Skip to main content

Research Staff

Photo of Katherine Young

Katherine Young

Laboratory Program Manager I-Geoscience

Kate Young joined NREL in 2008. She has worked on analysis of geothermal exploration, drilling, and regulation. She lead the development of the Regulatory and Permitting Information Desktop (RAPID) Toolkit, the Geothermal Resource Portfolio Optimization and Reporting Technique (GeoRePORT), and the Barriers Task Force of the GeoVision Study. Previously, Kate worked as a water rights engineer, a software developer, and in hydrocarbon cementing and fracturing.

Katherine.Young@nrel.gov | 303-384-7402

Name Position Email Phone        
Akar, Sertac Energy Analyst - Geothermal Sertac.Akar@nrel.gov 303-275-3725
Augustine, Chad Researcher V-Systems Engineering Chad.Augustine@nrel.gov 303-384-7382
Beckers, Koenraad Researcher III-Chemical Engineering Koenraad.Beckers@nrel.gov 303-275-3158
Johnston, Bud Researcher VI NEX-Civil Engineering Henry.Johnston@nrel.gov 303-275-4999
Levine, Aaron Senior Legal and Regulatory Analyst Aaron.Levine@nrel.gov 303-275-3855
Mann, Margaret Transportation Infrastructure Team Lead Margaret.Mann@nrel.gov 303-275-2921
McCabe, Kevin Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Kevin.McCabe@nrel.gov 303-275-3183
Popovich, Neil Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Neil.Popovich@nrel.gov 303-275-3074
Snyder, Neil Manager III-Program Management Research Neil.Snyder@nrel.gov 303-275-4365
Turchi, Craig Principal Engineer Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Weers, Jon Researcher V-Software Development Jon.Weers@nrel.gov 303-275-3701
Young, Katherine Laboratory Program Manager I-Geoscience Katherine.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7402
Zhu, Guangdong Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Guangdong.Zhu@nrel.gov 303-275-4497