Skip to main content

Staff

Photo of Steven Hammond

Steve Hammond

Center Director II-Technical

Steve Hammond develops and leads laboratory-wide efforts in high-performance computing and energy-efficient data centers. He initiates and oversees innovative research programs in computational science, mathematics, and scientific computing in support of NREL's DOE-based mission. This includes utilizing modeling and simulation to advance energy efficiency and renewable energy technologies and leading NREL's efforts in energy-efficient data centers.

Steven.Hammond@nrel.gov | 303-275-4121

Name Position Email Phone        
Allen, Jeffery Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Jeffery.Allen@nrel.gov 303-275-4066
Ananthan, Shreyas Senior Scientist – High-Performance Algorithms and Modeling Shreyas.Ananthan@nrel.gov 303-275-4807
Archer, Andrew IT Professional II-High Perf Computing Andrew.Archer@nrel.gov 303-275-4303
Bartlett, Michael IT Professional I-High Perf Computing Michael.Bartlett@nrel.gov
Bendl, Kurt IT Professional IV-High Perf Computing Kurt.Bendl@nrel.gov 303-275-4617
Biagioni, Dave Researcher IV NEX-Computational Science Dave.Biagioni@nrel.gov
Bidwell, Matt SR. HPC Sys. Admin. Matt.Bidwell@nrel.gov 303-275-4639
Brunhart-Lupo, Nicholas Computational Science Nicholas.Brunhart-Lupo@nrel.gov
Bugbee, Bruce Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Bruce.Bugbee@nrel.gov 303-275-3191
Chang, Christopher Scientist, HPC Chemistry Applications Christopher.Chang@nrel.gov 303-275-3751
Chang, Justin Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Justin.Chang@nrel.gov 303-275-3787
Eash, Matthew Data Architect Matthew.Eash@nrel.gov
Evenson, Dave Software Engineer - Data, Analysis and Visualization Group David.Evenson@nrel.gov 303-275-4189
Fraley, Roy Professional II-Engineer Roy.Fraley@nrel.gov 303-384-6468
Gerritsen, Alida Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Alida.Gerritsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4189
Graf, Peter Researcher V-Applied Mathematics Peter.Graf@nrel.gov 303-275-4666
Grout, Ray Manager - High Performance Algorithms and Complex Fluids Ray.Grout@nrel.gov 303-384-6447
Gruchalla, Kenny Senior Scientist -- Scientific Visualization Kenny.Gruchalla@nrel.gov 303-275-3713
Ha, Mai-Anh Postdoctoral Researcher-Directors Fellowship MaiAnh.Ha@nrel.gov 303-275-4066
Hammond, Steve Center Director II-Technical Steven.Hammond@nrel.gov 303-275-4121
Harris, Dan IT Professional II-High Perf Computing Daniel.Harris@nrel.gov 303-275-4303
He, Xin Computational Science Xin.He@nrel.gov 303-275-3719
Henry de Frahan, Marc Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Marc.HenrydeFrahan@nrel.gov 303-384-6432
Jones, Wesley Group Manager/Senior Scientist Wesley.Jones@nrel.gov 303-275-4070
King, Ryan Senior Scientist Ryan.King@nrel.gov 303-275-4182
Larsen, Ross Senior Scientist.- Theoretical Chemistry and Physics Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Long, Hai Computational Science Hai.Long@nrel.gov 303-275-3742
Lunacek, Monte Computational Science Monte.Lunacek@nrel.gov 303-275-3157
Lusty, John Luke Contingent Worker John.Lusty@nrel.gov
Maack, Jon Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Jonathan.Maack@nrel.gov 303-275-3787
Magri, Tony ESIF IT Systems Engineer Anthony.Magri@nrel.gov 303-275-4251
Martin, Michael Researcher IV-High Performance Computing Michael.Martin@nrel.gov 303-275-4280
Molnar, Samantha Contingent Worker Samantha.Molnar@nrel.gov 303-275-3719
Munch, Kristin Manager, Data, Analysis and Visualization Group Kristin.Munch@nrel.gov 303-275-4012
Nag, Ambarish Researcher IV-Data Science Ambarish.Nag@nrel.gov 303-275-3754
Nelson, Mo Center Director Admin Mo.Nelson@nrel.gov 303-275-4244
Pailing, Courtney Project Manager II-Research Courtney.Pailing@nrel.gov 303-275-3027
Perr-Sauer, Jordan Researcher I-Data Science Jordan.Perr-Sauer@nrel.gov
Phillips, Caleb Senior Scientist -- Data Science Caleb.Phillips@nrel.gov 303-275-4297
Potter, Kristi Data Visualization Scientist Kristi.Potter@nrel.gov 303-275-4122
Purkayastha, Avi Researcher V-Applied Mathematics Avi.Purkayastha@nrel.gov 303-275-4243
Rahimi, Mohammad Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Mohammad.Rahimi@nrel.gov 303-275-3278
Regimbal, Kevin Group Manager III-High Performance Computing Kevin.Regimbal@nrel.gov 303-275-4303
Reynolds, Matthew Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Matthew.Reynolds@nrel.gov 303-275-4486
Rood, Jon Computational Scientist Jon.Rood@nrel.gov 303-275-4381
Satkauskas, Ignas Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Ignas.Satkauskas@nrel.gov
Schwarting, Marcus IT Professional I-High Perf Computing Marcus.Schwarting@nrel.gov
Shelby, James IT Professional III-High Perf Computing James.Shelby@nrel.gov 303-275-3298
Sickinger, David Researcher III-High Performance Computing David.Sickinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3724
Sigler, Devon Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Devon.Sigler@nrel.gov 303-275-4157
Sitaraman, Hariswaran Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Hariswaran.Sitaraman@nrel.gov 303-275-3171
Solari, Michael IT Professional III-High Perf Computing Mike.Solari@nrel.gov 303-275-4722
Sorensen, Harry Contingent Worker Harry.Sorensen@nrel.gov 303-275-4174
Southerland, Jennifer Professional II-Project Assistant Jennifer.Southerland@nrel.gov 303-275-4065
Sprague, Michael Researcher VI-Computational Science Michael.A.Sprague@nrel.gov 303-275-4367
Stickel, Joseph Business Support II-Administrative Associate Joseph.Stickel@nrel.gov 303-275-3728
Stock, Mark Scientific Visualization Specialist Mark.Stock@nrel.gov 303-275-4174
Sunkari, Surendra HPC Engineer Surendra.Sunkari@nrel.gov 303-275-3243
Swirydowicz, Kasia Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Katarzyna.Swirydowicz@nrel.gov 303-275-3787
Thomas, Stephen Researcher IV-Applied Mathematics Stephen.Thomas@nrel.gov 303-275-3949
Ugirumurera, Juliette Researcher III-Data Science Juliette.Ugirumurera@nrel.gov
Vaidhynathan, Deepthi Researcher III-Computational Science Deepthi.Vaidhynathan@nrel.gov 303-275-4305
Vigil-Fowler, Derek Research Scientist: High Performance Computing Derek.Vigil-Fowler@nrel.gov
Whiteside, David HPC System Administrator David.Whiteside@nrel.gov 303-275-3943
Williams, Lindy Researcher III-Data Science Lindy.Williams@nrel.gov 303-275-3947
Wunder, Nicholas IT Professional III-High Perf Computing Nick.Wunder@nrel.gov 303-275-4305
Yellapantula, Shashank Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Shashank.Yellapantula@nrel.gov 303-275-4806