Skip to main content

Research Staff

Photo of Adam Warren.

Adam Warren

Director - Integrated Applications Center

Adam.Warren@nrel.gov | 303-275-4346

Photo of Kate Anderson

Kate Anderson

Group Manager- Modeling & Analysis

Kate.Anderson@nrel.gov | 303-384-7453

Photo of Michael Callahan

Michael Callahan

Group Manager - Applied Engineering

Michael.Callahan@nrel.gov | 303-275-4490

Photo of Karlynn Cory

Karlynn Cory

Group Manager - Project Development & Finance

Karlynn.Cory@nrel.gov | 303-275-3087

Photo of Jennifer Daw

Jennifer Daw

Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation

Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov | 303-275-4678

Photo of Andrea Watson

Andrea Watson

Group Manager - Integrated Decision Support

Andrea.Watson@nrel.gov | 303-275-4234

Name Position Email Phone        
Anderson, Kate Group Manager- Modeling & Analysis Kate.Anderson@nrel.gov 303-384-7453
Ardani, Kristen Project Manager V-Research Kristen.Ardani@nrel.gov 303-384-6461
Armstrong, Richard Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Richard.Armstrong@nrel.gov 303-275-4605
Aznar, Alexandra Project Leader Alexandra.Aznar@nrel.gov 303-275-3224
Becker, William Researcher III-Model Engineering William.Becker@nrel.gov 303-384-7544
Blair, Aileen Business Support II-Administrative Associate Aileen.Blair@nrel.gov 303-384-7364
Booth, Samuel Senior Project Leader - Microgrids Samuel.Booth@nrel.gov 303-275-4625
Bracho, Riccardo Senior Project Leader - International Programs Riccardo.Bracho@nrel.gov 303-275-4583
Butt, Bob Senior Engineer - Microgrid Design Robert.Butt@nrel.gov 303-384-7455
Callahan, Michael Group Manager - Applied Engineering Michael.Callahan@nrel.gov 303-275-4490
Castillo, Ricardo Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Ricardo.Castillo@nrel.gov 303-384-7452
Christiansen, Katy Project Leader - DOD & FEMP Katherine.Christiansen@nrel.gov 303-275-4241
Conrad, Misty Senior Technical Project Leader - Island Energy & Sustainability Misty.Conrad@nrel.gov 303-384-7467
Contos, Katie Project Controller Katie.Contos@nrel.gov 303-384-7386
Cory, Karlynn Group Manager - Project Development & Finance Karlynn.Cory@nrel.gov 303-275-3087
Coughlin, Jason Senior Researcher - Distributed Solar Project Finance & Development Jason.Coughlin@nrel.gov 303-384-7434
Cox, Jordan Post Graduate Jordan.Cox@nrel.gov 303-275-4925
Crow, Linda Business Support III-Administrative Associate Linda.Crow@nrel.gov 303-384-7135
Cutler, Dylan Senior Engineer - Energy Informatics Dylan.Cutler@nrel.gov 303-275-3873
Daw, Jennifer Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov 303-275-4678
Day, Megan Project Leader Megan.Day@nrel.gov 303-275-3261
Dean, Jesse Senior Engineer - Technology Validation Jesse.Dean@nrel.gov 303-384-7539
Desai, Jal Engineer Jal.Desai@nrel.gov 303-275-3636
Dominick, Jeffrey Laboratory Program Manager I-Partnership Development Jeffrey.Dominick@nrel.gov 303-275-3170
Elgqvist, Emma Engineer - Energy Optimization Modeling Emma.Elgqvist@nrel.gov 303-275-3606
Elsworth, James Post Graduate James.Elsworth@nrel.gov 303-275-4242
Esterly, Sean Project Leader Sean.Esterly@nrel.gov 303-384-7436
Evans, Emily Project Controller Emily.Evans@nrel.gov 303-275-3125
Falk, Danny Graduate II-Environmental Engineering Daniel.Falk@nrel.gov 303-275-4872
Farrar, Sara Senior Project Leader Sara.Farrar@nrel.gov 303-384-7514
Flanegin, Kyle Post Graduate Kyle.Flanegin@nrel.gov 303-275-3198
Gagne, Douglas Researcher Douglas.Gagne@nrel.gov 303-275-4351
Gokhale-Welch, Carishma Project Leader Carishma.Gokhale-Welch@nrel.gov 303-275-3096
Haltner, Kala Project Controller Kala.Haltner@nrel.gov 303-275-4406
Harris, Tom Project Leader - FEMP Tom.Harris@nrel.gov 303-275-4272
Hayter, Sheila Special Assignment - ASHRAE President Sheila.Hayter@nrel.gov 303-384-7519
Head, Heather Project Leader Heather.Head@nrel.gov 303-275-3707
Healey, Victoria Project Leader - Policy Victoria.Healey@nrel.gov 303-275-4370
