Research Staff

Find contact information and biographies for NREL grid modernization research staff.

Photo of Ben Kroposki

Ben Kroposki

Director - Power Systems Engineering Center

Ben Kroposki is the director of the Power Systems Engineering Center, where he leads NREL's strategic research in the design, planning, and operations of electrical power systems.

Benjamin.Kroposki@nrel.gov
303-275-2979

Photo of Jaquelin Cochran

Jaquelin Cochran

Director, Grid Planning and Analysis Center

Jaquelin Cochran is the Director for NREL's Grid Planning and Analysis Center.

Jaquelin.Cochran@nrel.gov
303-275-3766

Name Position Email Phone
Abraham, Sherin Ann Researcher II-Electrical Engineering SherinAnn.Abraham@nrel.gov 303-384-7326
Agalgaonkar, Yashodhan Senior Researcher Yashodhan.Agalgaonkar@nrel.gov 303-275-4977
Awara, Sarah Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Sarah.Awara@nrel.gov 303-384-6454
Barnett, John Center Director I-Technical John.Barnett@nrel.gov 303-384-7469
Barrows, Clayton Researcher V-Model Engineering Clayton.Barrows@nrel.gov 303-275-3921
Bernstein, Andrey Group Research Manager II-Systems Engineering Andrey.Bernstein@nrel.gov 303-275-3912
Blonsky, Michael Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Michael.Blonsky@nrel.gov 303-275-3192
Bowen, Thomas Researcher II Thomas.Bowen@nrel.gov 303-275-3740
Brinkman, Gregory Researcher V-Model Engineering Gregory.Brinkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7390
Brown, Patrick Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Patrick.Brown@nrel.gov
Cavraro, Guido Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Guido.Cavraro@nrel.gov 303-384-7312
Chang, Chin-Yao Researcher III-Model Engineering ChinYao.Chang@nrel.gov 303-275-3912
Chernyakhovskiy, Ilya Researcher III-Decision Support Analysis Ilya.Chernyakhovskiy@nrel.gov 303-275-4306
Cochran, Jaquelin Director, Grid Planning and Analysis Center Jaquelin.Cochran@nrel.gov 303-275-3766
Cohen, Stuart Researcher IV-Model Engineering Stuart.Cohen@nrel.gov 303-275-4369
Cole, Wesley Researcher IV-Model Engineering Wesley.Cole@nrel.gov 720-391-4897
Comden, Joshua Postdoctoral Researcher-Electrical Engineering Joshua.Comden@nrel.gov 303-384-6532
Corbus, David Program Manager VI-Research David.Corbus@nrel.gov 303-384-6966
Cowiestoll, Brady Researcher IV-Model Engineering Brady.Cowiestoll@nrel.gov 303-275-4104
Dalvi, Sourabh Researcher II-Operations Research Analysis Sourabh.Dalvi@nrel.gov 303-275-3609
De Silva M, Thushara Researcher III-Model Engineering Thushara.DeSilva@nrel.gov
Denholm, Paul Principal Energy Analyst Paul.Denholm@nrel.gov 303-384-7488
Dhulipala, Surya Chandan Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Suryachandan.Dhulipala@nrel.gov 303-275-3127
Ding, Fei Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Fei.Ding@nrel.gov 303-275-4590
Duwadi, Kapil Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Kapil.Duwadi@nrel.gov 303-275-3811
Elgindy, Tarek Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Tarek.Elgindy@nrel.gov 303-384-7089
Fang, Xin Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Xin.Fang@nrel.gov 303-275-4206
Feng, Cong Postdoctoral Researcher-Directors Fellowship Cong.Feng@nrel.gov 303-275-3654
Flores-Espino, Francisco Energy Analyst, Markets and Policy Francisco.Flores@nrel.gov 303-384-7385
Frew, Bethany Group Manager II-Model Engineering Bethany.Frew@nrel.gov 303-275-3819
Gagnon, Pieter Senior Energy Systems Researcher Pieter.Gagnon@nrel.gov 303-275-4910
Ghosh, Shibani Researcher III-Model Engineering Shibani.Ghosh@nrel.gov 303-275-3190
Guerra Fernandez, Omar Jose Researcher III-Electrical Engineering OmarJose.GuerraFernandez@nrel.gov 303-275-3895
Guo, Nongchao Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Nongchao.Guo@nrel.gov 303-384-7246
Hale, Elaine Senior Research Engineer Elaine.Hale@nrel.gov 303-384-7812
Ho, Jonathan Energy System Modeling Engineer Jonathan.Ho@nrel.gov 202-488-2231
Hodge, Bri-Mathias Researcher VI-Electrical Engineering Bri.Mathias.Hodge@nrel.gov 303-384-6981
Hoke, Andy Senior Electrical Engineer Andy.Hoke@nrel.gov 303-275-4416
