Skip to main content

Research Staff

Here you'll find contact information for NREL's concentrating solar power research team and staff. To learn more about us and our expertise, read the staff's biographies.

Mark Mehos, Thermal Systems Group Manager
mark.mehos@nrel.gov
303-384-7458

Teri Spinuzzi, Business Support
teri.spinuzzi@nrel.gov
303-384-7425

Robert Braun, Joint Appointment
robert.braun@nrel.gov
303-384-7405

Victor Castillo, Research Technician IV
victor.castillo@nrel.gov
303-384-7476

Angel Fernandez, Joint Appointment
angel.fernandez@nrel.gov
303-275-3067

Greg Glatzmaier, Senior Engineer II
greg.glatzmaier@nrel.gov
303-384-7470

Judith Gomez, Engineer IV
judith.gomez@nrel.gov
303-275-4290

Matthew Gray, Scientist IV
matthew.gray@nrel.gov
303-275-3917

Will Huddleston, Undergraduate Intern
william.huddleston@nrel.gov
303-275-3158

Katelyn Kessinger, Undergraduate Intern
katelyn.kessinger@nrel.gov
303-384-6419

Zhiwen Ma, Senior Engineer I
zhiwen.ma@nrel.gov
303-275-3784

Janna Martinek, Postdoctoral Researcher
janna.martinek@nrel.gov
303-275-3779

Ty Neises, Engineer II
ty.neises@nrel.gov
303-275-4537

Judy Netter, Mechanical Engineer III
judy.netter@nrel.gov
303-384-6258

Robert Tirawat, Research Technician III
robert.tirawat@nrel.gov
303-384-6360

Craig Turchi, Senior Engineer II
craig.turchi@nrel.gov
303-384-7565

Michael Wagner, Engineer III
michael.wagner@nrel.gov
303-384-7430

Tim Wendelin, Senior Engineer II
tim.wendelin@nrel.gov
303-384-7475

Guangdong Zhu, Mechanical Engineer IV
guangdong.zhu@nrel.gov
303-275-4497