Skip to main content

Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the computational science research staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone        
Allen, Jeff Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Jeffery.Allen@nrel.gov 303-384-6746
Ananthan, Shreyas Researcher V-Software Engineering Shreyas.Ananthan@nrel.gov 303-275-4807
Archer, Andrew System Administrator Andrew.Archer@nrel.gov 303-384-6141
Bartlett, Michael Advanced Computing Solutions Architect Michael.Bartlett@nrel.gov 303-384-6137
Bendl, Kurt IT Professional IV-Advanced Computing Kurt.Bendl@nrel.gov 303-275-4617
Biagioni, Dave Computational Research Scientist Dave.Biagioni@nrel.gov 303-384-6748
Bidwell, Matt Sr. HPC Sys Admin Matt.Bidwell@nrel.gov 303-275-4639
Binyahib, Roba Postdoctoral Researcher-Data Science Roba.Binyahib@nrel.gov 303-384-7630
Brunhart-Lupo, Nicholas Researcher IV-Computational Science Nicholas.Brunhart-Lupo@nrel.gov 303-275-4182
Chang, Christopher Scientist, HPC Chemistry Applications Christopher.Chang@nrel.gov 303-275-3751
Diaz, Paul Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Paul.Diaz@nrel.gov 303-384-6373
Eash, Matthew Data Architect Matthew.Eash@nrel.gov 303-275-3757
Evenson, Dave Software Engineer - Data, Analysis and Visualization Group David.Evenson@nrel.gov 303-275-4189
Fraley, Roy Professional II-Engineer Roy.Fraley@nrel.gov 303-384-6468
Ge, Yanbo Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Yanbo.Ge@nrel.gov
Gerritsen, Alida Researcher III-Computational Science Alida.Gerritsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4189
Graf, Peter Researcher VI-Applied Mathematics Peter.Graf@nrel.gov 303-275-4666
Grout, Ray Center Director I-Technical Ray.Grout@nrel.gov 303-384-6447
Gruchalla, Kenny Researcher V-Data Science Kenny.Gruchalla@nrel.gov 303-275-3713
Guba, Nalinrat Researcher III-Software Development Nalinrat.Guba@nrel.gov 303-384-7168
Ha, Mai-Anh Postdoctoral Researcher-Directors Fellowship MaiAnh.Ha@nrel.gov 303-384-6740
Harrell, Emily Business Support II-Administrative Associate Emily.Harrell@nrel.gov 303-275-4190
Harris, Dan Advanced Computing Specialist Daniel.Harris@nrel.gov 303-384-6146
He, Xin Computational Science Xin.He@nrel.gov 303-384-6486
Henry de Frahan, Marc Researcher III-Computational Science Marc.HenrydeFrahan@nrel.gov 303-384-6432
Johnson, Graham Researcher III-Data Science Graham.Johnson@nrel.gov
Jones, Wesley Group Manager/Senior Scientist Wesley.Jones@nrel.gov 303-275-4070
King, Ryan Senior Scientist Ryan.King@nrel.gov 303-275-4182
Knueven, Bernard Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Bernard.Knueven@nrel.gov 303-384-7641
Larsen, Ross Senior Scientist.- Theoretical Chemistry and Physics Ross.Larsen@nrel.gov 303-275-4422
Long, Hai Computational Science Hai.Long@nrel.gov 303-275-3742
Lunacek, Monte Researcher IV-Data Science Monte.Lunacek@nrel.gov 303-275-3157
Maack, Jon Researcher III-Computational Science Jonathan.Maack@nrel.gov 303-384-6739
Magri, Tony ESIF IT Systems Engineer Anthony.Magri@nrel.gov 303-275-4251
Martin, Michael Researcher IV-High Performance Computing Michael.Martin@nrel.gov 303-275-4280
Molnar, Samantha Contingent Worker Samantha.Molnar@nrel.gov 303-275-3719
Mueller, Michael Contingent Worker Michael.Mueller@nrel.gov
