Skip to main content

Research Staff

Learn more about the expertise and technical skills of the wind power research team and staff at NREL.

Name Position Email Phone        
Anstedt, Sheri Professional III-Writer/Editor/Web Content Sheri.Anstedt@nrel.gov 303-275-3255
Baker, Donald Research Technician V-Operate Don.Baker@nrel.gov 303-384-7162
Baranowski, Ruth Contingent Worker Ruth.Baranowski@nrel.gov 303-384-6973
Baring-Gould, Edward Program Manager VI-Research Ian.Baring-gould@nrel.gov 303-384-7021
Beach, Ryan Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ryan.Beach@nrel.gov 303-384-6949
Byrne, Tiffany Project Manager I-Research Tiffany.Byrne@nrel.gov 303-275-4907
Cardinal, Arielle Project Manager III-Research Arielle.Cardinal@nrel.gov 303-384-6925
Christol, Corrie Project Manager II-Research Support Corrie.Christol@nrel.gov 303-384-7110
Churchfield, Matthew Researcher V-High Performance Computing Matt.Churchfield@nrel.gov
Cisneros, Beverly Business Support II-Administrative Associate Beverly.Cisneros@nrel.gov 303-384-6979
Damiani, Rick Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Rick.Damiani@nrel.gov 303-384-7115
Dana, Scott Mechanical and Vibrations Engineer Scott.Dana@nrel.gov 303-384-7036
Datskos, Panos Senior Research Advisor Panos.Datskos@nrel.gov 303-384-7024
DeGeorge, Elise Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Elise.Degeorge@nrel.gov 303-384-7136
Draxl, Caroline Researcher IV-Physics Caroline.Draxl@nrel.gov 303-384-7020
Driscoll, Rick Senior Engineer Frederick.Driscoll@nrel.gov 303-384-7153
Fields, Jason Researcher III-Data Science Michael.Fields@nrel.gov 303-384-7150
Fingersh, Lee Jay Researcher V-Electrical Engineering Lee.Fingersh@nrel.gov 303-384-6929
Fleming, Paul Researcher V-Control Engineering Paul.Fleming@nrel.gov 303-384-6918
Gevorgian, Vahan Chief Engineer Vahan.Gevorgian@nrel.gov 303-384-6940
Green, Rebecca Researcher IV-Operations Research Analysis Rebecca.Green@nrel.gov
Guo, Yi Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Yi.Guo@nrel.gov 303-384-7187
Hein, Cris Researcher IV-Environmental Science Cris.Hein@nrel.gov
Huskey, Arlinda Group Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Arlinda.Huskey@nrel.gov 303-384-6987
Jacobson, Mark Project Manager IV-Research Mark.Jacobson@nrel.gov 303-384-6902
Jager, David Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering David.Jager@nrel.gov 303-384-6954
Jenks, Michael Research Technician VI-Operate Mike.Jenks@nrel.gov 303-384-6994
Jenne, Dale Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Dale.Jenne@nrel.gov 303-384-7248
Johansson, Timothy Chief Mechanical Systems Engineer Tim.Johansson@nrel.gov 303-384-6970
Johnson, Kathryn Contingent Worker Kathryn.Johnson@nrel.gov 303-384-7013
Jonkman, Jason Senior Engineer - Wind Turbine Multi-Physics Engineering Modeling Jason.Jonkman@nrel.gov 303-384-7026
Keller, Jon Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Jonathan.Keller@nrel.gov 303-384-7011
Kilcher, Levi Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Levi.Kilcher@nrel.gov 303-384-7192
Laird, Daniel Center Director II-Technical Daniel.Laird@nrel.gov 303-384-7100
Lantz, Eric Group Research Manager III-Systems Engineering Eric.Lantz@nrel.gov 303-384-7418
Laurie, Carol Project Manager III-Research Support Carol.Laurie@nrel.gov 303-275-3655
Lawson, Michael Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Michael.Lawson@nrel.gov 303-384-7196
Lemke, Alex Project Manager IV-Research Support Alexsandra.Lemke@nrel.gov 303-384-7018
Lundquist, Julie Contingent Worker Julie.Lundquist@nrel.gov
Moriarty, Patrick Group Manager III-Systems Engineering Patrick.Moriarty@nrel.gov 303-384-7081
Musial, Walter Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Walter.Musial@nrel.gov 303-384-6956
Neiman, Shelley Business Support III-Administrative Associate Shelley.Neiman@nrel.gov 303-384-6921
Nixon, Steve Program Manager V-Research Steve.Nixon@nrel.gov 303-384-7374
Oteri, Frank Contingent Worker Frank.Oteri@nrel.gov 303-384-6952
Preus, Robert Program Manager V-Research Robert.Preus@nrel.gov 303-384-7284
Quon, Eliot Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Eliot.Quon@nrel.gov 303-384-7172
Ringwall, Jim NWTC EHS POC Jim.Ringwall@nrel.gov 303-384-7256
Roadman, Jason Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Jason.Roadman@nrel.gov 303-384-6992
Robertson, Amy Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Amy.Robertson@nrel.gov 303-384-7157
Robichaud, Robi Researcher IV-Market Research Analysis Robi.Robichaud@nrel.gov 303-384-6969
Rooney, Samantha Project Manager I-Research Samantha.Rooney@nrel.gov 303-384-6924
Scott, George Researcher IV-Software Engineering George.Scott@nrel.gov 303-384-6903
Sethuraman, Latha Researcher III-Electrical Engineering Latha.Sethuraman@nrel.gov 303-384-7481
Sheng, Shawn Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering Shuangwen.Sheng@nrel.gov 303-384-7106
Simms, David Center Director-Lab Facilities David.Simms@nrel.gov 303-384-6942
Sirnivas, Senu Researcher VI-Mechanical Engineering Senu.Sirnivas@nrel.gov 303-384-7250
Smith, Brian Laboratory Program Manager II - Mechanical Engineering Brian.Smith@nrel.gov 303-384-6911
Snowberg, David Researcher V-Mechanical Engineering David.Snowberg@nrel.gov 303-384-6920
Sprague, Michael Researcher VI-Computational Science Michael.A.Sprague@nrel.gov 303-384-7184
Stehly, Tyler Researcher III-Systems Engineering Tyler.Stehly@nrel.gov 303-384-7190
Straw, Bethany Researcher I-Market Research Analysis Bethany.Straw@nrel.gov 303-275-4557
Szydlek, Cynthia Professional III-Project Controller Cynthia.Szydlek@nrel.gov 303-384-7053
Thresher, Robert Research Fellow Robert.Thresher@nrel.gov 303-384-6922
Veers, Paul Group Research Manager III-Mechanical Engineering Paul.Veers@nrel.gov 303-384-7197
Vijayakumar, Ganesh Researcher III-Mechanical Engineering Ganesh.Vijayakumar@nrel.gov 303-384-7118
Wendt, Fabian Researcher III-Physics Fabian.Wendt@nrel.gov 303-384-6941
Wilde, Scott NWTC Research Operations Manager Scott.Wilde@nrel.gov 303-384-7074
Wright, Alan Researcher VI-Control Engineering Alan.Wright@nrel.gov 303-384-6928
Young, Don Professional IV-ESH Don.Young@nrel.gov 303-384-7144
van Rij, Jennifer Researcher IV-Mechanical Engineering Jennifer.Vanrij@nrel.gov 303-384-7180