Research Staff

Learn about the expertise and technical skills of the integrated energy solutions research team at NREL.

Photo of Adam Warren.

Adam Warren

Director - Integrated Applications Center

Adam.Warren@nrel.gov
303-275-4346

Photo of Nate Blair

Nate Blair

Group Manager - Distributed Systems and Storage Analysis

Nate.Blair@nrel.gov
303-384-7426

Photo of Karlynn Cory

Karlynn Cory

Group Manager - Project Development & Finance

Karlynn.Cory@nrel.gov
303-275-3087

Photo of Jennifer Daw

Jennifer Daw

Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation

Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov
303-275-4678

Eric Lockhart

Eric Lockhart

Group Manager - Integrated Decision Support

Eric.Lockhart@nrel.gov
303-275-4637

Name Position Email Phone
Akar, Sertac Energy Analyst / Systems Engineer Sertac.Akar@nrel.gov 303-275-3725
Anderson, Kate Chief of Staff Kate.Anderson@nrel.gov 303-384-7453
Aznar, Alexandra Project Manager IV-Research Alexandra.Aznar@nrel.gov 303-275-3224
Becker, William Researcher IV-Model Engineering William.Becker@nrel.gov 303-384-7544
Belding, Scott Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Scott.Belding@nrel.gov 303-384-6906
Berdahl, Sonja Project Manager III-Research Support Sonja.Berdahl@nrel.gov 303-275-3677
Beshilas, Laura Researcher II-Policy Analysis Laura.Beshilas@nrel.gov 303-275-3198
Bracho, Riccardo Senior Project Leader - International Programs Riccardo.Bracho@nrel.gov 303-275-4583
Callahan, Michael Group Manager - Applied Engineering Michael.Callahan@nrel.gov 303-275-4490
Christiansen, Katy Project Leader - DOD & FEMP Katherine.Christiansen@nrel.gov 303-275-4241
Colgan, Chris Professional II-Project Controller Chris.Colgan@nrel.gov 303-384-6121
Coney, Kamyria Researcher II-Policy Analysis Kamyria.Coney@nrel.gov 303-275-3109
Cory, Karlynn Group Manager - Project Development & Finance Karlynn.Cory@nrel.gov 303-275-3087
Crouse, Maddy Business Support II-Administrative Associate Madeline.Crouse@nrel.gov 303-275-3659
Crow, Linda Business Support IV-Administrative Associate Linda.Crow@nrel.gov 303-384-7135
Das, Paritosh Researcher III-Model Engineering Paritosh.Das@nrel.gov 303-275-3281
Daw, Jennifer Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov 303-275-4678
Day, Megan Senior Energy Planner Megan.Day@nrel.gov 303-275-3261
Desai, Jal Researcher II-Systems Engineering Jal.Desai@nrel.gov 303-275-3636
Dominick, Jeffrey Laboratory Program Manager I-Partnership Development Jeffrey.Dominick@nrel.gov 303-275-3170
Dunham, Hallie Researcher II-Model Engineering Hallie.Dunham@nrel.gov 303-384-7863
Elgqvist, Emma Researcher IV-Systems Engineering Emma.Elgqvist@nrel.gov 303-275-3606
Ericson, Sean Researcher II-Economic/Financial Analysis Sean.Ericson@nrel.gov 303-384-7415
Farrar, Sara Senior Project Leader Sara.Farrar@nrel.gov 303-384-7514
Feldman, David Researcher V-Economic/Financial Analysis David.Feldman@nrel.gov 303-249-4129
Gadzanku, Sika Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Sika.Gadzanku@nrel.gov 303-384-7386
Gagne, Douglas Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Douglas.Gagne@nrel.gov 303-275-4351
Gesick, Josh Senior Engineer Josh.Gesick@nrel.gov 303-275-3797
Gingrich, Jeff Project Manager II-Research Support Jeffrey.Gingrich@nrel.gov 303-384-6967
Gokhale-Welch, Carishma Project Leader Carishma.Gokhale-Welch@nrel.gov 303-275-3096
Guittet, Darice Researcher Darice.Guittet@nrel.gov 303-275-4066
Harris, Tom Project Manager III-Research Tom.Harris@nrel.gov 303-275-4272
Hartman, Brian Professional II-Finance Brian.Hartman@nrel.gov 303-384-7307
Hayter, Sheila Laboratory Program Manager, Federal Energy Management Program Sheila.Hayter@nrel.gov 303-384-7519
Hecht, Ahni Professional II-Project Controller Ahni.Hecht@nrel.gov 303-275-4872
Hinnen, Susan Project Manager III-Research Support Susan.Hinnen@nrel.gov 303-275-3193
Holm, Alison Project Leader - Urban and Regional Planning Alison.Holm@nrel.gov 303-384-6833
Igogo, Tsisilile Researcher III-Data Science Tsisilile.Igogo@nrel.gov 303-275-3153
Jacobson, Mark Project Manager IV-Research Mark.Jacobson@nrel.gov 303-384-6902
