Skip to main content

Research Staff

Photo of Mark Mehos

Mark Mehos

Group Manager, Thermal Systems R&D

Mark joined NREL in 1986 and manages the Thermal Systems R&D group at NREL, which includes the Concentrating Solar Power (CSP) Program. Since 2001, he served as the CSP program manager. Mark is the leader for the International Energy Agency's SolarPACES "Solar Thermal Electric Power Systems" task, which focuses on the development of international guidelines for modeling and acceptance testing of CSP systems. He has participated on and conducted analysis for several task forces, including New Mexico Governor Richardson's Concentrating Solar Power Task Force, the Solar Task Force for the WGA Clean and Diversified Energy Initiative, and more recently the U.S. Department of Energy's Solar Vision and Renewable Energy Futures studies. He is actively involved in the development of several new grid-integration studies investigating the interaction of CSP systems with thermal energy storage within the western U.S. interconnect.

Mark.Mehos@nrel.gov | 303-384-7458

Photo of Mary Werner.

Mary Werner

Laboratory Program Manager III-Materials Science

In 2015, Mary became the Program Manager for the Solar Program, the flagship program at the lab.

Mary.Werner@nrel.gov | 303-384-7511

Name Position Email Phone        
Beckers, Koenraad Researcher III-Chemical Engineering Koenraad.Beckers@nrel.gov 303-275-3158
Boyer, Hailey Undergraduate IV-Chemical Engineering Hailey.Boyer@nrel.gov 303-275-3161
Castillo, Victor Research Technician IV-Electrical/Mechanical Victor.Castillo@nrel.gov 303-384-7476
Davenport, Patrick Graduate II-Mechanical Engineering Patrick.Davenport@nrel.gov 303-275-3161
Glatzmaier, Gregory Researcher V-Chemical Engineering Greg.Glatzmaier@nrel.gov 303-384-7470
Kincaid, Nick Undergraduate IV -Mechanical Engineering Nick.Kincaid@nrel.gov 303-275-3145
Klammer, Noah Research Technician I-Physics Noah.Klammer@nrel.gov 303-275-3273
Ma, Zhiwen Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Zhiwen.Ma@nrel.gov 303-275-3784
Martinek, Janna Researcher III-Chemical Engineering Janna.Martinek@nrel.gov 303-275-3779
McTigue, Joshua Dominic Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering JoshuaDominic.McTigue@nrel.gov 303-275-4682
Mehos, Mark Group Manager, Thermal Systems R&D Mark.Mehos@nrel.gov 303-384-7458
Neises, Ty Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ty.Neises@nrel.gov 303-275-4537
Netter, Judy Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Judy.Netter@nrel.gov 303-384-6258
Ohlhausen, Gretchen Undergraduate III-Mechanical Engineering Gretchen.Ohlhausen@nrel.gov 303-275-4805
Sharan, Prashant Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering Prashant.Sharan@nrel.gov 303-275-3067
Spinuzzi, Teresa Business Support Specialist Teri.Spinuzzi@nrel.gov 303-384-7425
Tirawat, Robert Researcher II-Materials Science Robert.Tirawat@nrel.gov 303-384-6360
Turchi, Craig Researcher VI-Chemical Engineering Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Vidal, Judith Group Manager, Building Energy Science Judith.Vidal@nrel.gov 303-275-4290
Wagner, Mike Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Michael.Wagner@nrel.gov 303-384-7430
Werner, Mary Laboratory Program Manager III-Materials Science Mary.Werner@nrel.gov 303-384-7511
Zhu, Guangdong Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Guangdong.Zhu@nrel.gov 303-275-4497