Research Staff

Learn about the expertise and technical skills of the integrated energy solutions research team at NREL.

Photo of Adam Warren.

Adam Warren

Director - Integrated Applications Center

Adam.Warren@nrel.gov
303-275-4346

Photo of Kate Anderson

Kate Anderson

Group Manager- Modeling & Analysis

Kate.Anderson@nrel.gov
303-384-7453

Photo of Michael Callahan

Michael Callahan

Group Manager - Applied Engineering

Michael.Callahan@nrel.gov
303-275-4490

Photo of Karlynn Cory

Karlynn Cory

Group Manager - Project Development & Finance

Karlynn.Cory@nrel.gov
303-275-3087

Photo of Jennifer Daw

Jennifer Daw

Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation

Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov
303-275-4678

Eric Lockhart

Eric Lockhart

Group Manager - Integrated Decision Support

Eric.Lockhart@nrel.gov
303-275-4637

Name Position Email Phone
Anderson, Kate Group Manager- Modeling & Analysis Kate.Anderson@nrel.gov 303-384-7453
Armstrong, Richard Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Richard.Armstrong@nrel.gov 303-275-4605
Aznar, Alexandra Project Manager IV-Research Alexandra.Aznar@nrel.gov 303-275-3224
Becker, William Researcher IV-Model Engineering William.Becker@nrel.gov 303-384-7544
Belding, Scott Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Scott.Belding@nrel.gov 303-384-6906
Berdahl, Sonja Project Manager III-Research Support Sonja.Berdahl@nrel.gov 303-275-3677
Beshilas, Laura Researcher II-Policy Analysis Laura.Beshilas@nrel.gov 303-275-3198
Bolin, Richard Researcher V-Cyber Security & Resilience Richard.Bolin@nrel.gov 303-384-7716
Bracho, Riccardo Senior Project Leader - International Programs Riccardo.Bracho@nrel.gov 303-275-4583
Callahan, Michael Group Manager - Applied Engineering Michael.Callahan@nrel.gov 303-275-4490
Cary, Scott Project Manager IV-Research Scott.Cary@nrel.gov 303-384-7169
Castillo, Ricardo Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Ricardo.Castillo@nrel.gov 303-384-7452
Christiansen, Katy Project Leader - DOD & FEMP Katherine.Christiansen@nrel.gov 303-275-4241
Colgan, Chris Professional II-Project Controller Chris.Colgan@nrel.gov 303-384-6121
Coney, Kamyria Researcher II-Policy Analysis Kamyria.Coney@nrel.gov 303-275-3109
Cory, Karlynn Group Manager - Project Development & Finance Karlynn.Cory@nrel.gov 303-275-3087
Crouse, Maddy Business Support II-Administrative Associate Madeline.Crouse@nrel.gov 303-275-3659
Crow, Linda Business Support IV-Administrative Associate Linda.Crow@nrel.gov 303-384-7135
Daw, Jennifer Group Manager - Strategy, Policy & Implementation Jennifer.Daw@nrel.gov 303-275-4678
Day, Megan Project Manager IV-Research Megan.Day@nrel.gov 303-275-3261
Dean, Jesse Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Jesse.Dean@nrel.gov 303-384-7539
Desai, Jal Researcher II-Systems Engineering Jal.Desai@nrel.gov 303-275-3636
Dominick, Jeffrey Laboratory Program Manager I-Partnership Development Jeffrey.Dominick@nrel.gov 303-275-3170
Dunham, Hallie Researcher II-Model Engineering Hallie.Dunham@nrel.gov 303-384-7863
Elgqvist, Emma Researcher IV-Systems Engineering Emma.Elgqvist@nrel.gov 303-275-3606
Elsworth, James Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering James.Elsworth@nrel.gov 303-275-4242
Ericson, Sean Researcher II-Economic/Financial Analysis Sean.Ericson@nrel.gov 303-384-7415
Ernst, Kendall Project Manager III-Research Kendall.Ernst@nrel.gov 720-498-1261
Farrar, Sara Senior Project Leader Sara.Farrar@nrel.gov 303-384-7514
Gadzanku, Sika Researcher II-Decision Support Analysis Sika.Gadzanku@nrel.gov 303-384-7386
Gagne, Douglas Researcher III-Economic/Financial Analysis Douglas.Gagne@nrel.gov 303-275-4351
Gesick, Josh Senior Engineer Josh.Gesick@nrel.gov 303-275-3797
Gingrich, Jeff Professional II-Project Controller Jeffrey.Gingrich@nrel.gov 303-384-6967
Gokhale-Welch, Carishma Project Leader Carishma.Gokhale-Welch@nrel.gov 303-275-3096
Harris, Tom Project Manager III-Research Tom.Harris@nrel.gov 303-275-4272
Hartman, Brian Professional II-Project Controller Brian.Hartman@nrel.gov 303-384-7307
Hayter, Sheila Laboratory Program Manager, Federal Energy Management Program Sheila.Hayter@nrel.gov 303-384-7519
Hecht, Ahni Professional II-Project Controller Ahni.Hecht@nrel.gov 303-275-4872