Jimenez, Tony Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis Tony.Jimenez@nrel.gov 303-275-4849
Keith, Janine Researcher IV-Software Engineering Janine.Keith@nrel.gov 303-275-4694
Krah, Kathleen Engineer - Techno-Economic Modeling & Optimization Kathleen.Krah@nrel.gov 303-275-3675
Kurup, Parthiv CSP Cost and Systems Analyst Parthiv.Kurup@nrel.gov 303-275-4013
Laws, Nick Engineer - Energy Systems Modeling Nick.Laws@nrel.gov 303-275-3238
Lee, Nathan Researcher III-Systems Engineering Nathan.Lee@nrel.gov 303-384-7241
Li, Xiangkun Researcher III-Model Engineering Xiangkun.Li@nrel.gov 303-275-4372
Lockhart, Eric Group Manager - Integrated Decision Support Eric.Lockhart@nrel.gov 303-275-4637
Lowder, Travis Project Manager III-Research Travis.Lowder@nrel.gov 303-384-7435
Mann, Mackenzie Professional II-Project Controller Mackenzie.Mann@nrel.gov 303-384-6795
McCabe, Kevin Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Kevin.McCabe@nrel.gov 303-275-3183
McLaren, Joyce Researcher V-Market Research Analysis Joyce.McLaren@nrel.gov 303-384-7362
Meixner, Debbie Professional II-Project Controller Debbie.Meixner@nrel.gov 303-275-3709
Mirletz, Brian Researcher III-Software Engineering Brian.Mirletz@nrel.gov 303-275-4626
Mishra, Sakshi Researcher II-Model Engineering Sakshi.Mishra@nrel.gov 303-275-4749
Morgenstein, Jonathan Project Manager III-Research Jonathan.Morgenstein@nrel.gov 202-488-2205
Mosey, Gail Senior Researcher-Land Reuse & Arctic Energy Solutions Gail.Mosey@nrel.gov 303-384-7356
Ness, Erik Project Leader - Clean Energy Policy & Island Sustainability Erik.Ness@nrel.gov 303-275-3610
O'Neill, Barbara Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Barbara.ONeill@nrel.gov 303-384-7025
Olis, Daniel Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Dan.Olis@nrel.gov 303-384-7398
Parkhill, Linda Engineer - Modeling and Analysis Linda.Parkhill@nrel.gov 303-275-4671
Porro, Gian Laboratory Program Manager II-Decision Support Analysis Gian.Porro@nrel.gov 303-384-7530
Powell, Adrienne Project Controller Adrienne.Powell@nrel.gov 303-275-3683
Powers, Judy Project Support Specialist Judy.Powers@nrel.gov 303-384-7407
Prasanna, Ashreeta Researcher III-Model Engineering Ashreeta.Prasanna@nrel.gov 303-275-3882
Pusch, Jane Professional I-Project Controller Jane.Pusch@nrel.gov 303-275-4529
Ramasamy, Vignesh Solar and Storage Analyst Vignesh.Ramasamy@nrel.gov 303-275-4018
Reber, Tim Project Manager III-Research Tim.Reber@nrel.gov 303-384-7237
Romero, Rachel Project Manager III-Research Rachel.Romero@nrel.gov 303-275-3908
Salasovich, Jimmy Senior Engineer - Building Energy Modeling James.Salasovich@nrel.gov 303-384-7383
Sekar, Ashok Researcher III-Model Engineering Ashok.Sekar@nrel.gov 512-580-3481
Settle, Edward Senior Project Leader - Financing Edward.Settle@nrel.gov 303-275-4352
Sewell, Hilary Professional II-Project Controller Hilary.Sewell@nrel.gov 303-384-6990
Shah, Chandralata Senior Project Leader - FEMP Chandra.Shah@nrel.gov 303-384-7557
Sigrin, Ben Researcher IV-Model Engineering Benjamin.Sigrin@nrel.gov 303-275-3244
Simon, Joe Senior Engineer Joseph.Simon@nrel.gov 303-275-3910
Smith, Brittany Solar Techno-Economic Analyst Brittany.Smith@nrel.gov 202-488-2203
Stout, Sherry Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Sherry.Stout@nrel.gov 303-275-4281
Thirumurthy, Nisha Senior Project Leader - DOD and International Programs Nisha.Thirumurthy@nrel.gov 202-488-2207
Vasquez, Deb Project Manager - FEMP Deb.Vasquez@nrel.gov 303-384-7548
Voss, Philip Senior Project Leader Philip.Voss@nrel.gov 303-384-7245
Walker, Andy Senior Research Fellow I-Mechanical Engineering Andy.Walker@nrel.gov 303-384-7531
Warren, Adam Director - Integrated Applications Center Adam.Warren@nrel.gov 303-275-4346
Woodhouse, Michael Researcher IV-Economic/Financial Analysis Michael.Woodhouse@nrel.gov 303-384-7623
Young, Michael Project Manager II-Research Michael.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7324
Zinaman, Owen Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Owen.Zinaman@nrel.gov 303-275-3644