Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the computational science research staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone
Allen, Jeff Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Jeffery.Allen@nrel.gov 303-384-6746
Andersen, Aaron Group Manager - Advanced Computing Aaron.Andersen@nrel.gov 303-384-7998
Archer, Andrew System Administrator Andrew.Archer@nrel.gov 303-384-6141
Bartlett, Michael Advanced Computing Solutions Architect Michael.Bartlett@nrel.gov 303-384-6137
Bendl, Kurt IT Professional IV-Advanced Computing Kurt.Bendl@nrel.gov 303-275-4617
Biagioni, Dave Computational Research Scientist Dave.Biagioni@nrel.gov 303-384-6748
Bidwell, Matt Sr. HPC Sys Admin Matt.Bidwell@nrel.gov 303-275-4639
Broadley, Bill Senior High Performance Computing Systems Engineer Bill.Broadley@nrel.gov 303-275-4323
Brunhart-Lupo, Nicholas Researcher IV-Computational Science Nicholas.Brunhart-Lupo@nrel.gov 303-275-4182
Chang, Christopher Sr. Scientist, Chemistry and HPC Applications Christopher.Chang@nrel.gov 303-275-3751
Clary, Jacob Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Jacob.Clary@nrel.gov 303-384-6421
Day, Marc Group Manager III-Computational Science Marcus.Day@nrel.gov 303-275-4330
Doronina, Olga Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Olga.Doronina@nrel.gov 303-275-4878
Duplyakin, Dmitry Researcher III-Data Science Dmitry.Duplyakin@nrel.gov 303-384-7995
Eash, Matthew Data Architect Matthew.Eash@nrel.gov 303-275-3757
Egan, Hilary Researcher III-Data Science Hilary.Egan@nrel.gov
Eseye, Abinet Tesfaye Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Abinettesfaye.Eseye@nrel.gov 303-384-7562
Evenson, Dave Software Engineer - Data, Analysis and Visualization Group David.Evenson@nrel.gov 303-275-4189
Fraley, Roy Professional II-Engineer Roy.Fraley@nrel.gov 303-384-6468
Ge, Yanbo Researcher III-Data Science Yanbo.Ge@nrel.gov
Gerritsen, Alida Researcher III-Computational Science Alida.Gerritsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4189
Glaws, Andrew Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Andrew.Glaws@nrel.gov 303-384-6372
Graf, Peter Researcher VI-Applied Mathematics Peter.Graf@nrel.gov 303-275-4666
Grout, Ray Center Director I-Technical Ray.Grout@nrel.gov 303-384-6447
Gruchalla, Kenny Senior Scientist Kenny.Gruchalla@nrel.gov 303-275-3713
Guba, Nalinrat Research Systems Engineer Nalinrat.Guba@nrel.gov 303-384-7168
Ha, Mai-Anh Researcher III-Computational Science MaiAnh.Ha@nrel.gov 303-384-6740
Harrell, Emily Project Manager I-Research Support Emily.Harrell@nrel.gov 303-275-4190
Harris, Dan Advanced Computing Specialist Daniel.Harris@nrel.gov 303-384-6146
Hassanaly, Malik Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Malik.Hassanaly@nrel.gov 303-384-7176
Henry de Frahan, Marc Researcher III-Computational Science Marc.HenrydeFrahan@nrel.gov 303-384-6432
Johnson, Graham Researcher III-Data Science Graham.Johnson@nrel.gov
Jones, Wesley Group Manager and Principal Scientist Wesley.Jones@nrel.gov 303-275-4070
King, Ryan Researcher V-Applied Mathematics Ryan.King@nrel.gov 303-275-4182
Knueven, Bernard Research Scientist Bernard.Knueven@nrel.gov 303-384-7641
Larsen, Ross Senior Scientist.- Theoretical Chemistry and Physics Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Leicht, John IT Professional II-Advanced Computing John.Leicht@nrel.gov 303-384-7787
Liu, Zhaocai Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Zhaocai.Liu@nrel.gov 303-384-7444
Long, Hai Computational Science Hai.Long@nrel.gov 303-275-3742
Lunacek, Monte Senior Scientist Monte.Lunacek@nrel.gov 303-275-3157
Maack, Jon Researcher III-Computational Science Jonathan.Maack@nrel.gov 303-384-6739
Magri, Tony ESIF IT Systems Engineer Anthony.Magri@nrel.gov 303-275-4251
Martin, Michael Researcher IV-High Performance Computing Michael.Martin@nrel.gov 303-275-4280
