrel.gov 303-384-6682
Beaton, Daniel Researcher III-Physics Daniel.Beaton@nrel.gov 303-384-7201
Berry, Joseph Senior Scientist, Perovskite and Hybrid Solar Cells Team Lead Joe.Berry@nrel.gov 303-384-7611
Fluegel, Brian Researcher V-Physics Brian.Fluegel@nrel.gov 303-384-6437
Guthrey, Harvey Scientist Harvey.Guthrey@nrel.gov 303-384-6232
Haegel, Nancy Center Director: Materials Science Nancy.Haegel@nrel.gov 303-384-6548
Harvey, Steve Researcher IV-Material Science Steve.Harvey@nrel.gov 303-384-6613
Jiang, Chun Sheng Senior Scientist Chun.Sheng.Jiang@nrel.gov 303-384-6687
Johnston, Steven Senior Scientist Steve.Johnston@nrel.gov 303-384-6466
Lany, Stephan Researcher V-Physics Stephan.Lany@nrel.gov 303-384-6652
Mansfield, Lorelle Researcher IV-Material Science Lorelle.Mansfield@nrel.gov 303-384-7884
Mascarenhas, Angelo Chief Scientist Angelo.Mascarenhas@nrel.gov 303-384-6608
Moutinho, Helio Senior Scientist Helio.Moutinho@nrel.gov 303-384-6457
Norman, Andrew Principal Scientist Andrew.Norman@nrel.gov 303-384-6483
Parilla, Philip Group Manager/Senior Scientist Philip.Parilla@nrel.gov 303-384-6506
Perkins, Craig Researcher V-Chemistry Craig.Perkins@nrel.gov 303-384-6659
Reese, Matthew Researcher IV-Physics Matthew.Reese@nrel.gov 303-384-7613
Simpson, Lin Researcher V-Material Science Lin.Simpson@nrel.gov 303-384-6625
Teeter, Glenn Interfacial and Surface Science Group Manager Glenn.Teeter@nrel.gov 303-384-6664
Tenent, Robert Researcher V-Material Science Robert.Tenent@nrel.gov 303-384-6775
Young, Matthew Researcher III-Physics Matthew.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-6630
Zakutayev, Andriy Scientist Andriy.Zakutayev@nrel.gov 303-384-6467