Skip to main content

Research Staff

Photo of Bud Johnston

Bud  Johnston

Laboratory Program Manager I-Multi Discipline

Henry (Bud) Johnston joined NREL in 2015. Previously, Bud worked with Shell for 30 years, most recently serving as reservoir engineering discipline lead within international unconventionals at Shell's headquarters in the Netherlands. In that role, he was responsible for reservoir engineering technical assurance for Shell's international unconventional resource projects.

Henry.Johnston@nrel.gov | 303-275-4999

Name Position Email Phone        
Akar, Sertac Energy Analyst - Geothermal Sertac.Akar@nrel.gov 303-275-3725
Augustine, Chad Engineer V-Multi Discipline Chad.Augustine@nrel.gov 303-384-7382
Beckers, Koenraad Postdoctoral Researcher V-Chemical Engineering Koenraad.Beckers@nrel.gov 303-275-3158
Duckworth, Jonathan Geospatial Data Scientist Jonathan.Duckworth@nrel.gov 303-384-7465
Foster-Simmons, Stacee Professional II-Project Administrator Stacee.Foster-Simmons@nrel.gov 303-275-4379
Johnston, Bud Laboratory Program Manager I-Multi Discipline Henry.Johnston@nrel.gov 303-275-4999
Levine, Aaron Senior Legal and Regulatory Analyst Aaron.Levine@nrel.gov 303-275-3855
Mann, Margaret Technical Director, CEMAC Margaret.Mann@nrel.gov 303-275-2921
McCabe, Kevin Engineer II-Multi Discipline Kevin.McCabe@nrel.gov 303-275-3183
Popovich, Neil Engineer IV-Multi Discipline Neil.Popovich@nrel.gov 303-275-3074
Snyder, Neil Project Leader/Program Manager VI-Technical Manager Neil.Snyder@nrel.gov 303-275-4365
Turchi, Craig Engineer VI-Multi Discipline Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Weers, Jon Engineer V-Multi Discipline Jon.Weers@nrel.gov 303-275-3701
Young, Katherine Engineer V-Multi Discipline Katherine.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7402
Zhu, Guangdong Engineer IV-Multi Discipline Guangdong.Zhu@nrel.gov 303-275-4497