Research Staff

Photo of Mark Mehos

Mark Mehos

Group Manager, Thermal Systems R&D

Mark joined NREL in 1986 and manages the Thermal Systems R&D group at NREL, which includes the Concentrating Solar Power Program. He is actively involved in the development of several grid-integration studies investigating the interaction of concentrating solar power systems with thermal energy storage within the western U.S. interconnect.

Mark.Mehos@nrel.gov
303-384-7458

Photo of Craig Turchi

Craig Turchi

Group Manager, Thermal Energy Science & Technologies

Craig Turchi is the acting laboratory program manager for the NREL Geothermal Program and the group manager for the Thermal Energy Science and Technologies Research Group.

Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov
303-384-7565

Photo of Mary Werner.

Mary Werner

Solar Energy Technologies Lab Program Manager

In 2015, Mary became the program manager for the Solar Program, the flagship program at the lab.

Mary.Werner@nrel.gov
303-384-7511

Name Position Email Phone
Augustine, Chad Researcher V-Systems Engineering Chad.Augustine@nrel.gov 303-384-7382
Boyd, Matthew Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Matthew.Boyd@nrel.gov 303-384-7799
Castillo, Victor Research Technician V-Build Victor.Castillo@nrel.gov 303-384-7476
Davenport, Patrick Researcher II-Mechanical Engineering Patrick.Davenport@nrel.gov 303-275-3161
Gerk, Cindy Professional II-Project Controller Cindy.Gerk@nrel.gov 303-384-7693
Gifford, Jeffrey Contingent Worker Jeffrey.Gifford@nrel.gov 303-275-4383
Glatzmaier, Gregory Researcher V-Chemical Engineering Greg.Glatzmaier@nrel.gov 303-384-7470
Hamilton, Bill Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering William.Hamilton@nrel.gov 303-384-6380
Klammer, Noah Graduate III-Physics Noah.Klammer@nrel.gov 303-275-3273
Ma, Zhiwen Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Zhiwen.Ma@nrel.gov 303-275-3784
Martinek, Janna Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Janna.Martinek@nrel.gov 303-275-3779
Mehos, Mark Group Manager, Thermal Systems R&D Mark.Mehos@nrel.gov 303-384-7458
Mitchell, Rebecca Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering Rebecca.Mitchell@nrel.gov 303-384-7475
Neises, Ty Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Ty.Neises@nrel.gov 303-275-4537
Netter, Judy Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Judy.Netter@nrel.gov 303-384-6258
Tirawat, Robert Researcher II-Materials Science Robert.Tirawat@nrel.gov 303-384-6360
Turchi, Craig Group Manager, Thermal Energy Science & Technologies Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Vidal, Judith Group Manager, Building Energy Science Judith.Vidal@nrel.gov 303-275-4290
Wagner, Mike Researcher V NEX-Mechanical Engineering Michael.Wagner@nrel.gov 303-384-7430
Werner, Mary Solar Energy Technologies Lab Program Manager Mary.Werner@nrel.gov 303-384-7511
Wrubel, Jacob Postdoctoral Researcher-Chemical Engineering Jacob.Wrubel@nrel.gov 303-384-7349
Zhao, Youyang Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Youyang.Zhao@nrel.gov 303-275-4398
Zhu, Guangdong Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Guangdong.Zhu@nrel.gov 303-275-4497
Zolan, Alex Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Alexander.Zolan@nrel.gov 303-275-3956