Skip to main content

Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the wind power research team and staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone        
Anstedt, Sheri Professional III-Writer/Editor/Web Content sheri.anstedt@nrel.gov 303-275-3255
Baker, Donald Research Technician V-Multi Discipline don.baker@nrel.gov 303-384-7162
Baranowski, Ruth Contingent Worker ruth.baranowski@nrel.gov 303-384-6973
Baring-Gould, Edward Project Leader/Program Manager VI-Technical ian.baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Byrne, Tiffany Project Leader I-General tiffany.byrne@nrel.gov 303-275-4907
Cardinal, Arielle Project Leader III-Technical arielle.cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Christol, Corrie Project Leader II-General corrie.christol@nrel.gov 303-384-7110
Churchfield, Matthew Senior Engineer matt.churchfield@nrel.gov 303-384-7080
Cisneros, Beverly Business Support II-Administrative Associate beverly.cisneros@nrel.gov 303-384-6979
Damiani, Rick Engineer V-Multi Discipline rick.damiani@nrel.gov 303-384-7115
Dana, Scott Mechanical and Vibrations Engineer scott.dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
DeGeorge, Elise Project Leader elise.degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Draxl, Caroline Scientist IV-Multi Discipline caroline.draxl@nrel.gov 303-384-7020
Driscoll, Rick Senior Engineer frederick.driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Dykes, Katherine Engineer IV-Multi Discipline katherine.dykes@nrel.gov 303-384-7260
Fairchild, Sara Research Technician II-Multi Discipline sara.fairchild@nrel.gov 303-384-7114
Fields, Jason Engineer III-Multi Discipline michael.fields@nrel.gov 303-384-7150
Fingersh, Lee Jay Engineer V-Multi Discipline Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Fleming, Paul Engineer IV-Multi Discipline paul.fleming@nrel.gov 303-384-6918
Gevorgian, Vahan Chief Engineer vahan.gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Green, Jim Sr. Project leader jim.green@nrel.gov 303-384-6913
Guo, Yi Engineer IV-Multi Discipline yi.guo@nrel.gov 303-384-7187
Hand, Maureen Sr. Engineer maureen.hand@nrel.gov 303-384-6933
Hayman, Gregory Engineer IV-Multi Discipline gregory.hayman@nrel.gov 303-384-7024
Huskey, Arlinda Manager III-Technical arlinda.huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Jacobson, Mark Project Leader IV-Technical mark.jacobson@nrel.gov 303-384-6902
Jager, David Engineer III-Multi Discipline david.jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenks, Michael Research Technician V-Multi Discipline mike.jenks@nrel.gov 303-384-6994
Jenne, Dale Engineer III-Multi Discipline dale.jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Jimenez, Tony Engineer IV-Multi Discipline tony.jimenez@nrel.gov 303-384-7027
Johansson, Timothy Chief Mechanical Systems Engineer Tim.Johansson@nrel.gov 303-384-6970
Johnson, Kathryn Contingent Worker kathryn.johnson@nrel.gov 303-384-7013
Jonkman, Jason Senior Engineer - Wind Turbine Multi-Physics Engineering Modeling jason.jonkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7026
Keller, Jon Engineer V-Multi Discipline jonathan.keller@nrel.gov 303-384-7011
Kilcher, Levi Engineer IV-Multi Discipline levi.kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Laird, Daniel Center Director I-Technical daniel.laird@nrel.gov 303-384-7100
Lantz, Eric Project Leader IV-Manager eric.lantz@nrel.gov 303-384-7418
Laurie, Carol Project Leader III-General carol.laurie@nrel.gov 303-275-3655 or 303-384-6984 303-275-3655 or 303-384-6984
