Skip to main content

Research Staff

Photo of Mark Mehos

Mark  Mehos

Group Manager, Thermal Systems R&D

Mark joined NREL in 1986 and manages the Thermal Systems R&D group at NREL, which includes the Concentrating Solar Power (CSP) Program. Since 2001, he served as the CSP program manager. Mark is the leader for the International Energy Agency's SolarPACES "Solar Thermal Electric Power Systems" task, which focuses on the development of international guidelines for modeling and acceptance testing of CSP systems. He has participated on and conducted analysis for several task forces, including New Mexico Governor Richardson's Concentrating Solar Power Task Force, the Solar Task Force for the WGA Clean and Diversified Energy Initiative, and more recently the U.S. Department of Energy's Solar Vision and Renewable Energy Futures studies. He is actively involved in the development of several new grid-integration studies investigating the interaction of CSP systems with thermal energy storage within the western U.S. interconnect.

mark.mehos@nrel.gov | 303-384-7458

Photo of Mary Werner.

Mary  Werner

Laboratory Program Manager III-Multi Discipline

In 2015, Mary became the Program Manager for the Solar Program, the flagship program at the lab.

Mary.Werner@nrel.gov | 303-384-7511

Name Position Email Phone        
Beckers, Koenraad Postdoctoral Researcher V-Chemical Engineering Koenraad.Beckers@nrel.gov 303-275-3158
Castillo, Victor Research Technician IV-Multi Discipline victor.castillo@nrel.gov 303-384-7476
Glatzmaier, Gregory Engineer V-Multi Discipline greg.glatzmaier@nrel.gov 303-384-7470
Ma, Zhiwen Engineer V-Multi Discipline zhiwen.ma@nrel.gov 303-275-3784
Martinek, Janna Engineer III-Multi Discipline janna.martinek@nrel.gov 303-275-3779
Mehos, Mark Group Manager, Thermal Systems R&D mark.mehos@nrel.gov 303-384-7458
Neises, Ty Engineer III-Multi Discipline ty.neises@nrel.gov 303-275-4537
Netter, Judy Engineer III-Multi Discipline judy.netter@nrel.gov 303-384-6258
Parikh, Abhishek Graduate II-Mechanical Engineering Abhishek.Parikh@nrel.gov 303-275-4989
Spinuzzi, Teresa Business Support Specialist teri.spinuzzi@nrel.gov 303-384-7425
Tirawat, Robert Scientist II-Multi Discipline robert.tirawat@nrel.gov 303-384-6360
Turchi, Craig Engineer VI-Multi Discipline Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Vidal, Judith Engineer IV-Multi Discipline judith.vidal@nrel.gov 303-275-4290
Wagner, Mike Engineer IV-Multi Discipline michael.wagner@nrel.gov 303-384-7430
Wendelin, Timothy Engineer V-Multi Discipline tim.wendelin@nrel.gov 303-384-7475
Werner, Mary Laboratory Program Manager III-Multi Discipline Mary.Werner@nrel.gov 303-384-7511
Zhu, Guangdong Engineer IV-Multi Discipline Guangdong.Zhu@nrel.gov 303-275-4497