Hinnen, Susan Project Manager III-Research Support Susan.Hinnen@nrel.gov 303-275-3193
Holm, Alison Project Leader - Urban and Regional Planning Alison.Holm@nrel.gov 303-384-6833
Igogo, Tsisilile Researcher III-Data Science Tsisilile.Igogo@nrel.gov 303-275-3153
Jacobson, Mark Project Manager IV-Research Mark.Jacobson@nrel.gov 303-384-6902
Jimenez, Tony Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis Tony.Jimenez@nrel.gov 303-275-4849
Kandt, Alicen Senior Engineer - Water-Energy Nexus Alicen.Kandt@nrel.gov 303-384-7518
Kiatreungwattana, Kosol Senior Engineer - Building and Renewable Energy Systems Kosol.Kiatreungwattana@nrel.gov 303-384-7918
Kirkeby, Amanda Researcher I-Mechanical Engineering Amanda.Kirkeby@nrel.gov 303-384-7395
Krah, Kathleen Engineer - Techno-Economic Modeling & Optimization Kathleen.Krah@nrel.gov 303-275-3675
Kurnik, Charles Senior Engineer - Microgrids Chuck.Kurnik@nrel.gov 303-275-4374
Laws, Nick Engineer - Energy Systems Modeling Nick.Laws@nrel.gov 303-275-3238
Lee, Nathan Researcher III-Systems Engineering Nathan.Lee@nrel.gov 303-384-7241
Li, Xiangkun Researcher III-Model Engineering Xiangkun.Li@nrel.gov 303-275-4372
LoVullo, David Researcher III-Systems Engineering David.Lovullo@nrel.gov 303-275-4657
Lockhart, Eric Group Manager - Integrated Decision Support Eric.Lockhart@nrel.gov 303-275-4637
Lowder, Travis Project Manager III-Research Travis.Lowder@nrel.gov 303-384-7435
Mann, Mackenzie Business Support II-Administrative Associate Mackenzie.Mann@nrel.gov 303-384-6795
McLaren, Joyce Researcher V-Market Research Analysis Joyce.McLaren@nrel.gov 303-384-7362
Meixner, Debbie Professional II-Project Controller Debbie.Meixner@nrel.gov 303-275-3709
Mishra, Sakshi Researcher II-Model Engineering Sakshi.Mishra@nrel.gov 303-275-4749
Morgenstein, Jonathan Project Manager III-Research Jonathan.Morgenstein@nrel.gov 202-488-2205
Mosey, Gail Senior Researcher-Land Reuse & Arctic Energy Solutions Gail.Mosey@nrel.gov 303-384-7356
Ness, Erik Project Leader - Clean Energy Policy & Island Sustainability Erik.Ness@nrel.gov 303-275-3610
O'Neill, Barbara Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Barbara.ONeill@nrel.gov 303-384-7025
Olis, Daniel Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Dan.Olis@nrel.gov 303-384-7398
Pachuta, Sean Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Sean.Pachuta@nrel.gov 303-275-4720
Parkhill, Linda Engineer - Modeling and Analysis Linda.Parkhill@nrel.gov 303-275-4671
Powell, Adrienne Project Controller Adrienne.Powell@nrel.gov 303-275-3683
Powers, Judy Project Support Specialist Judy.Powers@nrel.gov 303-384-7407
Pusch, Jane Professional I-Project Controller Jane.Pusch@nrel.gov 303-275-4529
Reber, Tim Project Manager III-Research Tim.Reber@nrel.gov 303-384-7237
Reilly, Jim Researcher III-Electrical Engineering James.Reilly@nrel.gov 303-275-4808
Romero, Rachel Project Manager III-Research Rachel.Romero@nrel.gov 303-275-3908
Salasovich, Jimmy Senior Engineer - Building Energy Modeling James.Salasovich@nrel.gov 303-384-7383
Settle, Edward Senior Project Leader - Financing Edward.Settle@nrel.gov 303-275-4352
Shah, Chandralata Senior Project Leader - FEMP Chandra.Shah@nrel.gov 303-384-7557
Simon, Joe Senior Engineer Joseph.Simon@nrel.gov 303-275-3910
Stout, Sherry Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Sherry.Stout@nrel.gov 303-275-4281
Tetreault, Tim Project Manager V-Research Tim.Tetreault@nrel.gov 303-384-7524
Thirumurthy, Nisha Senior Project Leader - DOD and International Programs Nisha.Thirumurthy@nrel.gov 202-488-2207
Van Geet, Otto Principal Engineer - Labs & Data Centers Otto.VanGeet@nrel.gov 303-384-7369
Vasquez, Deb Project Manager - FEMP Deb.Vasquez@nrel.gov 303-384-7548
Voss, Philip Senior Project Leader Philip.Voss@nrel.gov 303-384-7245
Walker, Andy Senior Research Fellow I-Mechanical Engineering Andy.Walker@nrel.gov 303-384-7531
Warren, Adam Director - Integrated Applications Center Adam.Warren@nrel.gov 303-275-4346
Wood, Robert Researcher IV-Electrical Engineering Robert.Wood@nrel.gov 303-275-4325
Young, Michael Project Manager II-Research Michael.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7324
Zinaman, Owen Researcher IV-Policy Analysis Owen.Zinaman@nrel.gov 303-275-3644