Ingram, Michael Chief Engineer, Sensing and Predictive Analytics Michael.Ingram@nrel.gov 303-275-3231
Inskeep, Sarah Researcher I-Model Engineering Sarah.Inskeep@nrel.gov 303-275-3690
Irish, Matt Researcher II-Model Engineering Matthew.Irish@nrel.gov 303-275-4842
Jorgenson, Jennie Acting Group Manager Jennie.Jorgenson@nrel.gov 303-275-3103
Joshi, Mohit Energy Systems Modeler & Analyst Mohit.Joshi@nrel.gov 303-384-6596
Keen, Jeremy Researcher III-Systems Engineering Jeremy.Keen@nrel.gov 303-275-4875
Krishnamoorthy, Gayathri Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Gayathri.Krishnamoorthy@nrel.gov 303-384-7783
Krishnamurthy, Dheepak Distribution System Researcher Dheepak.Krishnamurthy@nrel.gov 303-384-7394
Kroposki, Ben Director - Power Systems Engineering Center Benjamin.Kroposki@nrel.gov 303-275-2979
Latif, Aadil Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Aadil.Latif@nrel.gov 303-275-4680
Lavin, Luke Researcher III-Model Engineering Luke.Lavin@nrel.gov
Levie, Daniel Researcher II-Electrical Engineering Daniel.Levie@nrel.gov 303-384-6207
Mai, Trieu Researcher VI-Model Engineering Trieu.Mai@nrel.gov 303-384-7566
McKenna, Killian Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Killian.McKenna@nrel.gov 303-384-7923
McKinsey, Joseph Researcher II-Model Engineering Joseph.McKinsey@nrel.gov 303-275-4108
Nagarajan, Adarsh Group Research Manager II-Systems Engineering Adarsh.Nagarajan@nrel.gov 303-275-4585
Novacheck, Josh Researcher IV-Model Engineering Joshua.Novacheck@nrel.gov 303-275-3269
Palchak, David Group Manager II-Model Engineering David.Palchak@nrel.gov 303-384-7456
Palmintier, Bryan Group Research Manager III-Electrical Engineering Bryan.Palmintier@nrel.gov 303-275-3926
Panossian, Nadia Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Nadia.Panossian@nrel.gov 303-275-4187
Park, Ben Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Benjamin.Park@nrel.gov 303-275-3285
Poolla, Bala Kameshwar Postdoctoral Researcher-Electrical Engineering BalaKameshwar.Poolla@nrel.gov 303-275-4681
Prasanna, Ashreeta Researcher III-Model Engineering Ashreeta.Prasanna@nrel.gov 303-275-3882
Ring-Jarvi, Ross Researcher I-Decision Support Analysis Ross.RingJarvi@nrel.gov
Rose, Amy Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Amy.Rose@nrel.gov 303-275-3182
Rose, Valerie Project Manager II-Research Support Valerie.Rose@nrel.gov 303-384-7903
Saraswat, Govind Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Govind.Saraswat@nrel.gov 303-275-4128
Schwarz, Marty Researcher II-Model Engineering Marty.Schwarz@nrel.gov 303-275-4482
Sedzro, Kwami Senam Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Kwami.Sedzro@nrel.gov 303-275-3214
Seo, Gab-Su Senior Electrical Engineer GabSu.Seo@nrel.gov 303-275-4648
Sergi, Brian Researcher III-Systems Engineering Brian.Sergi@nrel.gov 303-275-3288
Stephen, Gord Grid Systems Research Engineer Gord.Stephen@nrel.gov 303-384-7317
Sun, Yinong Energy Systems Modeler and Analyst Yinong.Sun@nrel.gov 303-275-4018
Tan, Jin Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Jin.Tan@nrel.gov 303-275-3741
Thom, Daniel Researcher IV-Data Science Daniel.Thom@nrel.gov 303-384-7368
Wang, Bin Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Bin.Wang@nrel.gov 303-384-7534
Wang, Wenbo Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Wenbo.Wang@nrel.gov 303-384-7189
White, Jonathan Director Cybersecurity Program Office Jonathan.White@nrel.gov 303-384-7433
Wright, Jarrad Researcher IV-Model Engineering Jarrad.Wright@nrel.gov 303-275-4054
Zamzam, Ahmed Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Ahmed.Zamzam@nrel.gov 303-275-4802
Zhang, Jiazi Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Jiazi.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-384-7420
Zhang, Flora Postdoctoral Researcher-Directors Fellowship Flora.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-275-3055
Zhou, Ella Senior Researcher Ella.Zhou@nrel.gov 303-275-3293
Zinaman, Owen Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Owen.Zinaman@nrel.gov 303-275-3644