Munch, Kristin Laboratory Program Manager II-Advanced Computing Kristin.Munch@nrel.gov 303-275-4012
Nag, Ambarish Researcher IV-Data Science Ambarish.Nag@nrel.gov 303-275-3754
Nelson, Mo Business Support IV-Administrative Associate Mo.Nelson@nrel.gov 303-275-4244
Pailing, Courtney Project Manager II-Research Courtney.Pailing@nrel.gov 303-275-3027
Perr-Sauer, Jordan Researcher II-Data Science Jordan.Perr-Sauer@nrel.gov 303-275-3757
Phillips, Caleb Acting Group Manager III-Data Science Caleb.Phillips@nrel.gov 303-275-4297
Potter, Kristi Data Visualization Scientist Kristi.Potter@nrel.gov 303-275-4122
Purkayastha, Avi Researcher V-Applied Mathematics Avi.Purkayastha@nrel.gov 303-275-4243
Rager, David Chief Cloud Technologist David.Rager@nrel.gov 303-275-3870
Rahimi, Mohammad Researcher III-Computational Science Mohammad.Rahimi@nrel.gov 303-275-4011
Regimbal, Kevin Group Manager, Advanced Computing Operations Kevin.Regimbal@nrel.gov 303-275-4303
Reynolds, Matthew Researcher IV-Applied Mathematics Matthew.Reynolds@nrel.gov 303-275-4486
Rood, Jon Computational Scientist Jon.Rood@nrel.gov 303-275-4381
Satkauskas, Ignas Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Ignas.Satkauskas@nrel.gov 303-384-6509
Shelby, James HPC Systems Engineer James.Shelby@nrel.gov 303-275-3298
Sickinger, David Researcher III-High Performance Computing David.Sickinger@nrel.gov 303-275-3724
Sigler, Devon Researcher III-Applied Mathematics Devon.Sigler@nrel.gov 303-275-3278
Sitaraman, Hariswaran Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Hariswaran.Sitaraman@nrel.gov 303-275-3171
Solari, Michael IT Professional III-Advanced Computing Mike.Solari@nrel.gov 303-275-4722
Sorensen, Harry Contingent Worker Harry.Sorensen@nrel.gov 303-384-6722
Southerland, Jennifer Project Manager II-Research Support Jennifer.Southerland@nrel.gov 303-275-4065
Sprague, Michael Acting Group Manager Michael.A.Sprague@nrel.gov 303-384-7184
Stickel, Joseph Specialist II-Project Support Joseph.Stickel@nrel.gov 303-275-3728
Sunkari, Surendra Acting Group Manager, Advanced Computing Operations Surendra.Sunkari@nrel.gov 303-275-3243
Thomas, Stephen Researcher IV-Applied Mathematics Stephen.Thomas@nrel.gov 303-275-3949
Todd, Austin Researcher III-Computational Science Austin.Todd@nrel.gov 303-275-4074
Tripp, Charles Researcher III-Computational Science Charles.Tripp@nrel.gov 303-275-4082
Ugirumurera, Juliette Researcher III-Data Science Juliette.Ugirumurera@nrel.gov 303-275-3840
Vaidhynathan, Deepthi Researcher III-Computational Science Deepthi.Vaidhynathan@nrel.gov 303-384-6724
Vigil-Fowler, Derek Research Scientist: High Performance Computing Derek.Vigil-Fowler@nrel.gov 303-384-6689
Webber, Chris IT Professional IV-Advanced Computing Christopher.Webber@nrel.gov 303-275-4238
Whiteside, David Cloud Architect David.Whiteside@nrel.gov 303-275-3943
Williams, Lindy Researcher III-Data Science Lindy.Williams@nrel.gov 303-275-3947
Wimer, Nicholas Postdoctoral Researcher-Computational Sciences Nicholas.Wimer@nrel.gov 303-275-3206
Wunder, Nicholas IT Professional III-Advanced Computing Nick.Wunder@nrel.gov 303-275-4305
Yellapantula, Shashank Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Shashank.Yellapantula@nrel.gov 303-275-4806