Skip navigation to main content.
NREL - National Renewable Energy Laboratory
About NRELEnergy AnalysisScience and TechnologyTechnology TransferTechnology DeploymentEnergy Systems Integration

Research Staff

Here you'll find contact information for NREL's concentrating solar power research team and staff. To learn more about us and our expertise, read the staff's biographies.

Mark Mehos, Group Manager/Principal Program Manager
mark.mehos@nrel.gov
303-384-7458

Teri Spinuzzi, Administrative Assistant
teri.spinuzzi@nrel.gov
303-384-7425

Nate Blair, Group Manager, Data Analysis and Visualization
nate.blair@nrel.gov
303-384-7426

Dan Blake, Emeritus Principal Scientist & Subcontractor
daniel.blake@nrel.gov
303-384-7882

Victor Castillo, Research Technician IV
victor.castillo@nrel.gov
303-384-7476

Greg Glatzmaier, Senior Engineer II
greg.glatzmaier@nrel.gov
303-384-7470

Judith Gomez, Engineer IV
judith.gomez@nrel.gov
303-275-4290

Allison Gray, Engineer III
allison.gray@nrel.gov
303-384-7405

Matthew Gray, Scientist IV
matthew.gray@nrel.gov
303-275-3917

Katelyn Kessinger, Undergraduate Intern
katelyn.kessinger@nrel.gov
303-384-6419

Zhiwen Ma, Senior Engineer I
zhiwen.ma@nrel.gov
303-275-3784

Janna Martinek, Postdoctoral Researcher
janna.martinek@nrel.gov
303-275-3779

Ty Neises, Engineer II
ty.neises@nrel.gov
303-275-4537

Judy Netter, Mechanical Engineer III
judy.netter@nrel.gov
303-384-6258

Robert Tirawat, Research Technician III
robert.tirawat@nrel.gov
303-384-6360

Craig Turchi, Senior Engineer II
craig.turchi@nrel.gov
303-384-7565

Michael Wagner, Engineer III
michael.wagner@nrel.gov
303-384-7430

Tim Wendelin, Senior Engineer I
tim.wendelin@nrel.gov
303-384-7475

Guangdong Zhu, Mechanical Engineer IV
guangdong.zhu@nrel.gov
303-275-4497