Research Staff

The dGen model is supported by an interdisciplinary team of energy experts.

Photo of Nate Blair

Nate Blair

Group Manager, Distributed Systems and Storage Analysis

Nate has a master's degree in business and mechanical engineering. He has expertise in solar system and distributed storage modeling.

Nate.Blair@nrel.gov
303-384-7426

Photo of Thomas Bowen

Thomas Bowen

Researcher II

Thomas has a master's degree in renewable energy engineering and management. He is an expert within energy policy and market and data analysis.

Thomas.Bowen@nrel.gov
303-275-3740

Photo of Paritosh Das

Paritosh Das

Researcher III, Model Engineering

Paritosh has a master's degree in electrical engineering. His work includes the study of adoption and grid integration of distributed energy resources, including in international markets.

Paritosh.Das@nrel.gov
303-275-3281

Photo of Kevin McCabe

Kevin McCabe

Researcher III, Mechanical Engineering

Kevin has a master's degree in petroleum engineering. He studies adoption of distributed energy resources, geothermal direct use and distributed geothermal applications, and programming and model development.

Kevin.McCabe@nrel.gov
303-275-3183

Photo of Ashreeta Prasanna

Ashreeta Prasanna

Researcher III, Model Engineering

Ashreeta has a master's degree in project management in energy and environment and a master's degree in management and engineering of environment and energy. She is a model developer and data analyst.

Ashreeta.Prasanna@nrel.gov
303-275-3882

Photo of Ashok Sekar

Ashok Sekar

Researcher III, Model Engineering

Ashok holds a doctorate in sustainability and a master’s in sustainable engineering. He studies the intersection of behavior, energy, and policy.

Ashok.Sekar@nrel.gov
303-275-3819

Photo of Hilary Sewell

Hilary Sewell

Professional II, Project Controller

Hilary has a bachelor's degree in business administration and management. She is a project controller supporting diverse energy projects.

Hilary.Sewell@nrel.gov
303-384-6990

Photo of Ben Sigrin

Ben Sigrin

Researcher IV, Model Engineering

Ben has a master's degree in energy and earth science/public affairs. He leads the dGen team and is also a fellow at the Department of Energy supporting work within energy equity and justice.

Benjamin.Sigrin@nrel.gov
303-275-3244