Lawson, Michael Senior Engineer michael.lawson@nrel.gov 303-384-7196
Lemke, Alex Project Leader IV-General alexsandra.lemke@nrel.gov 303-384-7018
Lundquist, Julie Contingent Worker julie.lundquist@nrel.gov
Moriarty, Patrick Engineering Manager patrick.moriarty@nrel.gov 303-384-7081
Muljadi, Eduard Engineer V-Multi Discipline eduard.muljadi@nrel.gov 303-384-6904
Musial, Walter Engineer VI-Multi Discipline walter.musial@nrel.gov 303-384-6956
Neiman, Shelley Business Support III-Administrative Associate shelley.neiman@nrel.gov 303-384-6921
Newman, Jennifer Postdoctoral Researcher-Directors Fellowship Jennifer.Newman@nrel.gov 303-275-4998
Nixon, Steve Facility Manager (NWTC) steve.nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Oteri, Frank Contingent Worker frank.oteri@nrel.gov 303-384-6952
Preus, Robert Project Leader/Program Manager V-Technical robert.preus@nrel.gov 303-384-7284
Quon, Eliot Engineer III-Multi Discipline eliot.quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Ringwall, Jim NWTC EHS POC jim.ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Roadman, Jason Engineer III-Multi Discipline Jason.Roadman@nrel.gov 303-384-6992
Robertson, Amy Engineer V-Multi Discipline amy.robertson@nrel.gov 303-384-7157
Robichaud, Robi Engineer IV-Multi Discipline robi.robichaud@nrel.gov 303-384-6969
Rooney, Samantha Project Leader I-General samantha.rooney@nrel.gov 303-384-6924
Scholbrock, Andy Engineer III-Multi Discipline andrew.scholbrock@nrel.gov 303-384-7181
Scholbrock, Dana Business Support III-Administrative Associate dana.scholbrock@nrel.gov 303-384-7023
Scott, George Scientist IV-Multi Discipline george.scott@nrel.gov 303-384-6903
Sethuraman, Latha Postdoctoral Researcher II-Computational Sciences latha.sethuraman@nrel.gov 303-384-7481
Sheng, Shawn Senior Engineer shuangwen.sheng@nrel.gov 303-384-7106
Simms, David Center Director-Lab Facilities david.simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sinclair, Karin Project Leader/Program Manager V-Technical karin.sinclair@nrel.gov 303-384-6946
Sirnivas, Senu Engineer VI-Multi Discipline senu.sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Smith, Brian Acting Laboratory Program Manager II-Multi Discipline brian.smith@nrel.gov 303-384-6911
Snowberg, David Engineer V-Multi Discipline david.snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Sprague, Michael Scientist V-Multi Discipline Michael.A.Sprague@nrel.gov 303-275-4367
Stehly, Tyler Engineer III-Multi Discipline tyler.stehly@nrel.gov 303-384-7190
Straw, Bethany Business Support Specialist bethany.straw@nrel.gov 303-275-4557
Szydlek, Cynthia NWTC Training Coordinator/Project Support cynthia.szydlek@nrel.gov 303-384-7053
Tegen, Suzanne Manager III-Technical suzanne.tegen@nrel.gov 303-384-6939
Thresher, Robert Research Fellow robert.thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Veers, Paul Chief Engineer paul.veers@nrel.gov 303-384-7197
Vijayakumar, Ganesh Postdoctoral Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ganesh.Vijayakumar@nrel.gov 303-384-7118
Wendt, Fabian Engineer III-Multi Discipline fabian.wendt@nrel.gov 303-384-6941
Wilde, Scott NWTC Research Operations Manager scott.wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
Wright, Alan Engineer VI-Multi Discipline alan.wright@nrel.gov 303-384-6928
Yaker, Kelly Contingent Worker kelly.yaker@nrel.gov 303-275-4692 or 303-384-6989 303-275-4692 or 303-384-6989
Young, Don Professional IV-EHS don.young@nrel.gov 303-384-7144
van Rij, Jennifer Engineer IV-Multi Discipline jennifer.vanrij@nrel.gov 303-384-7180