Hernandez, Stephanie Project Controller Stephanie.Hernandez@nrel.gov 303-384-6607
Hinnen, Susan Project Controller Susan.Hinnen@nrel.gov 303-275-3193
Holm, Alison Project Leader Alison.Holm@nrel.gov 303-384-6833
Jacobson, Mark Project Manager IV-Research Mark.Jacobson@nrel.gov 303-384-6902
Jimenez, Tony Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis Tony.Jimenez@nrel.gov 303-275-4849
Kandt, Alicen Senior Engineer - Water-Energy Nexus Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Kiatreungwattana, Kosol Senior Engineer - Building and Renewable Energy Systems Kosol.Kiatreungwattana@nrel.gov 303-384-7918
Krah, Kathleen Engineer - Energy Optimization Modeling Kathleen.Krah@nrel.gov 303-275-3675
Kurnik, Charles Senior Engineer - Microgrids Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
Laws, Nick Engineer - Energy Systems Modeling Nick.Laws@nrel.gov 303-275-3238
Lee, Nathan Postdoctoral Researcher Nathan.Lee@nrel.gov 303-384-7241
Li, Xiangkun Engineer - Energy Optimization Modeling Xiangkun.Li@nrel.gov 303-275-4372
Lisell, Lars Engineer - Resilient Energy Systems Lars.Lisell@nrel.gov
LoVullo, David Engineer - Modeling and Analysis David.Lovullo@nrel.gov 303-275-4657
Lockhart, Eric Project Leader Eric.Lockhart@nrel.gov 303-275-4637
Meixner, Debbie Project Controller Debbie.Meixner@nrel.gov 303-275-3709
Miller, Hannah Group Administrative Assistant Hannah.Miller@nrel.gov 303-275-3671
Morgenstein, Jonathan Project Manager III-Research Jonathan.Morgenstein@nrel.gov
Mosey, Gail Senior Researcher-Land Reuse & Arctic Energy Solutions Gail.Mosey@nrel.gov 303-384-7356
Ness, Erik Project Leader - Clean Energy Policy & Island Sustainability Erik.Ness@nrel.gov 303-275-3610
Oakleaf, Brett Senior Project Leader - Ports and Airports Brett.Oakleaf@nrel.gov 303-275-3771
Olis, Daniel Senior Engineer - Hybrid Power Systems Dan.Olis@nrel.gov 303-384-7398
Parkhill, Linda Engineer - Modeling and Analysis Linda.Parkhill@nrel.gov 303-275-4671
Peterson, Zachary Post Graduate Researcher - Grid Modernization Zachary.Peterson@nrel.gov 303-275-4949
Powell, Adrienne Project Controller Adrienne.Powell@nrel.gov 303-275-3683
Powers, Judy Project Support Specialist Judy.Powers@nrel.gov 303-384-7407
Pusch, Jane Group Administrative Assistant Jane.Pusch@nrel.gov 303-275-4529
Reber, Tim Project Leader - International Programs Tim.Reber@nrel.gov 303-384-7237
Reilly, Jim Researcher III-Electrical Engineering James.Reilly@nrel.gov 303-275-4808
Romero, Rachel Engineer/Project Leader - Energy Solutions Rachel.Romero@nrel.gov 303-275-3908
Salasovich, Jimmy Senior Engineer - Building Energy Modeling James.Salasovich@nrel.gov 303-384-7383
Settle, Edward Senior Project Leader - Financing Edward.Settle@nrel.gov 303-275-4352
Shah, Chandralata Senior Project Leader - FEMP Chandra.Shah@nrel.gov 303-384-7557
Simon, Joe Senior Engineer Joseph.Simon@nrel.gov 303-275-3910
Stout, Sherry Engineer Sherry.Stout@nrel.gov 303-275-4281
Tetreault, Tim Senior Project Leader - DOD Programs Tim.Tetreault@nrel.gov 303-384-7524
Thirumurthy, Nisha Senior Project Leader - DOD and International Programs Nisha.Thirumurthy@nrel.gov 202-488-2207
Thomas, B. Senior Project Leader - FEMP Karen.Thomas@nrel.gov 202-488-2223
Tomberlin, Gregg Senior Engineer - Corporate Energy Strategies Gregg.Tomberlin@nrel.gov 303-275-4643
Van Geet, Otto Principal Engineer - Labs & Data Centers Otto.VanGeet@nrel.gov 303-384-7369
Vasquez, Deb Project Leader - FEMP Deb.Vasquez@nrel.gov 303-384-7548
Voris, Philip Post Graduate Philip.Voris@nrel.gov 303-275-4152
Walker, Andy Senior Research Fellow I-Mechanical Engineering Andy.Walker@nrel.gov 303-384-7531
Warren, Adam Director - Integrated Applications Center Adam.Warren@nrel.gov 303-275-4346
Watson, Andrea Group Manager - Integrated Decision Support Andrea.Watson@nrel.gov 303-275-4234
Wood, Robert Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Robert.Wood@nrel.gov 303-275-4325