Skip to main content

Staff

Photo of Steven Hammond

Steve  Hammond

Center Director II-Technical

Steve Hammond develops and leads laboratory-wide efforts in high-performance computing and energy-efficient data centers. He initiates and oversees innovative research programs in computational science, mathematics, and scientific computing in support of NREL's DOE-based mission. This includes utilizing modeling and simulation to advance energy efficiency and renewable energy technologies and leading NREL's efforts in energy-efficient data centers.

Steven.Hammond@nrel.gov | 303-275-4121

Name Position Email Phone        
Albin, James IT Professional IV-High Perf Computing Jim.Albin@nrel.gov 303-275-4069
Bidwell, Matt IT Professional IV-High Perf Computing Matt.Bidwell@nrel.gov 303-275-4639
Brunhart-Lupo, Nicholas Scientist III-Multi Discipline Nicholas.Brunhart-Lupo@nrel.gov
Bugbee, Bruce Scientist III-Multi Discipline Bruce.Bugbee@nrel.gov 303-275-3191
Carpenter, Ilene Scientist V-Multi Discipline Ilene.Carpenter@nrel.gov 303-275-3947
Chang, Christopher Scientist, HPC Chemistry Applications Christopher.Chang@nrel.gov 303-275-3751
Eash, Matthew IT Professional IV-High Perf Computing Matthew.Eash@nrel.gov
Evenson, Dave IT Professional III-High Perf Computing David.Evenson@nrel.gov 303-275-4189
Gerritsen, Alida Postdoctoral Researcher I-Computational Sciences Alida.Gerritsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4066
Graf, Peter Scientist V-Multi Discipline Peter.Graf@nrel.gov 303-275-4666
Grout, Ray Manager III-Technical Ray.Grout@nrel.gov 303-384-6447
Gruchalla, Kenny Senior Scientist -- Scientific Visualization Kenny.Gruchalla@nrel.gov 303-275-3713
Hammond, Steve Center Director II-Technical Steven.Hammond@nrel.gov 303-275-4121
Henry de Frahan, Marc Postdoctoral Researcher Marc.HenrydeFrahan@nrel.gov 303-275-3278
Hinkle, Jacob Scientist III-Multi Discipline Jacob.Hinkle@nrel.gov 303-275-4182
King, Ryan Senior Scientist Ryan.King@nrel.gov 303-384-7167 or 303-275-3787 303-384-7167 or 303-275-3787
Lawrence-Simon, Jacob Contingent Worker Jake.Lawrence-Simon@nrel.gov 303-275-4174
Long, Hai Scientist III-Multi Discipline Hai.Long@nrel.gov 303-275-3742
Lunacek, Monte Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Monte.Lunacek@nrel.gov 303-275-3157
Magri, Tony ESIF IT Systems Engineer Anthony.Magri@nrel.gov 303-275-4251
Munch, Kristin Manager, Data, Analysis and Visualization Group Kristin.Munch@nrel.gov 303-275-4012
Nag, Ambarish Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Ambarish.Nag@nrel.gov 303-275-3754
Nelson, Mo Center Director Admin Mo.Nelson@nrel.gov 303-275-4244
Phillips, Caleb Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Caleb.Phillips@nrel.gov 303-275-4297
Potter, Kristi Data Visualization Scientist Kristi.Potter@nrel.gov 303-275-4122
Purkayastha, Avi Scientist V-Multi Discipline Avi.Purkayastha@nrel.gov 303-275-4243
Regimbal, Kevin Manager III-Technical Kevin.Regimbal@nrel.gov 303-275-4303
Shelby, James IT Professional III-High Perf Computing James.Shelby@nrel.gov 303-275-3298
Sickinger, David Scientist III-Multi Discipline David.Sickinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3724
Sitaraman, Hariswaran Scientist III-Multi Discipline Hariswaran.Sitaraman@nrel.gov 303-275-3171
Sorensen, Harry Contingent Worker Harry.Sorensen@nrel.gov 303-275-4174
Southerland, Jennifer Professional II-Project Assistant Jennifer.Southerland@nrel.gov 303-275-4065
Sprague, Michael Scientist V-Multi Discipline Michael.A.Sprague@nrel.gov 303-275-4367
Stickel, Joseph Business Support II-Administrative Associate Joseph.Stickel@nrel.gov 303-275-3728
Stock, Mark Scientific Visualization Specialist Mark.Stock@nrel.gov 303-275-4174
Sunkari, Surendra IT Professional III-High Perf Computing Surendra.Sunkari@nrel.gov 303-275-3243
Thomas, Stephen Scientist IV-Multi Discipline Stephen.Thomas@nrel.gov 303-275-3949
Vaidhynathan, Deepthi HPC Algorithms and Software for Energy Systems Deepthi.Vaidhynathan@nrel.gov 303-275-4305
Vigil-Fowler, Derek Research Scientist: High Performance Computing Derek.Vigil-Fowler@nrel.gov 303-384-6635
Whiteside, David HPC System Administrator David.Whiteside@nrel.gov 303-275-3943