Mueller, Michael Contingent Worker Michael.Mueller@nrel.gov
Munch, Kristin Laboratory Program Manager II-Advanced Computing Kristin.Munch@nrel.gov 303-275-4012
Nag, Ambarish Researcher IV-Data Science Ambarish.Nag@nrel.gov 303-275-3754
Nelson, Mo Center Director Admin Mo.Nelson@nrel.gov 303-275-4244
Panda, Kinshuk Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Kinshuk.Panda@nrel.gov 303-384-7004
Parra-Alvarez, Milo Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Milo.Parraalvarez@nrel.gov 303-384-7982
Pedvin, Renee IT Professional II-Advanced Computing Renee.Pedvin@nrel.gov 303-275-4608
Perr-Sauer, Jordan Researcher II-Data Science Jordan.Perr-Sauer@nrel.gov 303-275-3757
Perry, Bruce Postdoc: Computational Fluid Dynamics Bruce.Perry@nrel.gov 303-384-6671
Phillips, Caleb Senior Scientist Caleb.Phillips@nrel.gov 303-275-4297
Potter, Kristi Group Manager III-Computational Science Kristi.Potter@nrel.gov 303-275-4122
Purkayastha, Avi Sr. Scientist Avi.Purkayastha@nrel.gov 303-275-4243
Rager, David Chief Cloud Technologist David.Rager@nrel.gov 303-275-3870
Rahimi, Mohammad Researcher III-Computational Science Mohammad.Rahimi@nrel.gov 303-275-4011
Reynolds, Matthew Researcher IV-Applied Mathematics Matthew.Reynolds@nrel.gov 303-275-4486
Rood, Jon Computational Scientist Jon.Rood@nrel.gov 303-275-4381
Satkauskas, Ignas Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Ignas.Satkauskas@nrel.gov 303-384-6509
Shelby, James HPC Systems Engineer James.Shelby@nrel.gov 303-275-3298
Sickinger, David Researcher III-High Performance Computing David.Sickinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3724
Sigler, Devon Researcher IV-Applied Mathematics Devon.Sigler@nrel.gov 303-275-3278
Sitaraman, Hariswaran Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Hariswaran.Sitaraman@nrel.gov 303-275-3171
Solari, Michael HPC Storage Administrator Mike.Solari@nrel.gov 303-275-4722
Sorensen, Harry Contingent Worker Harry.Sorensen@nrel.gov 303-384-6722
Southerland, Jennifer Project Manager II-Research Support Jennifer.Southerland@nrel.gov 303-275-4065
Stickel, Joseph Specialist II-Project Support Joseph.Stickel@nrel.gov 303-275-3728
Sunkari, Surendra IT Professional IV-Advanced Computing Surendra.Sunkari@nrel.gov 303-275-3243
Thatcher, Timothy IT Professional II NEX-Advanced Computing Timothy.Thatcher@nrel.gov 303-275-4864
Thomas, Stephen Researcher IV-Applied Mathematics Stephen.Thomas@nrel.gov 303-275-3949
Tripp, Charles Researcher IV-Computational Science Charles.Tripp@nrel.gov 303-275-4082
Ugirumurera, Juliette Researcher III-Data Science Juliette.Ugirumurera@nrel.gov 303-275-3840
Vaidhynathan, Deepthi Researcher III-Computational Science Deepthi.Vaidhynathan@nrel.gov 303-384-6724
Vigil-Fowler, Derek Research Scientist: High Performance Computing Derek.Vigil-Fowler@nrel.gov 303-384-6689
Wang, Qichao Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Qichao.Wang@nrel.gov
Webber, Chris IT Professional IV-Advanced Computing Christopher.Webber@nrel.gov 303-275-4238
Whiteside, David Cloud Architect David.Whiteside@nrel.gov 303-275-3943
Williams, Lindy Researcher III-Data Science Lindy.Williams@nrel.gov 303-275-3947
Wimer, Nicholas Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Nicholas.Wimer@nrel.gov 303-275-3206
Witter, Pamela Project Controller Pamela.Witter@nrel.gov 303-275-4183
Wolf, Michael IT Professional II-Cyber Security Analyst Michael.Wolf@nrel.gov 303-384-7984
Wunder, Nicholas IT Professional III-Advanced Computing Nick.Wunder@nrel.gov 303-275-4305
Yellapantula, Shashank Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Shashank.Yellapantula@nrel.gov 303-275-4806
Zhang, Xiangyu Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Xiangyu.Zhang@nrel.gov 303-275-4068
Zisman, Sagi Researcher II-Computational Science Sagi.Zisman@nrel.gov 303-384-7993