Research Staff

Photo of Craig Turchi

Craig Turchi

Group Manager, Thermal Energy Science & Technologies

Craig Turchi is the group manager for the Thermal Energy Science and Technologies Research Group.

Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov
303-384-7565

Photo of Guangdong Zhu

Guangdong Zhu

Senior Researcher and Group Manager

Dr. Guangdong Zhu is the group manager and a senior researcher in the Thermal Energy Systems Group within the Energy Conversion and Storage Systems Center at NREL.

Guangdong.Zhu@nrel.gov
303-275-4497

Photo of Mary Werner.

Mary Werner

Solar Energy Technologies Lab Program Manager

In 2015, Mary became the program manager for the Solar Program, the flagship program at the lab.

Mary.Werner@nrel.gov
303-384-7511

Name Position Email Phone
Augustine, Chad Researcher V-Systems Engineering Chad.Augustine@nrel.gov 303-384-7382
Boyd, Matthew Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Matthew.Boyd@nrel.gov 303-384-7799
Castillo, Victor Research Technician V-Operate Victor.Castillo@nrel.gov 303-384-7476
Cook, Korey Postdoctoral Researcher-Mechanical Engineering Korey.Cook@nrel.gov 303-630-5361
Davenport, Patrick Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Patrick.Davenport@nrel.gov 303-275-3161
Gerk, Cindy Professional II-Project Controller Cindy.Gerk@nrel.gov 303-384-7693
Gifford, Jeffrey Contingent Worker Jeffrey.Gifford@nrel.gov 303-275-4383
Hamilton, Bill Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering William.Hamilton@nrel.gov 303-384-6380
Kurup, Parthiv CSP Cost and Systems Analyst Parthiv.Kurup@nrel.gov 303-275-4013
Larsen, Ross Senior Scientist.- Theoretical Chemistry and Physics Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Ma, Zhiwen Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Zhiwen.Ma@nrel.gov 303-275-3784
Martinek, Janna Researcher IV-Chemical Engineering Janna.Martinek@nrel.gov 303-275-3779
Mehos, Mark Group Manager, Thermal Systems R&D Mark.Mehos@nrel.gov 303-384-7458
Mitchell, Rebecca Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Rebecca.Mitchell@nrel.gov 303-384-7475
Muller, Matthew Researcher IV-Physics Matthew.Muller@nrel.gov 303-384-6412
Neises, Ty Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Ty.Neises@nrel.gov 303-275-4537
Netter, Judy Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Judy.Netter@nrel.gov 303-384-6258
Tirawat, Robert Researcher II-Materials Science Robert.Tirawat@nrel.gov 303-384-6360
Turchi, Craig Group Manager, Thermal Energy Science & Technologies Craig.Turchi@nrel.gov 303-384-7565
Vidal, Judith Group Manager, Building Energy Science Judith.Vidal@nrel.gov 303-275-4290
Wagner, Mike Researcher V NEX-Mechanical Engineering Michael.Wagner@nrel.gov 303-384-7430
Werner, Mary Solar Energy Technologies Lab Program Manager Mary.Werner@nrel.gov 303-384-7511
Wrubel, Jacob Postdoctoral Researcher-Chemical Engineering Jacob.Wrubel@nrel.gov 303-384-7349
Yellapantula, Shashank Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Shashank.Yellapantula@nrel.gov 303-275-4806
Young, Matt Researcher III-Materials Science Matthew.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-6630
Zhao, Youyang Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Youyang.Zhao@nrel.gov 303-275-4398
Zhu, Guangdong Senior Researcher and Group Manager Guangdong.Zhu@nrel.gov 303-275-4497
Zolan, Alex Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Alexander.Zolan@nrel.gov 303-275-3956